SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed OEM Downpipe to 3in Cat Back Adapter

MODEL # GRM 077046

$39.00


42 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(38)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed OEM Downpipe to 3in Cat Back Adapter  ( Part Number: 077046)
GrimmSpeed OEM Downpipe to 3in Cat Back Adapter  ( Part Number: 077046)
Perfect 2 months ago
Chris
Great part worked great no leaks
  
Was this review helpful?
It Works 8 months ago
Fox
Nice gasket that does the job between the oem downpipe and my new ETS catback. It provides the proper sealing of exhaust gases and includes nice hardware. The oem hardware did have nice springs to allow for flex, which the Grimmspeed does not.
  
Was this review helpful?
Make sure you need it before you buy it.  10 months ago
GeorgeV
I was told and read that you need this to bolt up a cat back to your aftermarket stock style downpipe. No. You don’t. You only need this is you’re bolting a cat back up to the STOCK downpipe. So while I love grimmspeed gaskets etc I really didn’t need this.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit 1 year ago
Paul
I ordered this adapter with my Tomei Expreme Ti purchase for my 2017 Subaru STI. It fits perfectly from the downpipe to the catback. I would recommend this adapter over the provided gaskets from Tomei.
  
Was this review helpful?
Saved my install 1 year ago
FranklinWaters
The shop that installed my Invidia N1 race exhaust ended up cutting off the flange for the stock downpipe and welding this on to install the CBE. It made the install easier and would have made it easier for me if the level of rust did not cause me to take the car to a shop to do it.
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed OEM Downpipe to 3in Cat Back Adapter 1 year ago
Zackm161
Simple and simplifies installation of catback exhaust to OEM downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install 1 year ago
Booshwacka
Part fit perfectly on my 2014 WRX Hatch. Stock downpipe to Tomei exhaust. Been using it for 2 weeks now. No Leaks. A+
  
Was this review helpful?
Very satisfied!  2 years ago
CarlosWrx
Had the stock downpipe, needed this adapter for my Invidia q300 exhaust fit perfect!
  
Was this review helpful?
Get a Donut! 2 years ago
Boostaru29
Great adaptor. Makes installing a Catback to OEM downpipe or to a Cobb Downpipe a breeze. Don't be stingy like me and skimp out on the donut gasket. I got the OEM catback off and broke the donut gasket in 2 pieces. was 8 at night so couldnt complete the swap until the morning. I live in a small town and had to stop at 3 different places to get another donut gasket the next morning. Take my advice. spend the extra money and save yourself the hassle of driving around looking for a donut gasket.
  
Was this review helpful?
A necessary inconvenience 2 years ago
vash337
Having held on to my GS "3in dp to stock catback" adapter from my last car, it was inconvenient to discover I needed this piece which came to 60 bucks with 2 day shipping. But it's necessary for an easy install. Just bite the bullet and get it. I plan to hold on to both for the future instead of possibly repurchasing.
  
Was this review helpful?
Indispensable for OEM or Cobb downpipes!  2 years ago
NickyG
If you're running a Cobb or OEM downpipe mated to a 3" exhaust, this is the only adapter you need for a leak-free connection. Burly construction and nicely machined. It bolted right up and has been leak free. The bolts are ridiculously long, but this does not impact its functioning. GS makes really nice stuff, and this adapter is an excellent example. Highly recommended!
  
Was this review helpful?
Thick 2 years ago
Silverfoz93
I didn't do the install I had some one else do it due to a lack of tools. I test fit the adaptor to a invidia g200 for a 04 fxt and it was a good snug fit. I watched the install closely the tech Had no issues with fitment.
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks great and works even better 3 years ago
Simply Stu
Bought this along with my Invidia Q300 CBE for my 2015 STI. Looks amazing, and is made from high quality aluminum. Install was a breeze, I also bought a new donut gasket to get a fresh seal. The only thing I didn't use out of the box, were the nuts. I opted to go with copper nuts instead of the supplied ones, just for extra security. And I also used washers to fill in the gap between the two flanges. Also a big notice will be that bumper clearance will change a bit, due to the added extra 1/2". Worth the money, and so far with 1000K in there are no leaks at all.
  
