SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Turbo Heatshield

MODEL # COB514500

$65.00


36 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(26)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Looks great 8 months ago
5out of 5stars

Looks great on the car. Just wish they would include a new bracket mount with this item. 2 of the 3 mounting screws sheared off due to rust and made us spend a lot of time drilling and tapping the bracket so we could mount the new heat shield. Had to order a new bracket and hardware due to a rattle now. Otherwise it’s a great look.
  
Was this review helpful?
Headshield 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect fitment, does its job. Looks great!
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb SS Heat Shield 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fits great, looks even better, shields heat. Yup...
  
Was this review helpful?
No problems with Cobb down pipe! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

If you're installing the Cobb down pipe might as well get the heat shield to make the install the much cleaner. This bills right up in the factory location with no clearance issues with the Cobb down pipe. I did throw some blue loctite on the bolts to make sure they don't rattle lose.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Heatshield 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I didn't have the tools to cut the stock heatshield to fit a Cobb downpipe so I ordered this. Great fitment. Unbolted the intercooler and install was a breeze. No complaints.
  
Was this review helpful?
looks so sweet 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

it sure is nice looking really finishes up the DP job it is a must have!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb all the way 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have the COBB SF intake w/air box, COBB TBE, COBB urethane spacers, and COBB Accessport, made sense to top it all off with the heat shield. Great look, but a bear to install. If you have dainty hands, you're in luck. The bolt that goes to the up pipe was a toughy! But that's not a complaint, just a challenge to overcome. Love it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Heat shield  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product looks awesome in engine bay.
  
Was this review helpful?
nice touch 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

perfect addition to the engine dress up
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit on 13 WRX 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks great, fits great, easy install. As other users stated, leave the protective film on until after install is complete.
  
Was this review helpful?
heat shield 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

No instructions and figment off. go with a different brand
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fit and great Look !!!!!!!! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

East install and looks great under the hood compared to the cut up factory one.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Fitment and Looks Great! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

The Cobb Tuning heat shield is a great replacement for the factory heat shield. It matched up perfect to the three factory bolt placement holes and looks great. The heat shield comes with a protective film on it. I would recommend leaving it on until you get the heat shield in place. This will help prevent the surface from getting marred while you work to get it in place and installed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny.. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Does a great job. Once again great cobb product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Tricky. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Slightly difficult to put in and align but time and patient was the key. Very nice finished product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality product from Cobb 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great heat shield and a must when replacing your down pipe. Fits perfectly and looks much better than a hacked up stock heat shield. This is a very solid and well made part. Great quality from Cobb and exceptional customer service from RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Fitment of Cobb heatshield  7 years ago
5out of 5stars

This shield fits really well with no rattle. I don't know how some people are getting a rattling sound but my bolt holes lined up perfect and it's a really good fit. No need to remove the intercooler all you have to do is turn it on its side ( the Cobb emblem facing you and bend the shield slightly and it will go in and it's not cheap metal either so it won't bend and stay like that. Good quality and laser etched Cobb logo all of the bottom aluminum housing that's on the stock downpipe comes off minus the bracket that's bolted directly to the turbo
  
Was this review helpful?
Proper install a must? 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

If you get this product, make sure to install it properly. I took off the intercooler and it made getting to all the bolts much easier. Sometimes we are quick to go for the easy install and then complain when it rattles or vibrates. I read and followed the instructions to the T. I have had no problems and do not expect too. Sometimes easy doesn't do it:) Have a great day Subaru owners!
  
Was this review helpful?
Simple and Clean 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I already have the COBB downpipe and it seemed only natural since I didn't want to cover it with the bulky stock shroud to pick up this guy. Install was only about 15 minutes and I employed my girlfriends tiny hands to install the bottom bolt. Love the look of the brushed stainless and the gunmetal etch. Its just what my engine bay needed. Perfect fit. Love it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful peice! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Nice looking heatsheild! Very easy to install! No problems whatsoever!
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy installation! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I traded a forum member for this heatshield. Seems like I have a different version. I guess the rattling issues came from the top part of the heat shield in the dip. Previous owner bent it a little to keep it from rattling, but I don't think there will be an issue. Easy install and looks great!
  
Was this review helpful?
very good and high cuality! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

the install it self was very easy. it only took me an hour because i had lost the dp bracket somewhere in my house but finaly found it. lol looks so cool!
  
Was this review helpful?
easy install 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product, looks good, and easy to put in, hardest part is getting the stock heat shield off.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Heat Shield 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great packed for shipping, FAST shipping !! Product looks nice on car, 1 bolt however did not line up with the hole for the screw...so only 2 out of 3 screws in, seems to be holding :)
  
Was this review helpful?
great  8 years ago
5out of 5stars

fits great, fast shipping.
  
Was this review helpful?
good stuff 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

love the way this heatsheild looks and so easy to install
  
Was this review helpful?
Its a good product just a little annoying at times  6 years ago
4out of 5stars

I installed when installing my downpipe, install wasn't to hard, but i had to bend the front of the heat sheald for it was very close to the westgate. In lower rpms like in 4th gear going 35, it sometimes rattles, nothing i cant handle just a little annoying at times. maybe its just me or my install but overall product is made nice and comes with everything you need, theres a huge difference from stock to this as well..
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Product, Slight Rattle 8 years ago
4out of 5stars

I can't figure out exactly what it's touching, but I know that when I take it off and drive it around the rattle disappears. Otherwise it's an excellent product. Well made, fits well and looks great. If I can figure out how to get rid of the rattle I'll change it to 5 stars. I can understand how some other people would have a hard time getting it in place, but honestly it's just a matter of turning it the right way to get it down in there and then turning back to put in place. Very easy install.
  
Was this review helpful?
A little tricky 8 years ago
4out of 5stars

I ended up having to remove the 3 bolts holding the IC in to get this installed- took all of a minute, but annoying. So plan on keeping a 12mm socket handy, as well. I would HIGHLY recommend getting all 3 bolts in- 2/3 is an F in my book! Looks great- no real noticable performance gain, but maybe 1/2 oz. lighter with 3/7 bolts compared to OE :) Mark W.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Heat Shield 6 years ago
3out of 5stars

The fitment and quality of the heat shield was great. After owning the product for a few months now, one of the corners of the heat shield broke close to where it bolts on to the turbo. This caused a loud rattling sound during idle. This was probably because I over-torqued the bolt.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images