SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit

MODEL # DET9-652-1008

$131.12


65 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(62)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit ( Part Number: 9-652-1008)
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit ( Part Number: 9-652-1008)
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit ( Part Number: 9-652-1008)
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit ( Part Number: 9-652-1008)
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit ( Part Number: 9-652-1008)
Amazing! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Hardest point in installing this fuel pump were the plastic clips that cased the oem fuel pump. Should take you 1-2 hours if you want to take your time :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Upgrade for Stage 2 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

My tuner recommended using this for stage 2. Works great, install was straightforward
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2012 wrx fuel pump 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Some tips for the instal are before removing the fuel lines make sure to releave pressure in the fuel tank, I forgot to and the fuel wouldn't stop coming out. Everything else it just following a video/forum, the hardest part is the removal of the pump itself from the plastic box, the clamps are difficult and it took me about 15 min just to figure out how to remove it, but started up no problem and overall happy
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great buy 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fitment was good just remember to uses the spacer from the ome pump. Use the oprotunity to change the fuel filter and be sure to have the car at 14 tank and follow the worksop manual./ the youtube video . Works fine so far. Its plug and play even for a JDM S-gt / WRX.
  
Was this review helpful?
True plug and play highly recommend 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed on my 08 wrx. No complaints about performance whatsoever plugged right in no splicing wires or anything and primed right up. A must have if you want reliable fuel pressure to support your mods. Install was pretty simple except the clips on the housing those were a real problem. Have patience or you'll snap em right off and be screwed. Be sure to check for leaks before slapping it all back together. RSD was top notch of course best customer service and prices around.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Install video of DW65c Fuel pump in a Subaru WRX Part 2 Install 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install video of DW65c Fuel pump in a Subaru WRX Part 2 Install
  
Was this review helpful?
Install video of DW65c Fuel pump in a Subaru WRX Part 2 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install video of DW65c Fuel pump in a Subaru WRX Part 2
  
Was this review helpful?
Install video of DW65c Fuel pump in a Subaru WRX 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install video of DW65c Fuel pump in a Subaru WRX
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4260 miles and it simply stopped working 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

So I was driving down the freeway and my car died. Had it towed for $115 to my local shop to find out the pump failed. 4260 miles and it's junk. There's a reason it's so cheap. Never even had a chance to run e85 which is why I got it and after contacting DeatschWerks they refuse to warranty it cus it wasn't "installed by a professional". 12 years as a mechanic and my 3rd car Iv build and I'm clearly not a professional. . So if you buy this pump make sure to have a shop install it cus you might need that warranty.
  
Was this review helpful?
Just Right. 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This pump has adequate flow for E85 depending on your turbo application. For me it is stock VF52 with 1000cc ID injectors. The install is really quite easy with this "kit". Its not really a kit its basically just a perfect fitting OE size pump with more flow. I've never installed a fuel pump before in my life and it took me about 2 hours. Its nice that the pump comes with replacement O rings, lube, and the little star clip thing that you use to affix the filter to the pump itself because otherwise if you lost one of the OE pieces youd be up the creek. Uninstalling your stock one takes about 1.8 hours from start to finish, and the remaining .2 hours is slapping this one into place and putting everything back in your car. Product exactly as described.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Patience and Pictures 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This product is amazing, and has done everything I could have asked of it. I installed this on my 06 LGT with a VF52 swap and supporting mods. No issues with this pump. I simply followed the step by step picture instructions that are posted on the LGT forums. The complicated part was getting the clips loose off the stock pump once the whole assembly was taken apart. Be sure to not lose the C-clip, andTAKE YOUR TIME. There are lots of parts that are easily broken if you rush this install. But if you take your time and do it right, it will be done in 2-3 hours. Once re-installed, just prime it and you're ready to go! I would definitely buy this product again. It was a direct fit, and everything installed just as I had hoped. Thanks RSD for having such a knowledgeable staff and offering wonderful service as always.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This install went in just as intended. Excellent quality and amazing shipping from RSD as always. Only thing that went kind of wrong was i bled off all the pressure after removing the fuel pump fuse and there was still a lot of pressure in my return line so be extra cautious when removing the fuel lines!!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Part Interchange 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I see that everybody says this is just a drop in ordeal, so as long as it will fit my 2012 STI (where I got the pump), I have found that it also fits my 2006 Baja Turbo, just a different strainers but the STI one works fine. Hope this may help somebody!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Works great and the best part is that everything is plug and play.
  
Was this review helpful?
DW65C 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

BEST VALUE AND EASY DROP IN FEATURE PLUG AND PLAY AND OF COURSE GOT JUST IN TIME FOR MY PROTUNE ! THANKS AGAIN RSD !
  
