SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger

MODEL # KARKB-011-12MM

$8.00


36 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(32)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger ( Part Number: KB-011-12MM)
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger ( Part Number: KB-011-12MM)
Exactly what you think it is 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had to replace all 5 exhaust hangers on my 05 LGT because my old ones were extremely worn out and one already broke. These were a perfect OEM replacement and I had no issues with installing them.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good quality and no sag 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Definitely use dish soap or have a strong person handy. I tried one side without dish soap and had to get help to get it off and re-adjust. Once they are on the tightness lets you make fine tweaks to get the exhaust lined up perfectly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought these hangars after having a custom exhaust installed on my 2008 Nissan Sentra Spec V. The tailpipe would move and sway when i started the car or whenever i stepped on the throttle. I swapped all of the soft squishy OEM hangars for Kartboy 12MM hangers. WOW. Completely stopped all movement. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Highly recommend!
  
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what the doctor ordered 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

KartBoy has their polyurethane formula perfected. These bushings are a perfect replacement for any exhaust which can be hung by the stock hangers (check to make sure yours does not require the "long" brackets/bushings). These are MUCH stiffer than stock, and will reduce the wobble and movement of your exhaust considerably, especially during launch and hard bumps like potholes. They still have just enough "give" to allow you to play with fitment of your new exhaust. If replacing all mounts, you will need a total of five (5) of these on a 2011 WRX/STi sedan. I recommend a squirt of WD-40 into each of the holes so that sliding these bushings onto the hangers is easier. I highly recommend these over stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
Solid Hangers 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Holds my exhaust nice and tight with minimum movement. Purchased 5 to install on my 2011 wrx and I couldn't be more satisfied with the quality of these things!
  
Was this review helpful?
Worked Perfectly 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Used to install Invidia Q300 on my 2013 STi hatch. Clearance was perfect, even with Subaru's exhaust finishers accessory. Longer hangers were NOT required.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fitment, much stiffer than stock, A MUST for Q300 Sedan 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I used 5 of these on my 2012 WRX sedan with Invidia Q300 quad tip exhaust. It is a must have so the exhaust tips don't slap the bumper, melt paint, and cause wear. The stocks are way too soft for this exhaust, especially due to the weight increase. I took pronghorn67's advice and used WD40, it makes life easy. Slips on quite nicely when lubed up. Some people complain that these are too close and the longs are too long. My fitment was great. I was able to have a second person push the tips into alignment and way from the bumper, then tightened everything from the front of the car to the back. It worked great, and I probably have a 3/8 gap from the tip to bumper on the top. Great product!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice piece. Took care of the exhaust rubbing against the heat shield issue I was having and minimize exhaust movement.
  
Was this review helpful?
Better than I expected. 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Works great.
  
Was this review helpful?
perfect piece  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Awesome hangers better quality compared to stock
  
Was this review helpful?
Works on 2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product. Fits the 2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i (single exhaust). You will only need 3x hangers for the 2013 Subaru Outback 2.5i. The hangers are much more durable than the factory rubber ones, yet still flexible enough to work with. It is important to note that installing the hanger closest to the rear bumper may be very difficult if you have an aftermarket trailer hitch installed. This is due to the fact that the aftermarket hitch reduces the clearance between the hanger post and the frame. All in all, great product and I highly recommend it.
  
Was this review helpful?
exhaust hangers 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Did a good job stiffing my after market exhaust. Thanks Rally Sport Direct
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kartboy Exhaust Hangers(standard) 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Used these to install Invidia N1 street on my 09 WRX. Clears bumper fine and makes for a great mounting:-) Bought the long hangers too in the event that i would need them, but did not.
  
Was this review helpful?
Problem solved  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I got these for my 13 WRX because i had a rattle after installing the Magna Flow full exhaust. This worked, firmed everything up and nooo rattles.
  
Was this review helpful?
great product 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

at 8$ each the price isn't horrible.very easy to install and helps keep my 4 in tips off my bumper.
  
Was this review helpful?
perfection.  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect replacement for stock. Keeps exhaust in place with little to no movement.
  
Was this review helpful?
Its a exhaust hanger? 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

If your installing a new exhaust on your old car you better just get these. I have a 11 STI and I replaced my SPT C/B, everything came off easy! I gave the SPT to my nephew for his POS 08 WRX and all the rubber mounts were stuck (yes we lubed them) on his exhaust shop 2 1/4 pipe.. so if I didn't have my stock original hangers we would have be SOL at midnight.. I bought these to install my Tomei Xpreme Ti (also available at RallySportDirect.com) and only needed 2 and they hold my single pipe solid! It does't wiggle at all!
  
Was this review helpful?
Fixes the burning diffuser issue! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Swapped these in to replace the old hangers to clear up the burning bumper issue i was having with the Invidia N1. Worked out great!
  
Was this review helpful?
It is what it is  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Works good, install with wd-40 or whatever, slides right on had no issues, i say get the longer kartboy hangers, had some issues with an exhaust i installed had to get longer ones later on but fits perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit for SPT on 2013 Sti Sedan 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

The kartboy 12mm exhaust hanger is a must before your very first autox or trackday. I get them after the SPT tip burn my rear bumper but well I consider that to be a battle scar to settle my cosmetic anxiety. Kartboy hanger is much more solid almost a rigid connection between chassis and exhaust.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect hangars for Invidia dual N1 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

So I didn't know whether i needed XL or regular hangars for my Invidia Dual N1 catback, so I bought both. Turns out, the regular length hangars were PERFECT and are much more stiff and better built than the stock one. Highly recommended! Coming from an Air Force pilot and Atmospheric Scientist.
  
Was this review helpful?
Hangers with Perrin Quad Tip Exhaust 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

These hangers are a must have if you're planning an exhaust swap/upgrade, easy install with some grease and made of better material than the stock hangers.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality and Fitment 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I combined these with the Quad Titanium Tip Invidia Q300 exhaust and the spacing was perfect. I would recommend getting these to replace the OEM hangers which seem like bubble gum compared to the stiffness of these hangers. Again great quality and customer service.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fitment  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

With the invidia racing series catback for my 09 wrx fient is perfect! Great quality!
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Love these things! They keep my exhaust perfectly still.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nicks Review 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Outstanding design. Definitely stops muffler shake. Use some silicone grease when installing and use WD-40 to remove the old hangers.
  
Was this review helpful?
Highly Recommended for Modified Exhaust 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I've bought 5 of these to replace my factory rubber hangers. I'm glad I did because after installing an aftermarket FGK exhaust and using the OEM hangers, it has a tendency to move to one side and changing the hangers has somewhat cured the problem! Highly recommended especially if you have aftermarket exhaust!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great for Modified Exhaust 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

These kept my exhaust from rubbing as much. They are super strong compared to stock rubbers.
  
Was this review helpful?
INSANE! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Perfect fit on my 08 STI. No movement and exceptional service from RSD! Love you guys!
  
Was this review helpful?
stiff!! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

wow sooo much stiffer then stock!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger (Part Number: )
Kartboy 12MM Black Exhaust Hanger (Part Number: )