SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

ACT StreetLite Flywheel

MODEL # ACT600480

$306.00


34 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(28)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
ACT StreetLite Flywheel ( Part Number: 600480)
ACT StreetLite Flywheel ( Part Number: 600480)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Flywheel 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
Edgar
Is this flywheel compatible with the X Clutch Sprung Organic clutch kit?
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product but wrong hardware 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
andyjcorley84227
Installed this with the exedy organic stage 1 clutch. This thing is light and has the preset bearing which is great. The hardware provided was WAY too small for the flywheel. I reused my stock hardware which is no big deal. I then wondered if the hardware provided was to mate the clutch plate to the flywheel. I don't remember if I tried it or not but I ended up just using my oem hardware there as well. So that's not a big deal but just something to know. So far I am in the break-in process but I will say the fly wheel seems to feel much lighter and allows my rpms to climb faster.
  
Was this review helpful?
Smooth sailing 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Tony
Did the installation of this bad boy myself. So far, everything has been phenomenal! Combined with an Exedy OEM replacement clutch and it’s been more smooth than ever. Really thankful for the quality products I receive from this website. Can’t go wrong here.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
So far so good! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Giggidy
I'm running this in a 2005 Subaru Legacy GT Limited with a Clutch Masters Sage 3 Clutch. I'm making 383 awhp and 357ft lbs of torque. This is my daily and so far it has been holding up well. Of course with it being a lightened flywheel there is in my opinion only one dowside, that is the noise you get when decelerating, though in my opinion this flywheel is much quieter than the lightened flywheel I had in my 02 WRX Wagon. It's really not that noisy though and is definetly worth the faster revving and increased throttle response. All in all a great product that cuts alot of weight off your rotating mass and makes the car faster and faster revving.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
At close to OEM cost- this is a no-brainer  5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Seanhavok253
Noticeably quicker revs, stock-like drivability, pilot pre-pressed, ready to rock from the box and it INCLUDES new hardware. Money well spent
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great replacement to OEM 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
MostlyMonkeys
Love this flywheel. Mine doesn't make any noise at all. I stalled the very 1st time I took off, and never again. There is a significant change in 1st gear, as your flywheel doesn't have the same weight/momentum from before. If you're into racing at streetlights and launching your car, prob not the best upgrade for you. Better for shifting, worse for launching.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
CALCIFER
Delivers as promised. Viable option over stock flywheel. I paired this with the Exedy stage 1 organic disk clutch kit and have no issues at all. Install was a breeze and no issues with the bedding process. If you're replacing a clutch, definitely choose this lightened flywheel over OEM. 5/7 would buy again for lower torque applications.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great 6 years ago
5out of 5stars
Nate9998
Went in easily, bearing comes installed. Drives very nicely.
  
Was this review helpful?
Streetlite for 09 stg 2 sedan 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
Jojothagreat
This product for those who may be doin extensive research like I was and are on the fence on if it will throw codes or make the car a chore to drive... let me tell you that it does not. There is not really any felt difference I can tell yet since I am still breaking in this and the clutch. However now thrown codes and car drives and feels a little above stock. If replacing clutch I suggest pairing with this flywheel.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quicker throttle, not noisy.  7 years ago
5out of 5stars
TremendousWRX
Title says it all - it's a nice increase in throttle response, and I haven't noticed any increase in annoying sounds. The revs pass noticeably quicker going up, but you really notice it when they go down. It actually helps significantly in Rev matching because there is less hang. Notice a little quicker perceived acceleration in 2nd and 3rd gear. Going in reverse seems a little finicky with the lightened flywheel but everything else is just as easy as stock, just quicker.
  
Was this review helpful?
sort of biased 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
Santi
I ran my clutch into the ground due to me not being able to settle down someplace and orders parts or find a place to do it. Either way it's a day and night difference and as far as the chatter everyone mentions, I have none. But at 2.5k-3k rpms you will notice a sort of buzzing. overall very satisfied and I installed on 2008 WRX with an OEM Exedy clutch
  
Was this review helpful?
Revs! 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
subliminalforce
This flywheel with ACT heavy duty street disc is a perfect match. Definitely will hear it doing work, but not excessive. If you're not used to light flywheels it will take time to get accustomed. 11 WRX revs much quicker and acceleration is noticeable.
  
Was this review helpful?
ACT street light flywheel 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
mathew01013pl19143
09 Wrx Stage 2, oem clutch gave up on me at 68K. I picked up the full set up from RSD. The clutch kit and the light fly wheel. Costumer service was good over all, but i did asked about the some of the issues people had with the throw out bearing. For some reason that was news to them. But stillmade up my mind and made the order, good delivery time. Happy with the product, if your getting the ACT clutch kit it only makes sense to get the light fly wheel. Even tho its extra 300 dollars. Down fall of the light fly wheel is the noise it makes because how much lighter it is over OEM part. I putt over a thousand miles on it now and performs great. Big difference over OEM.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Mdlong97337
Great product. Could not be happier
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Adlyons61312
Quality of materials is a grade above most. No complaints; installed flawlessly, bolts included (and stickers!). I would recommend this to anyone (race or stock replacement).
  
