SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit

MODEL # GRM094005

$79.00


17 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(15)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094005)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094005)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094005)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094005)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094005)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094005)
GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit ( Part Number: 094005)
GrimmSpeed Relocation on 06 STI 1 year ago
5out of 5stars
aldrinmags
Install: Use a flathead to pry the BOTTOM SIDE of the front bumper tow hook cover. Take that off and thread the big bolt in. Put some blue loctite (not provided) on it and you'll need a 17mm to install tightly. Kit comes with 2 spacers (well that's what I used them for). I used the spacers provided to push the license plate out a bit from the 'tow hook bolt'. If you are thinking that there might not be enough threads for 2 spacers...trust me, there is enough threads. The clearances on the front bumper with no spacer is tight but have angle to the plate, 1 spacer is okay with slight angle, and two spacers clear without sweating a bit at highway speeds. I went with the 2 spacers because I didn't want the license plate to be angled as much, as well as close to flush with the stock license plate holder. Recommended changes: The tow hook bolt could be an inch or two longer and GrimmSpeed could supply a little tube of blue loctite for the tow hook bolt and the two bolts that go into the adapter from the license plate. Other than those minor things, I'm very happy with the install and it looks good!
  
Was this review helpful?
LOVE it 6 years ago
5out of 5stars
NotoriousBIB
I own a 2005 wrx, unfortunately there was some drilling involved on the passenger side fog light cover but regardless i was very happy with this product. No need to worry about covering up your fog light as there are multiple angles you can set the kit to. Depending on what type of license plate cover you might have, it shouldn't be an issue mounting along with your license plate. I enjoy the offset look given and couldnt be happier with this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Get what you pay for 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
Bubaru26
No doubt about it this is a good part to have for my car. the full adjustability is always nice so i can mix it up every once in a while and the quality is off the charts, 10/10 would buy again.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Expensive, but a great product. 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
JonathanGabeElvester86653
No problems yet, no rattle, VERY adjustable and firm fitment. It also looks awesome.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
great product and looks great 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
AokRoger
bought this due to our great california laws lol looks great and give the front end a whole better look. install was smooth
  
Was this review helpful?
Bulletproof 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
guest55c8d82bcaae52f460a9c495
very solid product, bought a generic one at first and it wouldn't stay in place.. bought the grimmspeed one, I can't get it to move. I could practically kick it and it won't move. AWESOME PRODUCT
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product easy install 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
jesusbuiltmy4G63
I bought this to install old random license plates on the front of my WRX. I collect antique plates and figured it would be a great way to display one and swap it out for another randomly when I felt like it. Pennsylvania does require a front tag, so this item works very well for what I needed it for- holding a vanity plate and keeping it secure and bend free if bumped/nudged. It fits, works, and assembles well. It has survived over a month of winter weather and several auto car washes (there is a warning in the instructions about a damage possibility) with no issues. It currently holds my 1958 PA suburban tag very well. I'm gonna swap it out for another one soon though. Highly recommended product, I'll be purchasing more GS products in the future now I know thier quality!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Does exactly what it says 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
guest55c53d7bcaae52790b8fd390
Works great with the tow hitch, lots of arrangements. So far so good, doesn't bend or turn
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product! 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
maceyowrx
This relocate is great! Installation was super easy and quick. The hardest part is trying to figure out how you want your plate to sit. Overall Grimmspeed did an amazing job engineering this product. I love the way it made my hawkeye wagon look.
  
Was this review helpful?
Well worth it!  10 years ago
5out of 5stars
fivestringslinger
As much as it hurt drilling a hole through my fog light cover, it was totally worth it. Really cleans up the front end and I've already gotten several compliments on the new look. Lots of adjustment available and rock solid construction as I'd expect from GS. Would make a real cool place to mount a GoPro camera on track days, too!
  
Was this review helpful?
Don't work with aps front mount!!! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
tx07wrx10042
Bought this to let more airflow to aps front mount. Completely forgot it requires removal of the beam were this kit bolts up. Kind if defeats the purpose of relocating the plate if you can't do it with a front mount installed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product... Would buy again  10 years ago
5out of 5stars
JLD13
Very well made product. Excellent fitment. I totally would buy again. Makes my ride stand out.
  
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the price! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
DK1102
Everyone here knows that you can go online and find DIY kit instructions to make your own homemade version. Dont be fooled. The Grimmspeed set up is the way to go. Other than a Cobb intake set up, I am 100% stock under the hood. I bought this to open up some airflow to the radiator and because it looks good. It achieves both. The set up is adjustable in so many ways, and the worst part about this was trying to determine how to adjust it before bolting it up. Overall, I say get the kit. Its super clean, super trick and just a beautiful piece that you wont be ashamed to have on you car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product.. 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
jasonqz8257386
RSD has really great costumer service. This product is perfect, especially when you are planning to upgrade to a front mount intercooler. The install was a pretty easy as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Dont be stupid,spend the 70 bucks 12 years ago
5out of 5stars
Flowing Fire
Hands down this is a very Solid product Top to Bottom. The Quality of the materials used in its construction is superb,from the high grade(not class 8) tow-hook mount the license plate bracket bolts onto ,To the supplied Bolts that mount the bracket to the tow-hook with tread-lock all ready applied. This is a very well thought out and engineered product. This product was engineered for the installer to have a multitude of mounting positions off of the tow-hook mount. Not just X & Y (up,down,left,right) but even Z (strait or angled with the bumper) It is obvious this kit was designed with the clear intent for ease of installation for the installer. Anyone who can read,has a flat-head screwdriver and an allen wrench set can be a custom tuner hero Today. The Total time it takes to install this kit is 5 to 10 minutes max. Whether your intentions for acquiring this kit is for airflow for you FMIC or for a cleaner look for your car your in luck cause its a 'Win-Win' on both accounts. The change in appearance to the front of your vehicle is very subtle, but gives it a noticeably 'clean' look, and it is obvious clear how much more AirFlow you have for your FMIC. If your sceptical about buying this product because you think your driving will undoubtedly reposition the license plate bracket once installed don't be. I Live in Vermont. I rally the S%!T out of my STI day in & day out. After 2am there is not 1 State Trooper in the Entire state of Vermont out patrolling the interstate until Donut time,which is 5:30 am. So the Time from 2:30am till 5:30am is what we simple like to call ' 6th Gear ' And Guess What? 155 and the Bracket doesn't move a 16th of an inch. Man it doesn't even whistle at that speed. My hat goes off to GrimmSpeed. So don't be stupid,or deterred by the price. Spend the 70 bucks
  
Was this review helpful?
only for cars with the front bumper beam 11 years ago
4out of 5stars
Rocketman228051697
Purchased this product forgetting that I had removed my front bumper brace for a front mounted intercooler so i couldn't use it. Sold it to a friend with an 03 and it worked great. Endless possibilities with how you can set it up
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Plate relocation kit. 10 years ago
3out of 5stars
ThatBoxerGrowl
If you have upgraded to a FMIC and removed the front crash beam then this WILL NOT work. Don't make the same mistake I did and have to return it :(
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit - Subaru WRX/STi 2002-2007
User Media for: GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit - Subaru WRX/STi 2002-2007
User Media for: GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit - Subaru WRX/STi 2002-2007
User Media for: GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit - Subaru WRX/STi 2002-2007
User Media for: GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit - Subaru WRX/STi 2002-2007
User Media for: GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit - Subaru WRX/STi 2002-2007
User Media for: GrimmSpeed License Plate Relocation Kit - Subaru WRX/STi 2002-2007