SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Grimmspeed Manifold to Uppipe Double Thickness Gasket

MODEL # GRM027001

$23.00


13 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(13)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great part, works as advertised. 2 years ago
5out of 5stars
dashmartino59855
After trying an oem gasket for the up-pipe to headers and failing a smoke test, I ordered this double thick gasket. After installing, I re-ran the smoke test, and nothing leaked out. Works perfectly, buy this and avoid the frustration of working with other gaskets.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good gasket and fitment 6 years ago
5out of 5stars
Elliott
Much thicker then stock so i was curious how it would fit, but i had no problems what so ever. Would recommend to anyone changing out an up pipe or exhaust manifold. Gotta have new seals!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Good gaskets... 6 years ago
5out of 5stars
justme142176680
Double thick gives me warm and fuzzys. Great gaskets that help ensure a good seal. I wish they made them for everything I own!
  
Was this review helpful?
Does the job 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
skeeshwrx69628
Extra think oem quality gasket. Thanks rsd
  
Was this review helpful?
Its a thick gasket, what do you want from me? 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Dylan
It works. It helps seal up any leak you may (probly do) have from the header to the up pipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
So glad I ordered this 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
kinta94
When installing my invidia up pipe this really made me feel confident the seal would be perfect. Recommend this over an oem gasket. Grimmspeed gaskets are built well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed for all you Subaru needs 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
avangerracer420a30108
I have yet to have a problem with Grimmspeed. Their customer service is amazing, and their products are even better. So holds true to the gasket here. Not only does it solve the gap issue that plagues the stock manifold to any up pipe, but its strong, and long lasting. You can tell it is built with quality in mind, like all GS products. For any of your gaskets, just spend the money and buy Grimmspeed. It's well worth it.
  
Was this review helpful?
2x thick up pipe gasket 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
kar200sx87
had a leak at the up pipe to manifold flange and this gasket took care of my leak 100%. great product and great price...
  
Was this review helpful?
Its is THICK!!!! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Gordo_sti
I wa surprised at the size. But it did its job seal any leaks i had in the past...
  
Was this review helpful?
Better than stock 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
Aloha#17
Better than stock, great fit and no leaks. ALOHA!
  
Was this review helpful?
Way Better than OEM! WRX 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
tempemail55c521c4caae529e2d8b456f
I got the double thick gasket when I redid my exhaust manifold and am VERY glad I did. It looked like I was going to have a bit of a gap that may cause the dreaded Grimmspeed exhaust rattle. I never got this, everything sealed well the first time, and it fit like butter. Any thicker would be to much but thinner (OEM) probably to little.
  
Was this review helpful?
grimmspeed ftw  12 years ago
5out of 5stars
klopez319394
Worked wonders! Had a very pesky mani to uppipe leak. This fixed it right up thanks!
  
Was this review helpful?
having a tough time with warpage 12 years ago
5out of 5stars
guest55c8e906caae52f460acca8d
I have installed 2 of these in the last 5 months to seal the uppipe and I have tried some minor machining (aka filing)of the flange and the results are mixed. Seems to seal for a short time but the the tickity tick of a small leak comes back and disappears upon warm up. Very frustrating. Appears to be a very good product but I am dealing with other issues.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images