SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long

MODEL # KARKB-011-12MMXL

$9.00


43 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(39)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long ( Part Number: KB-011-12MMXL)
Great product 9 months ago
5out of 5stars

I installed an Invidia N1 catback exhaust on my 2009 wrx hatch. These hangers are sturdy and are perfect for making sure the tip doesn’t burn the bumper.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

The kart boy exhaust hangers are great if you get an aftermarket exhaust. There very stiff so they hold everything we’re it should be without trouble. I’ve had them on for about a month and they haven’t cause me any trouble. I would recommend these to anyone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Exhaust hanger long perfect  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Purchased the exhaust hanger long for my 2012 wrx hatch back with invidia Q300 quad tip, was rubbing on bumper with stock hangers causing rattle noise, swapped the back 2 for kartboy long hangers and kept 2 stock hangers closer to the bumper, exhaust now sits perfect rec. these hangers for people that are having the same problem I had, view pictures
  
Was this review helpful?
perfect for what they're for.  3 years ago
5out of 5stars

used these on my 09 WRX hatch paired with the invidia n1 street titanium tip. it fits perfectly now, no bumper rubbing at all but it's not low enough to scrape the ground either. I only used 2 for the muffler hangars and it was perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Still worth it!! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

First purchased these for my 04 WRX, then sold that. Now just purchased these for my 2011 WRX and they are still the best on the market (In my opinion) strong, durable, stiff, and well hung. Will always recommend these to anyone looking for aftermarket hangers! Shipping was STUPID fast!! (purchased the 11th & had them by the 13th) Thanks RSD!!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Still a quality item 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is still a quality item compared tot he regular hangers. I bought this because the regular kartboy hangers hung my new aftermarket exhaust too high and my bumper was starting to melt. Unfortunately these hangers were not ideal to me as the Hatchback exhaust has 4 hangers on the rear drum and it makes it super hard to adjust with the long hangers, it hung to the side at first then one side was too low. It took about 10 vband clamps to adjust it to a desired position on my car and even now its not perfect. This is a quality product for sure but I do not recommend it on hatchback exhaust systems, it'll create more harm than good, I just recommend staying with stock hangers on hatchback models and potentially replacing the front 2 and the s pipe hangers with regular kartboy hangers but not the rear 2, they will hang too high. But like I said, as for the product it is excellent quality, as expected from kartboy. And as expected these are a pain to install due t their rigidity that's why playing with setups of which will work best is also a pain and kind of an unwanted hassle, once they're on expect them on, or you will be fighting them to get them off. Please note that these aftermarket hangers WILL INCREASE DRONE. The vibrations will be transferred to the chassis easier than with regular stock bushings so expect a louder experience but no exhaust sway. Ive included a picture comparing stock, regular and xl bushings.
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STI Hatch 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Works perfectly. No complaints. These may be a little harder to get on / off compared to the stock hangers (since they are a stiffer material) but that's to be expected.
  
Was this review helpful?
hangs a bit low 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

i got this because i was worried the invidia n1 would melt my bumper. but after install, it looked a bit low... like roughly 2 - 2.25 from the bottom of the bumper. looked odd at first, but i got used to it. /shrug
  
Was this review helpful?
A must for 3'' Catback 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

sweet fitment with 3'' tsudo n1 clear and keep everything in place and prevent bumper melt...... good item
  
Was this review helpful?
1014- exhaust on 2015 STi 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Used three of these to achieve perfect fitment for my Nameless Performance TBE exhaust. I found them to be needed on the mid pipe hangar, and the outside hangars on each muffler delete. Remember to use a drop of oil for easy removal down the road.
  