Was this review helpful?
Definitely a difference  9 years ago
5out of 5stars
crystalmethodist78
This with the heavy duty street clutch is pure smoothness. The stock clutch is a complete joke. It's as if when you buy the car, you have to put in a better clutch.
  
Was this review helpful?
Noticable Weight/Pick-up Difference 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
WhiteKnight WRX
I had this product along with EXEDY OEM Style Clutch installed 08 WRX Sedan. Its been about 2mo and is running great. Only Noticable down side is when you let off throttle and rmp's are around 2k it will sound like its grinding. Overall good product. Great Service from RSD as always!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Fit 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
speedracerx993167
It's taken about 800mi for my breakin with new clutch but now its great. Definitely revs faster. Just up your idle revs to about 850 to reduce tendency to stall. Should be great on the track once I get used to it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great, but makes noise 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
frost0fractal96553
This flywheel is great, noticeable difference in accel, pairs up nicely with the ACT HD clutch kits, just know that it makes some noise when decelerating in gear, so expect that.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Carr
I just installed this on my 2009 WRX and I'm impressed with the quality of manufacture. My engine seems to gain RPMs more freely and the down shifts are alot smoother. My only problem is I have a tendency to stall now, but that'll fix itself naturally as i get used to it. I cant wait for the clutch break in period to end so I can see if my acceleration times have improved any. Well done ACT. (used in conjunction with the ACT heavy duty street clutch kit)
  
Was this review helpful?
Legacy Clutch Swap 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
swharton2680
I have an 05 Legacy Gt, that had a bad clutch that I needed to replace. Rally Sort sales rep st me up with the 06 WRX flywheel and clutch swap from ACT. Flywheel was a great quality product, really nice bolt on fit. 5 stars for product and 5 for my sales person.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Combo 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
1FASTWREX
Paired with ACT clutch kit, this was an awsome upgrade. You can feel the difference in responsiveness right away. Once it was fully broken in it had awsome grabbing power.
  
Was this review helpful?
2009 WRX Stage 2+ 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
puellaphillist89963
Great flywheel! Engine revs faster. Car reaches high speeds quicker and it's quiet.
  
Was this review helpful?
06 WRX 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Gunnjaxx
I attached this piece with a Excedy stage 1 clutch, I'm still in the break in point. About 230 in, so far so good. The lite flywheel does help cause the chatter from the clutch but it's not all that bad, the radio is up most the time anyway. It has def helped with the engage on the clutch as well quite more responsive and sensitive. Can't really rag it yet but from the previous reviews ppl luv this setup. I have a stage 2 cobb tune on it. should hold up on any of my future mods up to 300HP.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
andrewwanderson
Great piece of equipment. This in combination with the clutch have worked out great on our 2005 Legacy GT.
  
Was this review helpful?
There IS a difference 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
OhItsSpencer
I didn't really expect to feel or see a difference, but it's definitely there. If you want to compare rev speed, rev this thing in neutral, and you'll notice it. I love it!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
awesum flywheel 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
LEE1234534
best flywheel matched with ACT's heavy duty street disc clutch kit. more responsive and it accelerates a lot more then it did with the stock flywheel and exedy's stage one. its okay tolerable daily driving but when you race the car it sure loves the setup
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2011 rex 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
coty_cole69867
i love ths flywheel, it has little shake in traffic, but loves WOT as well has acy stage 2 clutch
  
Was this review helpful?
Good product 4 years ago
4out of 5stars
andyjcorley84227
The flywheel looks good and though I am only in the break-in period of the clutch, I am happy with this purchase. HOWEVER, I am giving it 4 stars because the hardware provided does not work, its way too short so you have to reuse the oem hardware which is fine....just confusing that they don't provide the correct size hardware. My thought is that the hardware provided is for the clutch to mate to the flywheel and not the flywheel to engine.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cha-cha-cha-chatter 5 years ago
4out of 5stars
tscuster84675
This is the first mechanical mod on my 2013 WRX. I paired this with the Exedy Stage 1 Organic Disc Clutch Kit. I'm still working through breaking in the clutch, but there is noticeable difference in power transfer and engagement. My only complaint is that right around the 3K rev mark there is very noticeable chatter. This goes away under 2.8K and over about 3.2K.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: ACT StreetLite Flywheel - Subaru Models (inc. 2006-2017 WRX)
User Media for: ACT StreetLite Flywheel - Subaru Models (inc. 2006-2017 WRX)