SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft

MODEL # DEI010127

$51.59


26 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(24)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft ( Part Number: 010127)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Product 11 months ago
5out of 5stars

Wrapped my downpipe in this and has seemed to do its job. Definitely had a distinct smell to it for the first few rides but it wasn't overpowering. I would recommend getting this for any exhaust components.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product, Worth the money! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had to end up buying 2 50 x 2in rolls of this stuff to cover my downpipe, up-pipe and headers just enough and it works great, keeps heat from radiating other parts and keeps the heat inside, smoked for like 2-3 days and still kind of smells when I run the car hard and heat up the pipes well but works great. Install took a solid 3 hours for all pipes but was well worth it when done, I used the metal locking ties to tie them up, didn't need the tool just some pliers to keep curling the metal band when it was inserted. Great product would buy again but was a good amount of time to wrap nice and tight. Strands also go everywhere on the frayed ends so be careful, I just super glued a line and cut in between to keep the strands from going everywhere.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

excellent product really keeps heats down around engine bay
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great stuff - pretty easy to use  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

so straight up this stuff is great. I have some experience wrapping custom headers and exhausts using traditional fiber glass and copper stuff. Used this to wrap a bellmouth downpipe for my 2013 wrx. Pros: easier to use than fiberglass because it doesn't require gloves or soaking. Easy to cut (I used Kevlar shears). Looks great and seems pretty durable after 3k miles including a rally day. Cons: this stuff frays like crazy after you cut it! I used a piece of wide masking tape to seal the cut end each time I cut a piece before wrapping it. One downside of not soaking it in water like fiberglass is it doesn't shrink fit to the pipe so be sure to wrap it tight the first time! Great product and very happy. I will be using the 1 in to wrap my uppipe and header soon
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
great product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks great wrapped around my invidia divorced down pipe
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
WOW buy this 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have used both this and the fiberglass I like both but this feels smoother and you dont need to wet this stuff just wrap it and use stainless steel hose clamps like I did.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Ultra pliable, No soaking, Great look 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have never used any other wrap, but have heard stories from friends about how involved it is. With this wrap though it was as easy as could be. I wrapped several pieces in short order and they look great. I tied one end of the strap around a 4x4 post in the backyard in order to keep the wrap pulled tight and pulled while rotating the pipes.
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia catless wrapped downpipe 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Product works as advertised! Went on pretty easy if you use hose clamps every so often to hold the wrap in place. Would have been really easy if I had a second set of hands. Highly recommended specially with the use of a heat shield!
  
Was this review helpful?
heat wrap 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this on my new grimmspeed downpipe. Took a spirited drive and could put my hand on the heatshield without getting burned. Quality product (can be installed without gloves, spray or anything) We will see how it holds up.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very good ! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Wrapped the down pipe easily, did it by myself. once you get a couple of turns on the starting point as long as you wrapped it tight it wont even budge, you can continue wrapping all the way to the end and tie down the end and then tie the beginning, i did it this way just in case is messed up i could start again. great product no itchiness no nothing quality product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent wrap, very shiny!  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This product is excellent. Heat retention is un-beatable. In tandem with my cobb heatshield heat-soak is kept to a minimum. After sitting at idle in stop-and-go traffic for 30min, after a spirited drive, the tmic was just barely luke warm. If you are going to wrap your downpipe alone, wrap it while its off the car. Don't be fooled,. there is fiberglass-like material in this product. wear latex gloves to prevent itchy skin and change your cloths afterwords as tiny threads get all over everything. Locking ties are not easy to tighten. Especially when you are trying to hold the wrap taught and in place. This is where a buddy would come in handy. Hose clamps would be easier to use, however, they don't look nearly as clean as the locking ties IMO. An effective method i used for tightening the locking ties is to hold the tie lock in place with a flat head screwdriver, grip with a pair of pliers and twist towards the screwdriver using it and the edge of the pliers for leverage.
  
