SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler

MODEL # GRM090001

$685.00


10 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: 090001)
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: 090001)
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: 090001)
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: 090001)
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: 090001)
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler ( Part Number: 090001)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Love it!!! 4 months ago
5out of 5stars

Amazing Intercooler, way better than stock, easy to install, highly recommend for any3looking to upgrade their stock TMIC.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Awesome intercooler 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Top quality and supports 500whp on my STI.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2006 WRX 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Replaced my OEM TMIC with Grimmspeed. Well built an looks good. Its moderately heavy and a pain to install since your semi leaned over. Fitment is tight. Item was well packaged an shipped quickly. Pleasure doing business with RSD again.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler on 04 Forester XT 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

The unit it self is great. The only issue I had was the lack of info about the installation. Some people said that you can still use the OEM Y pipe, but if want to save time and pain, use a silicon after market Y pipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very nice intercooler, such beauty, much wow. 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I replaced my 02 WRX intercooler with this guy and all went well. It came in a well packaged box that included all gaskets (3) and hardware for my bypass valve and back side y pipe fittings. Honestly, I had this installed in under an hour with another manufactures y pipe kit (I was a silicon based kit) and all fitment was good. I don't have a WRX chassis so I was a bit concerned about fitment with the hood scoop but all clears, just make sure the hardware from you scoop isn't long enough to poke the fins a bit as mine did, its much taller than the stock one. Performance is good, I need to check a couple more fittings for any boost leak issues but I did notice a slight drop in peak psi for boost. I attribute this to the much larger space for the air to cool. Noticeably more power in the pedal and sounds slightly more throaty now. All in all a great product.
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed is the only way to go 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy to install looks better than the OEM intercooler very solid. Helps with performance,
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great TMIC for STI 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I upgraded my TMIC when rebuilding my engine. The stock TMIC heat soaks pretty easily after a couple pulls (Stage 2+ @ ~300whp). This TMIC really does its job! My dyno day was a hot FL summer afternoon in a shop 103 degrees. After several back to back pulls, this TMIC was hot at the top and cool at the bottom. You could tell the core really cooled the charge before going into the manifold. Car made 365whp/400wtq, consistently. Only drawback is this is twice as heavy as the stock TMIC (but not necessarily a bad thing), and there is a gap to the left side (hood scoop shroud) when the hood is closed. I also hooked up a water spray kit and have even less to worry about on those hot summer days.
  
Was this review helpful?
Huge intercooler  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

When I opened the box and looked it over - I could really tell it was a high quality unit. The heavy cast endtanks and the attention paid to the welding was impeccable. The fitment in the car was perfect and they literally squeezed the largest core size they could into the available room - I'm fairly confident that this is the largest TMIC you can fit in the engine bay. Highly recommended.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
I just purchased one 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I work at Heuberger Motors out of Colorado Springs, and just had our performance vendor order one of these bad boys. I am stoked. I think this one might actually blow the PWTMIC out of the water..
  
Was this review helpful?
grimmspeed tmic  6 years ago
4out of 5stars

got the part in and its a pretty straight forward install if you have ever removed your intercooler before (like for a downpipe or anything).. it was pretty easy to install only thing was the piping for the stock bov was a little short as in it sits alittle bit higher and the stock intercooler. but everything else fits night and snug. so all and all a good product imo. hope this helps anyone looking into buying it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Top Mount Intercooler (Part Number: )