SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

AEM DryFlow Air Filter

MODEL # AEM 28-20304

$40.99


24 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(21)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
AEM DryFlow Air Filter ( Part Number: 28-20304)
High quality! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excellent Quality. I installed this on a 2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5i MT. Need to remove the airbox to install as the panel filter is too thick.
  
Was this review helpful?
High quality! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excellent Quality. I installed this on a 2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5i MT. Need to remove the airbox to install as the panel filter is too thick.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This filter was a good snug fit in the stock airbox. I have to admit, for just a filter, this thing sounds awesome! You can hear the turbo spool a lot more pronounced and I now hear the bypass valve inside the cabin which I couldn't before installing the filter. Rolling into the throttle it does sound a little throatier. I am impressed at what just a filter accomplishes.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good quality filter 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

As others have stated it is much thicker than the oem filter. But feels and looks to be much better quality. I didn't notice any type of sound difference. I came from the cobb SF intake. So my expectations were low as far as the woosh sound. But regardless if you're wanting to keep the stock air box this is the best option IMO.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good quality filter 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

As others have stated it is much thicker than the oem filter. But feels and looks to be much better quality. I didn't notice any type of sound difference. I came from the cobb SF intake. So my expectations were low as far as the woosh sound. But regardless if you're wanting to keep the stock air box this is the best option IMO.
  
Was this review helpful?
09 Subaru Impreza 2.5i 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Super easy to install and gave me 2 mpg more than with the stock paper filter driving in the city. Noticed a definite increase in airflow. Great product.
  
Was this review helpful?
it did what I expected 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is much thicker than the OEM style filter so the air box had to be removed for the installation, hands down its the way to go these AEM filters can be washed and reinstalled, this is the way to go for sure doesn't void your warantee and there is a very slight but noticeable improvement in boost for the turbo and slightly improved sound from the intake
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great easy mod to make to your car, a little difficult to install, you might have to remove the air box to put in the filter. Noticeable difference in the turbo spooling up more quickly w/o adding in cold air/ram air intake.
  
Was this review helpful?
perfect! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I wasn't expecting much on this filter aside from a bit more on the side of fuel efficiency. It gave me about 2-3 mpg more than stock, so I'm pleased. No real change in sound or power from what I've noted, but does what I wanted!
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice, beefy air filter 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got this for my 2010 Legacy GT. Perfect fit, but a bit of a chore to get it into the airbox - it's probably 50% thicker than stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
High Quality Product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Taking the product out of the box, it obviously a quality piece, almost twice as thick as the stock filter it replaced. Extra thickness s good for filtration, but made it a bit more difficult to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
very surprised  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

purchased this about 6 months ago and it has a better feel and sound and the turbo spools a little quicker but all in all great filter and worth the money
  
Was this review helpful?
High Quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Nice construction. Installed in my 08 2.5i. Didn't notice any performance increase but I wasn't expecting any. Bought it for the excellent filtration and washable. I did have to remove the airbox to install as the AEM filter is thicker than the OEM filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice dryflow filter 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I was amazed at how thick this drop-in filter was. This replaces my KN oily filter, the last time I went for scheduled maintenance, the scanner detected exception which require to clean the MAF sensor. I've read from various forums/website that the KN filter can cause this issue. So I decided to replace this. So far so good.
  
Was this review helpful?
better then stock 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

little trouble getting the air box apart to put it in but sure works amazing!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

just installed it today, excellent quality. Love RSD and AEM!!
  
Was this review helpful?
AEM= AWESOME! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

So I just bought it from RSD, will call pick up. I installed this Dry Flow filter in the parking lot. The old filter was nasty dirty. I was impressed how the new AEM was constructed and how deep the wells are. I started up the car and went down the road, looking at the MPG it was registering a amazing 26.3 avg. mpg. Before it registered a 17.6 avg. mpg. Highly recommend on that alone. Also with windows down I could hear a whirl of air in the intake. Love it like it buy it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does what it should. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Bought as a no-fuss replacement for the stock filter. Seems to be doing what it's supposed to. There is audible spool noise, but I cannot be sure this is from the filter alone, the custom tune I'm running made similar noise with the stock filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install was a breeze. It took about 20 minutes to install along with the cobb maf hose.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Filter 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this filter along with a Cobb maf hose. Can hear a slight bit of spool now. Overall money well spent.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

No change in performance or sound, but a better quality filter than the stock Subaru cardboard filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good quality drop in filter 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

As soon as I took this filter out of the packaging I could tell that this was a quality item. I didn't notice any changes in performance, but its nice to be able to clean the filter and reuse it
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality  3 years ago
4out of 5stars

Installed this filter then ran into AP issues so had to de-install. Don't even bother trying to slip this in just by removing the two airbox clips, its not happening. This filter is much thicker/beefier than stock. Just remove the the side of the airbox that connects to the intake tube and you'll be good. Hopefully it gives me what other people are claiming.... better mpg, little more kick and better sound. Will amend when I get the AP and take it for a drive.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality filter 4 years ago
4out of 5stars

Very high quality construction filter. A little big and hard to fit in the air box (2011 STI). I have to remove the front portion of the air box.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
AEM DryFlow Air Filter (Part Number: )