SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed TGV to Engine Gaskets

MODEL # GRM 032001

$11.00


16 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(12)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
gasket 6 months ago
striker775
they work
  
Was this review helpful?
2006 STI built long block 1 year ago
tboldt199163299
I threw these on with phenolic spacers. Great gaskets at a great price.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed TGV gaskets 3 years ago
glyne
Grimmspeed gaskets had no issues with my engine build. Much better than OEM in my opinion
  
Was this review helpful?
Well they're gaskets, and they work 3 years ago
z.emerick41643
These look identical to the OEM gaskets I had. I needed them for my 8mm phenolic spacers I was installing. Just make sure you evenly clamp everything down nice and tight! As far as the holes being too small, I used a 45 degree bent small needlenose plier, opened it slightly, and pushed on either side of the hole. This made it go on the nub without issue. Really a small issue w/ the right tools.
  
Was this review helpful?
Gasket is what gasket is 5 years ago
Dylan
Its a gasket, It works.
  
Was this review helpful?
It's a Gasket, People... 5 years ago
mbflinn
Despite what a few early reviews say, these gaskets are excellent and fit excellent. Either they were bad at one point in time and GrimmSpeed changed them, or there are people out there who simply don't know how to finesse a gasket into place. They fit perfectly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worked as they should 5 years ago
errorskimrey
Very simple product that should be very simple to use. Guess what? They were. I'm becoming a big fan of grimmspeed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Can't go wrong with Grimmspeed.  6 years ago
MNBubba
Great quality as usual from Grimmspeed. The cost is also very reasonable. Thanks RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nothing beats these... 6 years ago
Gordo_sti
Theyre always in stock. And these are the best when doing TGV job, spacers i sugget double up on them. Best way to do it. . Great price also
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 7 years ago
Swiss Greg
Fit perfectly and cheaper than OEM gasket! Great product
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits and looks great 7 years ago
edap7974667
great fitment, combined with phenolic spacers for a great match.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome gaskets! 7 years ago
bsholt2117933
The fitment is great, the quality is great, and the price is by far the best!
  
Was this review helpful?
Eh 1 year ago
Conman1667
may be better off getting OEM gaskets. Putting the intake manifold back on the car with a big turbo inlet hose can be a pain. A couple of bolt holes on these gaskets weren't accurate. We had to manipulate the gasket just to get the bolts all the way seated and threaded.
  
Was this review helpful?
Ok purchase 5 years ago
AllAmerican
These gaskets do work and are good for the price but the holes didn't line up properly on my 2012 STI. It's still possible to use them but it can be a pain in the butt if you don't modify the holes a little before install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Alignment holes that don't. 5 years ago
chris.l.david84276
The alignment pin holes are in the wrong place. The gaskets work, but you'll need to use a socket or something to punch the gasket down over the alignment pin.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
OEM is always best 6 years ago
Acejam
I picked up a set of these for my recent engine rebuild. The small alignment holes on these were actually a bit off - which is surprising considering I've always had excellent quality from Grimmspeed. The alignment holes were too small, causing me to force the gasket down onto the heads. The gaskets themselves were also too long - when both alignment holes were finally seated the gasket would get bunched up, causing an upward curve in the middle. I ended up using OEM gaskets, and they fit perfectly on my 2007 STI.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images