Was this review helpful?
J Reynolds 3 years ago
J Reynolds
No problems. You should tell those ordering a cat back system that this adapter is recommended. I had to call, after getting my Q300 system, to clarify that should have the adapter.
  
Was this review helpful?
downpipe  3 years ago
boosted12
Great product good price if you have a oem downpipe and a cat back then need this had an exhaust leak and bought this and great seal no more leak and simple install
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits Like a Charm 3 years ago
Sunman
I highly recommend this part if you are retaining OEM downpipe and to aftermarket CBE to ensure there will not be any exhaust leak. It fits like a charm. My worries were that this would push the Invidia N1's out too far (i.e., showing too much tip) on my 2016 WRX, but it was just right.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
08 Subaru impreza wrx  3 years ago
Rickers22
Exactly what I needed. Bought the car noticed a horrible exhaust leak. Did some research and found they just slapped the invidia catback exhaust on without using this kit and tossed the donut gasket. Bough this and went to the dealership to get the donut gasket and it all bolted right up. Didn't have to remove the hangers or anything enough play to easily make it work. Install was a breeze evwn though no instrucrions came with it. Old exhaust bolts snapped when taking them off but new ones comes with the kit. If you have a stock downpipe and an aftermarket exhaust this is a must and don't forget the donut gasket.
  
Was this review helpful?
Definitely a must! 3 years ago
Jay Subie
Use this with new exhaust and work like a charm! Buy this with your exhaust!
  
Was this review helpful?
Works Great 3 years ago
jmales
Installed this about a month ago and have had no problems with it
  
Was this review helpful?
Serve their purpose 4 years ago
SlooowWRX
Nothing too spectacular to write here, the adapter worked perfectly to mate my Invidia N1 dual catback to my stock downpipe. No leaks whatsoever!
  
Was this review helpful?
does what it needs to 4 years ago
wrxcory
Used with the invidia n1 catback. Make sure you put it on correctly..can be a little confusing !
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 4 years ago
STi5280
Used to connect an Invidia Q300 exhaust system on a '15 STi. Fitment was great. Definitely recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect adapter! 4 years ago
dlewis1
Used to connect 3 Invidia catback exhaust on 2009 WRX. Worked perfectly. Should be offered as a necessary(or at least highly recommended) accessory for installing a catback exhaust on 2009 WRXs.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works perfectly 4 years ago
nicholasjohnsen60806
Had this product with the stock dp with a Tomei Ti catback and worked flawless. Would recommend to anyone with a stock dp
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install 4 years ago
matthiasgrossen34834
I used this adaptor together with the invidia q300 (WRX STI MY15). No leaks!
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, great functionality 4 years ago
Demonik
Perfect install, served the purpose with no leaks, until I got a 3 downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Fit 4 years ago
TheCrazyLudwig
Glad I noticed this was recommended for installing a 3'' Catback on a 2.5'' DP. I wish it had been more front and center on the exhaust's product page but I digress. This is a top notch adapter and came with everything I needed. The install was a breeze and props to RallySportDirect for providing such a quick shipping turn around!
  
Was this review helpful?
nice product 4 years ago
TotesMcGotes
perfect fitment. does its job correctly
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit, and quick install. 4 years ago
ImPolish
Recently purchased an Invidia Q300 and noticed a slight leak between the OEM downpipe, and the exhaust. Ordered this adapter, along with the donut and everything fit up perfectly. The sound is much cleaner and I couldn't be happier. Definitely recommend it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit.  5 years ago
RjayMisa
Highly recommended. Installed with an invidia dual n1 catback, and it mated the downpipe to the exhaust perfectly. Awesome quality. Thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed OEM Downpipe to 3in Cat Back Adapter  (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed OEM Downpipe to 3in Cat Back Adapter  (Part Number: )