Was this review helpful?
Direct fit 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Ordered this for my 2015 STI, went in pretty easy. Removal of the white plastic housing surrounding the fuel pump was a little tricky, a second set of hands and some small flat head screwdrivers is def a plus. Car started right up and was a direct plug and play.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good pump 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

My '09 WRX was due for a new fuel filter, so I figured I'd upgrade the fuel pump while I had it open. This pump fits great and works well. My OEM one was running at 100% at full throttle, so I actually had some gains from the install--the car now hits target boost across the full operating range. The only issue I had with the install was that I didn't transfer the collar from the outlet of the OEM pump to the new pump. The new pump ran fine at first, but then started to cause issues until my car barely ran at all after a couple of weeks. A quick call to DeatschWerks sorted it out, and I reinstalled the pump with the collar without issue.
  
Was this review helpful?
Makes a hard job easier. 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

It's always a plus when no end user modifications are required. Drop in makes this tedious job less tedious and I love this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Super easy!!! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This took me 20 mins to swap ... Fast, easy, painless! Have a few extra rags on hand, regardless, prepare for your car to smell like fuel for a few days. Be careful of the float switch when removing the pump housing ... If you have a buddy to help separate the housing with you, it will greatly improve your experience. Don't do this on anything more than a 1/2 tank of gas. I love hearing that pump kick on when I start my car!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Fuel Pump For STI 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is a great fuel pump upgrade my 2012 STI. I rebuilt my engine and threw this pump in with ID1000s. This pump has worked perfectly so far and has been able to provide more than enough fuel for my setup (365whp/400wtq on 93oct). This will be perfect for when I eventually get a E85 map.
  
Was this review helpful?
Drop in pump, 2015 STI 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

We used this pump on our 2015 STI. With the newer Subarus small pumps, it makes finding a high flow drop in option tough, but this mighty little DW65C was able to put out more than enough fuel to help us make 400+ WHP on our STI. We could not ask for anything more!
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

It went in pretty easy, the hardest part was getting the original pump out of the plastic clips. The pump supplied more fuel than I could use with the stock turbo on E85, but I have future plans for that. Combined with Injector Dynamics 1300cc.
  
Was this review helpful?
Pump the fuel 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great part, works for pump gas and E85. Easy fitment and preforms as promised!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Keeps an ultra steady flow for my ID1000s. Easy tuning! Just don't get too excited and let your old fp pop out of the dw box and roll around the backseat........ mmm backseat gas station..
  
Was this review helpful?
Direct fit, easy install. 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install was easy, be prepared to have difficulty with the two clips holding the actual pump to the inner assembly. An awl works nicely, start with one side, get is cockeyed and jam a screwdriver in it to hold, then do the other side. Watch where which o-ring goes where, don't lose them. Install notes say put both o-rings on the pump outlet, I couldn't get it to click in with both so I only used one. Works fine!
  
Was this review helpful?
The fuel filter is not included 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I purchased the OEM filter separately. It would be nice if RSD could combo the DW65c with the OEM fuel filter.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very Well-Built Fuel Pump 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I just installed my new DW65c on my ’06 LGT Wagon. Everything went smooth. The fuel pump was located under the back seat on the passenger side. I recommend that your gas tank is no more than ¼ full to avoid spillage. After I primed the pump, my LGT started up no problem. The CEL did come on with code P1083 which is Fuel Temperature Sensor 'A' Circuit High Input. I will monitor the situation. Overall the DW65c is a very nice product and easy to install. Cheers.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install in 2008 STI 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This pump was installed in my car as part of the 60,000 mile fuel filter replacement. Mt car is stock except for a Cobb stage1 reflash. The warranty on my car is expired, and I wanted to install a new pump with the filter as cheap insurance. The DW65C, Subaru filter, and DW sock filter can be bought individually for considerably less than buying an OEM Subaru pump/filter assembly, allows for later mods, and provides a three year warranty which is not included with the Subaru assembly. Installation is easy and the DW pump fits perfectly with the OEM housing and requires no modification. Whether you're buying a pump to support mods or as an OEM replacement the DW65c is a great choice.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works as expected 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

No issues and works as expected. RSD was prompt as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy peezy 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install was a breeze, there's a good write up on Nasioc and a video on youtube of a walbro pump which is the same minus the housing modifications. Happy with the pump and my IDCs were only at 88% during my protune; gave plenty of head room for the tuning process. Just be patient with the install and it'll go smoothly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit (Part Number: )
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit (Part Number: )
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit (Part Number: )
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit (Part Number: )
DeatschWerks DW65c Series Fuel Pump w/ Install Kit (Part Number: )