Was this review helpful?
Just a simple wrap.  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Was deciding on whether to wrap the downpipe or not. Decided to go with the titanium wrap. Simple install. All you need are your hands, flathead screwdriver, and hose clamps.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Awesome product. Used it on my Invidia uppipe and Invidia downpipe with high flow cat. There is no need to wet and/or spray this. You should use hose clamps to secure wraps as I did though, because they work better than anything out there.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great quality 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

It looks great! thanks RSD.com
  
Was this review helpful?
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I used this wrap on my Cobb DP for the sole purpose of heat mitigation, and could not be happier with the results.
  
Was this review helpful?
Clean look, Cool choice 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy to do with two people, but not impossible to wrap by yourself. Went from bellmouth of DP to the bend after recommendations from others at NASIOC. After about 100 miles of spirited driving you can still touch it! If you have some spare dough and want a little more to add to your heat reduction under your hood, it's a good investment.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Nice product, does what it says it does. I really easy to wrap my down pipe with. Dont bother with their metal clips, go to home depot or lowes and get some 3 1/4 hose clamps. I didn't get any splinters of TI in my hand, but some did come off when I was wrapping.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best Wrap 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Super easy to work with, conforms to parts like cloth would. Dont listen to people about not wearing gloves. Definitely got hella splinters doing my wrap. Color dosen't fade, ive got 2000 miles on mine. Wouldn't buy any other wrap!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great quality 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Soft on your hands unlike those fiberglass ones, easy to work with.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Helps spool and temps 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Wrapped my Tomei uel header/upipe on my stock 2L wrx and am hitting 17.5lbs at 3300rpm with a custom tune. Im super happy with this product. Install is super easy compaired to fiberglass wrap.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Oh what can I say, this stuff is just the best. Because this is not fibreglass you get no splinters in your hands or the skin irritation. This is amazingly smooth to the touch and extremely easy to work with...if your buying wrap this is well worth the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product! Must have with a TMIC. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I wrapped my new down pipe for my Subaru STI. This product really does reduce the temperatures under the hood. After a hard drive down the road, I can actually touch my TMIC and it's decently cooler to the touch. Make sure to wear protective gloves when handling! The smoke/smell only lasted under a 100 miles (some of it could be from the new down pipe too). Also get good steel ties for a tight fit. If you're getting a new down pipe, don't short change yourself, do it right.
  
Was this review helpful?
Better than regular fiberglass wrap. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

This stuff is great. It really is soft and easy to work with. NO GLOVES REQUIRED and none of those pesky glass fibers getting in your skin/lungs or clothes. This stuff likes to unravel while you're wrapping it, but once you get it on the pipe tight, it stays. Theres a little smoke for an hour or so of driving after install but it promptly goes away. best of all, no heat spray needed, this stuff is wrap and go.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

The quality of the material is top notch, and with a little bit of patience, the install is painless. If you're going to buy a header, order this at the same time, because you'll only be able to wrap 90% of the header if it's already installed. The stainless steel locking ties (sold separately) are a little difficult to tighten properly. Underhood temperatures are down and turbo lag is reduced.
  
Was this review helpful?
looks good and works as should 6 months ago
4out of 5stars

Not really a whole lot to say about it, its a good durable wrap. The only grip I have is it didn't come with locking bands.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
almost perfect... 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

Picked up a roll of this to wrap around my turbine under a turbo blanket and to use the rest over my downpipe. Great thing about this product is that you dont have to wear gloves bc there is no fiberglass. It also isnt as stiff as others i have used i was able to wrap it around the turbine housing with little effort. The problem is i measured how much i would need off my 50' roll, then cut it and wrapped it around. Quickly found out that after you cut it, it will start to unravel like pulling on the thread of an old sock... By the time i was done i had little fibers everywhere some 12 long that i had to trim off everything. Same was true for the downpipe bc i started with the end that was cut from the turbine section. So my advice would be if you are gonna wrap the turbine get the 15' size and use the 50' for the downpipe as whole pieces and avoid the hassle.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )
DEI Titanium Exhaust / Header Wrap 2in x 50ft (Part Number: )