SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield

MODEL # GRM 092002

$71.10


64 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(60)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield ( Part Number: 092002)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks great noticed difference  4 months ago
WRXwannabe
Installed on my 2005 LGT which had no heat shield. Fitment was great and I I could tell a big difference during highway driving. Also could tell the car stayed more responsive from a stop after running for extended periods of time. Great part would recommend if looking for quick upgrade and clean look over stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks amazing 8 months ago
Twobicycle
The stock heat shield is ugly and I don't think it would fit with an aftermarket DP. I bought this with the cobb DP and everything went together so easy. I had no struggle getting off any of the bolts (thanks to PB blaster) and she is b e a utiful.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great quality 9 months ago
Paul
I've had this turbo heat shield on my STI for a month now and it looks great. Really great quality coming from Grimmspeed!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Another quality product from Grimmspeed 2 years ago
iTzToph496
Easy install, looks awesome. A great, simple product
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Oooh....pretty.... 2 years ago
Kent C.
It's a heat shield. It does what it's supposed to do. But, on top of that, it looks really pretty with the lasered GrimmSpeed logo. Installation was straightforward and pretty simple, and since I'm running an FMIC on the car this is installed on, everyone can see that pretty, shiny GS under the hood.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great  2 years ago
Mark
Fits great over my invidia downpipe. Looks good under the hood no issues installing the most novice mech could probably figure it out fairly easily.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very Nice Shield 2 years ago
TrackHo
Easy install, looks great
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
GrimmSpeed turbo heatshield 3 years ago
vipr304
Looks good and fits well over Cobb downpipe!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Turbo Heat Shield 3 years ago
calderon.noel56345
Does exactly what it's meant to do, definitely keeps my intercooler colder than the stock one
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
A must for stage 2 3 years ago
Yoro721
I purchased this product along with GS's catted downpipe. The factory heat shield is incredibly arduous, as it involved eight or more bolts. This can easily be a nightmare in the cramped engine compartment of a WRX. This product is very well made, only requires three bolts, does a great job in retaining heat where it needs to be, and works with aftermarket downpipes. I definitely recommend this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks perfect and does its job 3 years ago
wellnessbypaul49514
The HS looks amazing and adds an extra wow factor to the engine bay, plus an extra 10whp/10wtq for the looks. Fits perfectly with my process west tmic. Takes about 5 minutes or so to install. All you do is take the stock HS off, and slap this in its place. 3 bolts cant get any easier.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Better than Cobb and I love Cobb. 4 years ago
TheflyingJay
Had the Cobb heat shield. It broke. This one is better by a lot. Stronger and better design. I recommend installing the bolts that hold this on with locking washers. Vibration really works those bolts out. Light locktite maybe your friend as well. This product is a must.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
GS Heat Shield 4 years ago
J-ROD
great product and adds a nice look to the engine bay..fast shipping by RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome Heat Sheild! 4 years ago
ferreira_motorsports259
I installed this heat shield on my 05 sti and I immediately saw improvement. Everything in the engine bay was much cooler to the touch and my IAT's also went down. Very well made I highly recommend it.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
GrimmSpeed Heat Shield 4 years ago
mathew01013pl19143
Love the way the heat shield looks!!! Took the TMIC off for easy install. Fits perfect with my Perrin DP that has a heat blanket.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Product But.... 4 years ago
Wrx_Drew
I love the heat shield! It fit fine, was easy to bolt up, but after installing it I get an annoying rattle at higher rpms and coming down in speed while in gear. Stock turbo and intercooler btw.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks Great!!! 4 years ago
Scooby Snacks
Looks good under the hood, i needed something to replace my old rusty heat shield after i installed a aftermarket downpipe, and i did not want to ghetto rig my old heat shield to make it fit with the new DP. No fitment issues and it looks good, also came with some stickers!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
nice nd easy!!! 4 years ago
bennito_
If yu got a sti and cant fit it frm the top and have a aftermarket DP lift yur car up a lil and install it frm under the car up without taking the intercooler off great product nice finish keeps the heat away!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2012 WRX 5 years ago
justintimberlakeofjapan
Looks fantastic and works great. If you're upgrading your downpipe and need a bigger heatshield, this is the one to get. If you have an aftermarket intercooler, just make sure it's compatible first. Install was easy even with my minimal tools and skills. Removing the intercooler will take 5 min instead of spending 20 min trying to reach hidden heatshield bolts.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2012 ST - Get It! 5 years ago
QT
This heat shield works just like it should. Helps hold down heat from getting to my TMIC. Pair this with a turbo blanket and literally can touch my hand on the TMIC after highway runs and sitting idle for 5 mins.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
AWESOME!!! 5 years ago
sia
Great fitment. Looks really nice too. Wasn't too bad to install. I did remove my TMIC because I was also installing a downpipe. Easy to install and looks better than having to cut up your factory shield. I removed the protective wrap after the install because I did not want to scratch it up during the install.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Whoa 5 years ago
97STB
It's hard to explain, I wasn't even excited to buy this... Until I received it! Holy shit, how do you explain how something as simple as a heat shield can be a work of art. I pulled it out & was like holy f*** this is nice. Grimmspeed does it again.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
another quality grimmspeed product 5 years ago
takeadirtnapp41997
Fit was great. no rubbing or rattling. Easy install. Would recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
A great product 5 years ago
pjohnson380520
A excellent heat shield, great design. Keeps my Blouch Polka Pickle in line.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Quality and Fast Shipping 5 years ago
Turboftw
Great Quality and Fast Shipping
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great fit 5 years ago
fleshman713
Perfect fit! Easy smoth install
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
08 STi 5 years ago
jatuazon1173046
Great Qualifty and great fit. I suggest removing the TMIC (if you have it) cause it's easy and you can find out if you need a new hoses due to bad blamps and oil. Had some issues with install because After a while of trying to install it w/o success and thinking the bracket was gone/broken, I found that the bracket on my car that the Shield screws onto was installed improperly by the previous owner who removed the stock HS. Had to remove and reinstall the bracket, but in the process, Had to break the two bolts (had 2 nuts) that connect the turbo and Downpipe because it was seized into it self. Plus all the expanding it did from the turbo's heat. I suggest buying OEM Downpipe to Turbo Exhaust Nut & Bolt Subaru that's on this site if you run into this issue as well. Just to save you some time/hassle/money.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks good, feels good, is good..  5 years ago
JJSkribbs
It's a good looking upgrade over the stock heatshield when replacing the downpipe. It's a very simple install, if doing it with the intercooler off. With it on, it's a bit tricky to fit in there, but can be done with some patience. I installed this along with the PTP turbo blanket and my intercooler is cool to the touch after a 20 minute drive. The underhood temps have decreased drastically.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Heatshield! 5 years ago
amkrcarrizales34995
Nice looking product and great fit! It was easy to install. Had it installed in about 20 mins with no problems at all. I have an Invidia Catted downpipe on a 2011 WRX and this fit no problem. I would definitely recommend this for those who have an aftermarket downpipe that need a heat shield.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Easy install and looks awesome! 5 years ago
jtstorie
I installed this on my 2010 WRX, when I was installing down pipe so the intercooler was off and made it very easy to install. It fits perfect around a Perrin Downpipe, and I imagine most other aftermarket downpipes for the 2010 WRX.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Turbo Heat Shield (Part Number: )