SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Turbo Heatshield

MODEL # COB513500

$65.00


23 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(20)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning Turbo Heatshield ( Part Number: 513500)
COBB Tuning Turbo Heatshield ( Part Number: 513500)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks Great 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice and high quality. Looks so good on my 2005 sti when its installed. Just make sure you have the right things to mount it to, or you'll have to get a little creative like me. Nothing bad to say about it. I love it.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Clean! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

looks great under the hood!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cobb Turbo Heatshield 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect Fit on 2005STI. Good for functionality and looks. I did add the DEI Reflective Heat tape on the Heat shield. Just added heat soak protection for the TMIC. I always love COBB products. So happy....
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Heat Shield 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Well made , not hard to install. You will need to OEM heat shield bracket to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Super awesomeness 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Much cooler looking than that No high fives OEM shield Subaru slapped on there. High fives to COBB for putting out this super clean shield.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Item 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Worth the money. Just some maneuvering to get to some of the lower bolts but overall great item.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Looks Good. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Another great Cobb product, cleans up the engine bay... a little. Installed with a Cobb TurboBack and Cobb Uppipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great quality 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I just installed in a JDM Sti 2002, I just need to trim a few millimeters to clear the brake servo, Looks great, very thick and great quality I would definitely buy again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Quality (06 STI) 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Worked out great with the Cobb down and up pipe, as well as a great compliment to the engine bay. Both pipes wrapped and the heat shield you cant go wrong. Thanks again RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
2005 STI 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Like the other GD body style reviews, this heatshield fit perfectly into my '05 STi. I had to go aftermarket when I installed my Nvidia DP. It looks very clean and shiny, too. =)
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
looks clean 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

simple to install but the stock one is the pain to get out
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nice Heat Shield 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Looks great and easy to install, good purchase
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Heat Shield on 04 STI 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Leave it to COBB to design a part that fits perfectly using the stock heat shield bolt pattern. Look and fitment were great (I removed the protective coating after the install to make sure it didn't get scratched getting in in place). If you have an aftermarket downpipe, a shield like this is a must since you have to modify the stock shield to reuse it and mine developed an annoying rattle. If you are looking for a well engineered heat shield at a good price, I definitely recommend this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb tuning turbo heatshield 07 STI 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy install, nice looking in engine bay, holding up nicely so far. Haven't measured the temperature readings in the engine bay but I also heat wrapped my downpipe. Hopefully reduced the radiant heat. Overall good product for the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
COBB TUNING TURBO HEATSHIELD 06 STI 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

I was running my 06 Sti without a heatshield for about 2 years before purchasing this one from Cobb. Install was very easy. Product looks great in engine bay too. My engine temperature dropped from 220F to 200F with this product! Couldn't be happier.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Heatshield 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is the most affordable brand name heatshield out there. Easy to install, no need to remove anything in engine bay during installation. Solid piece, looks great in engine bay. Wish it came with bolts for install, didn't have mine. The part number for the 3 bolts needed for installation is #904740011. As far as functionality it could be me but I felt like my AC blows a little colder after this mod, hopefully this means the heatshield is doing its job in other areas as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great look 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

This looks great and install was a breeze. Needed it to go with my Invidia downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
 11 years ago
5out of 5stars

My Stock HS was rubbing and broke through a turbo oil line. After modifing it into a metal monstrosity and slicing open my hand in the process this was much better and well priced.
  
Was this review helpful?
 11 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very simple install looks fantastic compared to the stock heat shield.
  
Was this review helpful?
 11 years ago
5out of 5stars

looks great.great quality.easy installonly three bolts.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Its alright, but no 5 stars 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

Its a piece of metal without trimmed edges. It also didn't come with mounting hardware. No 5 star for Cobb.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Part 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

Great piece of work, easy to install,fast shipping,
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Upgrade 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

after purchasing my o4 sti without a heat shield i came across this cobb one. easy install probably could have done it without remove the TMIC but only took about a hour. Plenty more upgrades to come!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning Turbo Heatshield (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Turbo Heatshield (Part Number: )