SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

ACT StreetLite Flywheel

MODEL # ACT600235

$391.00


14 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(12)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
ACT StreetLite Flywheel ( Part Number: 600235)
ACT StreetLite Flywheel ( Part Number: 600235)
Works well 4 months ago
5out of 5stars
Subiefoz
I put this flywheel, paired with the ARP flywheel bolts(claims only for BRZ and cousins) and a heavy duty ACT clutch all in my ‘04 Fozzy, with a partial STI conversion. It all fit very well and runs great. Mine came with a pilot bearing installed already.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Does what it is supposed to. 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
bhamstrom77198
Its a flywheel. Its light and its well made. What else is there to say.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Love the way this makes my car feel 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
danlindquist199037868
I noticed right away that I rev quicker, and I don't think it really effects driveability at all. The flywheel is louder than the stock one for sure, but I think it sounds good. I can hear a little more noise under acceleration in 1st and 2nd gear, and a bit more noise under deceleration, but it sounds awesome almost like a rally car.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Also installed with Competition Clutch Stage 2 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
geoffrey97817
My '05 STi is running smoother than ever with this combo installed. Engine revs up nice and quick. Didn't notice any noise whatsoever.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Sweet! 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
nemesis_g1766753
Excellent product and no codes thrown!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Installed along with Competition Clutch Stage 2 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
CoryLuLu
I installed this along with Competition Clutch Stage 2 and I'll say that it was quite loud when I first installed it, so much that I actually made a post about it at IWSTI (http://goo.gl/ZTgO0a [video]), but after it all broke in at around 300 miles, the noise almost completely went away. It's still overall louder than stock, but nothing more than you would expect and very manageable. I'm overall happy with the install and I'm at around 500 miles in now. I'll follow up at 3k miles if I remember.
  
Was this review helpful?
Flywheel Weight? 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
m-heyman54069
Read lots of online posts. They convinced me not go very light. Ended up going with the ACT Streetlight, which is 15.5 lbs vs 18.9 lbs for the stock. For me this turned out to be a great choice! My car is actually smoother from a standstill, shifts smoother, and pulls harder in low gears. I live and drive in flat terrain. If I lived in the mountains I might not feel the same way. But here in SJ, there is no reason not to go this light. Like the CF driveshaft, for me there was no downside to using this weight flywheel and the expected benefits are significant for the small weight change.
  
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding Flywheel 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
gratefullife
Installed on a ‘08 STi with a stock replacement clutch at the same time and it was like learning to drive a whole new vehicle. Revs are faster with the throttle as well as when decelerating. I will say that my rpms seem higher per each gear in that I can stay in any given gear longer. It is good fun to drive. Definitely worth the purchase!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nice flywheel 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
oneblownxtreme08944
Flywheel is much lighter than OEM. Fit great. I have it mated with the 6 puck clutch, and its difinitely not easy to drive. Startup are very touchy and takes time to get use to. Otherwise I would recommend this flywheel, much quicker spool ups.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Flywheel! 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
Racing~Kenjax~44745
Good looking flywheel and excellent fitment!
  
Was this review helpful?
Big Improvement 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
thunderburn
Had this flywheel installed a few months ago. It is much lighter than stock. Excellent buy. Feels a little bit more like a race car.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
ACT StreetLite Flywheel 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
sasha
This is very similar to the stock unit in terms of driveability, i have not noticed significant rev up, however it does hold the RPM's better between shifts (heal toe, rev match). no negative spool side effects. if you are not a seasoned manual gear box driver, you might experiance slight jerky-ness between shifts as this revs up faster it will also drop rev's faster.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 6 years ago
4out of 5stars
Harry Williams
Great quality. I paired this with an ACT clutch and it's good. Not a free reving as lighter FW I have had, but I had check engine light issues with those in my 2002 WRX.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 16 years ago
4out of 5stars
RSD Customer
Installed this on an 04STi last week. Product is SIGNIFICANTLY lighter than stock and thus makes starting from a stop more challenging but everywhere else it's an absolute joy. Installs the same as any other flywheel and fits perfectly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: ACT StreetLite Flywheel - Subaru STI 2004+
User Media for: ACT StreetLite Flywheel - Subaru STI 2004+