SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Apexi Panel Filter

MODEL # APE 503-N101

$28.70


21 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(21)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Apexi Panel Filter ( Part Number: 503-N101)
Apexi Panel Filter ( Part Number: 503-N101)
No Complaints. 4 months ago
5out of 5stars

International shipping was on time and packaging was top notch. Perfect fit. Comes with a sticker to remind you when it was changed. No complaints.
  
Was this review helpful?
Work like a charm! 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Drops right in, seems to work well. Quality product.
  
Was this review helpful?
2003 WRX/Apexi Thoughts 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

The quality of this filter is superb. The frame around it is solid and completes itself with the rubber gasket surrounding the top to ensure that the filter box is sealed. It's a little more expensive than a cheap filter from Autozone when factoring in the shipping. But, would I buy it again? Definitely! I mean, who wouldn't want more JDM in their Subaru? I did notice slightly better throttle response, but that's more likely due to changing out the dirty filter. There isn't any noticeable increase in power since it's just a drop-in filter. The included date/mileage record sticker is a nice touch so you can keep track of when to change the filter again.
  
Was this review helpful?
A+ 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

fit my 07 impreza 2.5i perfectly
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality for a decent price 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I don't write many reviews but this is a good product. I've had three of these filters and not one problem. Better flow than OEM without sacrificing in filtration quality. It's a great little upgrade for those who want to keep their stock airbox.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect fitment, and way better than a K&N filter with the dirty oil that mess up the maf sensor! 5 Star!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perfect Fit 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This filter fits my 1986 300zx Z31 n/a. After doing some research I found out that the earlier Z31's used an identical airbox as the 1988 Z31 but a different model filter (Every Z31 used the same airbox but a different model air filter which in reality were all the same). So technically this air filter should fit all 300zx Z31's before 1988. Or any Z with a 16500-01P00 model air box.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome replacement 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

When its time for you to replace that panel filter, I'd recommend this one. Fits nice and just from the change the throttle feels so much lighter on the engine. Overall smoother drivability. Also ordered it on Monday and received it today! (Wednesday)
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy Install, Easy Upgrade 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Took 5 minutes to drop in. why not? Do it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome intake upgrade 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

When I bought my car, it had the K&N drop in filter (the one covered in oil). I swapped the filter out for this dry one to prevent damage to my MAF from the excessive oil in the K&N. This filter gives me great peace of mind and you can really hear the car sucking through the intake now! I would definitely recommend for the measly $28 it costs.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Filter 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install , nice upgrade from OEM....
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Replacement Drop In Filter 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Stock filter on my GC8 was done and this replacement fit like a charm. Construction of the filter is really good and is cheaper than OEM from my local Canadian Subaru dealership.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome, but a pain to install on my FXT. 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great filter.. instantly gave out better response and the car felt much better. Putting it on was a pain though. I had to really muscle the air box lid to get it to slide in and snap it to place, because the filter's edges were pretty hard. It probably didn't help that I did this in 30 degree weather.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cheap and cheerful 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

It's a high quality filter upgrade for less than 30 bucks, what's not to love
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Upgrade!!! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

After installing the filter, I noticed the car ran a little bit smoother than the standard oem filter. Can't wait to see how it handles a Stage 2 tune. Great Product!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great drop in filter! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great OEM replacement, and since its dry no need to worry about getting dat der oil on your MAF.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great filter 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I've been using Apexi filters for about 8 years now. This thing is very well built and does the job a thick strong filter element ensures clean air. The sound of the turbo became addictive when this was put in now I can't do without it. My biggest plus with this filter is that it is a dry filter so no oil to cling to worry about coating any sensors in the intake. I love this product and my subaru uses nothing else.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Product 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got this to replace the stock filter in my 98 Impreza RS. Works better, allows more airflow and is very a very affordable upgrade.
  
Was this review helpful?
High quality filter from APEXi 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Replaced the stock drop in filter on 2006 G35 with this unit and it fit perfect, the filter material looks alot more durable and should last quite a while as well as allowing the car to breath even better than stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great price for an air filter. Its about the same price for an K&N and you don't worry about getting oil into your MAF. If you want to get another intake in the future and just need to buy some time before then i would recommend this as a substitute until then.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Best Deal!! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I thought I would give this filter a try since my stock filter was at the end of it's life. I noticed a smoother idle and slightly better throttle response. It came with a nice sticker to track the date and mileage. Another plus side is you don't have to worry about oil getting on the M.A.F.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Apexi Panel Filter (Part Number: )
Apexi Panel Filter (Part Number: )