SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler

MODEL # PRWPWTMIC13

$982.14


8 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: PWTMIC13)
Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: PWTMIC13)
Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: PWTMIC13)
Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: PWTMIC13)
Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: PWTMIC13)
Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: PWTMIC13)
Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: PWTMIC13)
Nice quality 4 months ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice product surprisingly easy to install for with my Crawford v2 aos easy and turbo smart bpv. Didn’t have to move the master cylinder sensor either. Would recommend to anyone that doesn’t want a FMIC as it is cold to the touch after Autocross.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Solid! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

My OEM intercooler has been leaking for a while and it was time to upgrade. Looks great, and there's a noticeable performance increase with a tune. Somewhat of a pain to install, but not impossible with a basic set of tools. The price is a little high, but you do get the hood scoop shroud which is really nice.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Process West Verticooler 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Has this installed for the last year and a half. Unbelievably awesome intercooler. Keeps the intake temps low and has zero heat soak and being a top mount it keeps the spool lower in the rpms. 5 STARS ALL DAY!!
  
Was this review helpful?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Processwest Verticooler 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I've been using the intercooler for over a year now, it's performed great and always stayed very cool even in Texas heat. I'm using it with a ATP GTX3071r put down 435whp 430ftlb torque on Awdtuning Mustang dyno. A great perk of using this PW TMIC VS any FMIC is it contributes to very quick spool time my car pulls peak torque (430ftlb) at 3950RPM. *****
  
Was this review helpful?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
very cool intercooler 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Some things I've noticed after this was installed are: a deeper grunt when the turbo kicks in, consistent pulls and how cold to the touch it is. I drove fairly spirited for 45 min and popped the hood. The Verticooler was still cool to the touch. Next up will need to be a bigger turbo.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome TMIC!  2 months ago
4out of 5stars

Love this design. The only issue i had was make sure you have the Right Turbo heat shield. I know for a fact Perrin Fits and will not get in the way in putting on this intercooler. SPT Heat shield will not work! My other problem is the bolt that slides thru at the bottom of the bracket by the Pitch stop is a big issue. The bottom bolt that goes thru the pitch stop is too long and prevents the OEM bolt to slide and thread into the PW Verticooler..so i got it thru and left it like that so it's not loose. You guys should make a different bracket so it can avoid that concern. You can always get a shorter bolt but then it would require customization and not direct fitment now. Overall i am happy with the part!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Process West Verticoolertop mount 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Purchased this item for my 2012 WRX premium did dyno before and after my HP and TQ both jumped 15 each without tune another bonus it looks great.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Process West Verticoolertop mount 2 years ago
3out of 5stars

Purchased the item for my 2012 WRX did a dyno pull before and after my car gained 15HP and 15 TQ without tune I; looking forward to getting my car tuned in the near future so far I like the items quality and It looks nice under my hood
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler - Subaru WRX 2008-2014
User Media for: Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler - Subaru WRX 2008-2014
User Media for: Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler - Subaru WRX 2008-2014
User Media for: Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler - Subaru WRX 2008-2014
User Media for: Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler - Subaru WRX 2008-2014
User Media for: Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler - Subaru WRX 2008-2014
User Media for: Process West Verticooler Top Mount Intercooler - Subaru WRX 2008-2014