Was this review helpful?
2010 wrx hatchback 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought these to go with my invidia N1 exhaust... quality is definitely there but never had to use them, invidia N1 fit perfectly with the car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Mint 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

If your bumper is getting burnt buy these firmer then stock and longer to get the tips away from bumper. just put a bit of oil on to install and remove to make it easier.
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy Exhaust Hangers(long) 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Bought these addition to the standard hangers for my 09 WRX. Mounted an Invidia N1 street exhaust with the standard hangers. These were not necessary. Great build quality though.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2013 WRX Hatch Q300 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had a slight rattle when I installed my Q300 on the stock hangers, and it didn't really line up/mount the way I wanted it to. I ordered these and the fitment seems way better. I got the tips to line up the way I wanted and the exhaust will not budge! Honestly, totally worth it to get all 5 hangers and replace the stock rubber ones. I'd definitely recommend these and even buy them again if I had to.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great hangers for Invidia racing N1  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Picked up 3 of these for my 2010 STi Hatch. Must have if you have invidia or any afermarket exhaust tip that is sitting way too close to the bumper. Hangers are a bit stiff to put the on but that is a good thing, that keeps the movement of the exhaust to very little. You can always put the hangers in soapy hot/warm water for the install but its not require. Overall, great buy... 5 stars.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great stuff. Gives a nice minimal drop to keep my n1 race away from my bumper
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent and a must have. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

When I put on my Tsudo catback exhaust I noticed a burning rubber smell and looked only a little bit of my bummer was gone not noticeable at all but ordered these hangers and it make it perfect plus they ship fast only needed two but get to save your bumper
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

These are super stiff and exactly what I needed. If you put an N1 on your wrx these are must, the exhaust needs to be dropped and these are the fix. Buy 2.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good for auto cross 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought a couple for an Invidia N1 and a couple more for a Q300. These are good hangers and since they're polyurethane my exhaust doesn't swing around during hard cornering and chicanes. If you install them and your exhaust is too low, use a stock hanger in place of one of the extended ones on the muffler(s).
  
Was this review helpful?
Kart boy XL  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Ordered 2 of these for my invidia N1 after part of my bumper melted with the stock hangars, these are a life saver truly ! Love the fast shipping from RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
great! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

5 of this for Q300 INVIDIA on 2011 STI ! very good product
  
Was this review helpful?
Super Quality 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

On my 2011 WRX they did a great job spacing my Q300 exhaust and are very heavy duty...and they have a shiny coating on them that means they will be crap resistant if you are like me and live in a snow state. Good purchase
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy with MY'11 STi catback on a '13 Forester XT 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Used two of these hangers to drop the tips of the mufflers from a MY'11 STi so they no longer touch the bumper of my '13 Forester XT. The hangers themselves are quite beefy and appear that they will outlast the stock rubber ones hands down. If my stock rubber ones wear out I will likely purchase Kartboy hangers again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy XL Hangers w/ Q300 Titanium tips 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Excellent product plus it gives a complete view of the muffler blue/burnt tips as it hangs a bit lower than stock. Excellent customer service RSD and great product!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2013 WRX Invidia N1 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

My N1 was burning the bumper on my WRX hatch. put 2 of these bad boys on and it totally fixed the problem. The fitment looks way better also. It fills the space better. I would absolutely buy again/recommend to anyone with aftermarket exhaust
  
Was this review helpful?
Hangers 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Made my install very smooth! Gives me that extra reassurance from my tips. No rattles here!
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy XL hangers on 2011 WRX with TurboXS TBE 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Thought I wanted to drop the exhaust down a bit with these hangers, but ended up getting WAY too low after the install. Great quality on the hangers, can't hit them on that. Check out the photo to see for yourself.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

If you are buying any aftermarket exhaust these hangers are a must have! I got the invidia q300 for my 2011 wrx (sedan) and got 5, perfect fit
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks Great! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got 4 of these bad boys to lower my Q300 exhaust because it was too high and burning my bumper. Looks great now, helped a lot, and no more burn marks!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kartboy w/ Q300 WRX 2011 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Make sure to buy 5 of this when installing your Catback q300 exhaust. This will give a nice gap from the exhaust to the fender. Its a great Product. Thanks RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger Long (Part Number: )