SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold

MODEL # TOMTB6010-SB02A

$711.00


10 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(8)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold ( Part Number: TB6010-SB02A)
Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold ( Part Number: TB6010-SB02A)
Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold ( Part Number: TB6010-SB02A)
Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold ( Part Number: TB6010-SB02A)
Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold ( Part Number: TB6010-SB02A)
Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold ( Part Number: TB6010-SB02A)
Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold ( Part Number: TB6010-SB02A)
Nice headers, questionable uppipe 1 month ago
5out of 5stars

The headers were easy and straightforward to install, the uppipe provided - not so much. Because of the 3-bolt design, the rear bolt is always going to be difficult to bolt. However, I somehow crossthreaded 2 of the OEM flange nuts on the studs for the uppipe when attempting to seat the turbo (hand tighten, then lightly impacted). Not sure if maybe the threads on the studs provided are a different pitch than the OEM flange nuts? Long story short, needed to buy another uppipe to replace this one. Grimmspeed has some great options that allow for external wastegates that also flex! Haven't seen other reviews complaining about the uppipe, but I certainly found it frustrating. Sound is great from these. ** WARNING ** SOME CARS WILL NEED TO CUT PART OF THE SUBFRAME FOR THE HEADERS TO FIT
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Design, Easy Install. 8 months ago
5out of 5stars

Looks great in pictures and even better in person. You're given *just* enough heat-wrap to get the whole assembly covered cleanly. Removal of the stock header is easy enough (after getting the heat-shields off) and the Tomei manifold bolts up incredibly easy, all things considered. Good power gains, great sound.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome! 12 months ago
5out of 5stars

These are perfect for unlocking that subie rumble! They are a lot lighter than the stock headers.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Doing good do far 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Previous owner had put a cheap ebay header and up-pipe on the car after they started cracking I got these. Pretty happy so far. the difference in quality is unreal. my car sounds way better now :) 2003 Impreza WRX wagon
  
Was this review helpful?
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Great Bolt On, Aggressive Sound! 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Love this Bolt-on!! This header has a great "boxer" sound and the lower end power gains are very noticeable! Comes with larger than STI factory up-pipe (doesn't bolt to stock up-pipe anyways), titanium heat wrap, and fasteners to lock it all in (fasteners are REALLY short and some were doubled, buy hose clamps as a backup plan). WARNING: If you have a cat less downpipe and a "louder" exhaust like an Invidia N1 cat back, you might think it's kinda loud. Hope this info helps!!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Beautifully crafted  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Okay first mistake do not heat wrap it untill you fit test it I got lucky and mine mocked up perfect without adjustment but this header is extremely well crafted and just pure quality running a Cobb stage two tune with tomei catback, this combo is the perfect iconic boxter rumble in my opionon I did lose about 2 lbs of boost only because I have not gotten it tuned yet but my STI seems like it's running happier now I use to get after flare when I would release my throttle at WOT and no longer am having that issue. Install was easy I'd suggest just removing your downpipe and the whole cat back this is the perfect opportunity to make sure your exhuast alignment is good and you and address any exhaust rattles with the excess of heat wrap you will have left over the worst part is putting the bottom heat sheild bolt back in remember to follow the tightening pattern torque and leave everything loose and start from the front of the car back. Easy install and results are worth it enjoy
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Unequally awesome! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

These headers sound great! They were easy to install, given you have the right set of tools, and they unlock that subie rumble that everyone will turn their heads to see
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
tomei expreme UEL exhaust manifold 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

bought these for my 2004 wrx STI swap and totally!!!!!!!!!! worth every single penny
  
Was this review helpful?
Freaking Sweet 5 months ago
4out of 5stars

The Tomei ULM is absolute quality, I couldn't be happier with them, they come with everything you'll need including instructions written in both Japanese and English. The only items not included are the X6 nuts to mount them to the block, but there is nothing wrong with using the ones that you currently have. Heads up - be sure to adjust fitment before wrapping them... it will save you time. Thanks, Mike.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Tomei UEL 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

This header is awesome. Flanges are thick, welds are perfect, and the quality is impeccable. Also came with heat wrap. The only con I would say is that it’s kind of a PITA with trying to get the top bolt and nut on the 3- bolt flange going to the up pipe. Other than that it is perfect. I also didn’t use the up pipe that is in the kit. I am running the 3-bolt Grimmspeed up pipe EWG so i will hang on to the other one till I need it. Thank you RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold - Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)
User Media for: Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold - Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)
User Media for: Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold - Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)
User Media for: Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold - Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)
User Media for: Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold - Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)
User Media for: Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold - Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)
User Media for: Tomei Expreme Unequal Length Exhaust Manifold - Subaru Models (inc. 2002-2014 WRX / 2004+ STI)