SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed

MODEL # PERPSP-EXT-001

$75.60


13 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(11)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed ( Part Number: PSP-EXT-001)
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed ( Part Number: PSP-EXT-001)
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed ( Part Number: PSP-EXT-001)
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed ( Part Number: PSP-EXT-001)
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed ( Part Number: PSP-EXT-001)
Nice looking 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this on my OEM turbo with a Cobb bellmouth downpipe, Perrin downpipe blanket, and PTP turbo blanket. Everything fit (and looks great). The intercooler seems to be staying quite a bit cooler than before.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy installation  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

  
Was this review helpful?
Great addition! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I ordered this heat shield when I ordered my Invidia Catted Downpipe because I was worried about fitment issues with the stock heat shield. I was able to install everything without removing the OEM TMIC. The stock heat shield has 8 bolts and is a pain to get out. The Perrin Heat Shield is only 3 bolts and installs rather quickly. Two bolts were easy and one required a little finagling since I had the TMIC on. The heat shield looks great and really clears up the area around the turbo nicely!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great quality 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice but I had to modify for my egt sensor
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Nice 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excellent fit and coverage. Plays nicely with the Cobb downpipe and Process West Verticooler on my 2013 WRX.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Had little to no fitment issues; easy to install, easy to paint after a quick scuff; looks great and is well built.
  
Was this review helpful?
works as intended 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

looks great under the hood too! def recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Heat Shield 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks sexy and helps prevent TMIC heat soak.What more can you ask for???
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality is top notch 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just as the title says... Quality is what you expect from Perrin, fit was perfect and being able to adjust it is a plus. Once again, RSD with their fast shipping and amazing customer service can't be touched by the competitors!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Clean 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fitment was spot on, does its job,plus the raised Perrin stamp is sweet
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid quality and great function 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perrin doesn't disappoint...this heat shield has a great brushed ss finish and is SOLID. This is not some floppy tin can like other shields. The heat-soak to the TMIC is greatly reduced and the adjustability is a huge PLUS. Great product and great service from RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perrin heat sheild  4 years ago
4out of 5stars

The perrin heat shield is great, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I did run into a clearance issue heat shield not clearing a banjo fitting on the turbo under the tmic. Some simple filing fixed this issue. Had it over a year and no rattles and looks great. 14' wrx
  
Was this review helpful?
There are some flaws 5 years ago
3out of 5stars

The build quality of this piece is outstanding, but the piece in general is far too bulky and big for the area it is supposed to fit into. I have installed everything from coilovers to an intake manifold on my WRX, but this has proven to be one of the most frustrating things I have installed on my car. When they say it only fits into the space it goes into one way, it ONLY FITS IN ONE WAY. The metal it is made out of is also sharp, and I cut myself on it various times during installation.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed (Part Number: )
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed (Part Number: )
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed (Part Number: )
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed (Part Number: )
PERRIN Turbo Heat Shield Brushed (Part Number: )