SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount

MODEL # STI D1010FE120

$71.20


25 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(24)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount ( Part Number: D1010FE120)
STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount ( Part Number: D1010FE120)
STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount ( Part Number: D1010FE120)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing upgrade 7 months ago
5out of 5stars

Most people don't think to upgrade any mounts or supports. But in order to contain any increases of power, your car needs the upgrade in engine mounts, trans mounts, diff mounts, etc. I purchased the left and right mounts along with the Group N Pitch stop so my review will be there too but when you're looking at upgrades motor mounts, these are the go to. I do not recommend solid mounts if you daily your car and drive it more than just at the track. These mounts give the feeling of added stiffening and support your motor needs. There is a slight noticeable added vibration on start up, but once it's running you don't feel a thing. No more twisting feeling when reving or driving under boost. These mounts are super easy to install as well. I did them myself. Look like the OEM style mount but the composite center is much harder. Lined up easily 10/10 would recommend to anyone who is building their car.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Wow! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I knew i needed motor mounts replaced by mileage, but holy crap did these make a huge difference! Before when i would turn my car off, the engine would shake side to side. Now, nothing. Barely even a wiggle! Easily recommend both sides!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2009 Spec.B 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Paired these with Kartboy Transmission Mount Bushings. Install was easy because I had the motor out. I have nothing but positive things to say about these. Shifting is tighter. Cornering is smoother. Throttle response seemed to pick up. Worth the price and some!!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great mounts! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

So I did a major upgrade to my 2008 Legacy GT. I put both Left (RSD Part #: STI D1010FE120) and Right (RSD Part #: STI D1010FE110) STI Group N Engine mounts in after installing the STI Group N Transmission mount (RSD Part #: STI D1010FE020). These were a HUGE upgrade from stock.. There is a little more NVH, but so much less movement that it is amazing. Do yourself a favor and order a handful of the Subaru OEM Downpipe to Turbo Exhaust Nut Subaru Turbo Models (RSD Part# SUB 902370029).. you will need 3 per side, for a total of 6 for the Engine mounts, and if you are doing the trans mount as well order 2 more. I personally think that doing Engine and Transmission mounts together is the best way to go, as the stock units are so gummy that it's not even funny. (Alignment concerns?)
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Mounts & No Noticeable Increase in NVH 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

No issues with this side either, mounts work great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!!! ( same as other mount review) 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

same review i gave the other engine mount, lol. I did the Group n engine mounts, Group n Trans mounts, and kartboy cross members all at the same time. ( along with a clutch, so i haven't been able to get on the car extremely hard) but these made a huge difference along with everything else. Highly recommend if you're slowly building the car. I daily drive mine and it feels ten times better. a little bit more vibration but nothing too bad, nothing like full race car status. Like i said i daily drive it and it's really not bad at all, i even traded my loud exhaust for a not so loud one. just do it.
  
Was this review helpful?
STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount  5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great big upgrade on my 13 wrx gets rid of the pillow mounts Feel a lil shake from engine but I like it better response when driving a lil bit of a Pain when swapping mounts.
  
Was this review helpful?
No more movement 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This particular side was a real pain to get on. The bolt above the steering rack was very difficult to get lined up started. The 08+ do need new nuts for the two studs. These mounts allow minimal movement of the engine, they are great.
  
Was this review helpful?
MUST BUY! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I replaced all my mounts and its pretty sad at how soft the original mounts are. Iv'e replaced engine mounts in other vehicles before because they went bad, as for these it was because they were sad! I replaced both engine mounts and trans mount, along with the flat bushings one the trans brace and shifter bushings everything thing feels better about the car. I already changed the pitch mount like in the first month I owned the car. NVH isn't really noticeable and I think its all worth the investment.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
08-10 WRX READ! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

If you have a 2008-2010 makes sure you pick up two nuts for each engine mount! 08-10s have a slightly different stock mount than the rest of the WRXs. I did not know this until I had an engine mount out and noticed there were no studs on the top of the stock one. Simple solution pick up some M10 x 1.25 flange nuts or washer and nuts. My other word advice is to make sure you are careful not to run stud threads on engine mount through subframe when lowering engine back into subframe. Other than that great mode. I noticed no noise increase, but did notice it seems a tiny bit of vibration down by pedals. Car feels a little stiffer in front so that is nice. I highly recommend upgrade on any Stage 2 WRX.
  
Was this review helpful?
One Word.... AMAZING. 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I purchased this in conjunction with the right side mount and transmission mount. Barely noticeable NVH increase, incredible feel! This is a must-have for any subaru enthusiast that is modifying their vehicle. As always, thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Not much increase in NVH either! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great piece, bought the whole STi Group-N Mount package. Feels way more responsive overall. Less pitch during acceleration and deceleration.
  
Was this review helpful?
stiffer 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Car feels better in transitions, NHV difference can not be precived with the 3in catless turboback I'm running. Keep your Oem Engine mount heat sheilds and install them with group-n s, that prevent accelerated cracking esp near the up pipe. Also take and off replace one at a time off the engine block, or you may do it twice! Have fun and happy knuckle banging!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product. I can definitely tell the difference with a lightly built motor. In conjuntion with an aftermarket pitch stop mount this works wonders. However, remember to remove said pitch stop when installing without removing the motor as that will make things quite difficult.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Much more firm! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I put this on to help cut down on the motor movement that these cars have due to the bad OE mounts. It did cut down quite a bit on motor movement and added to some NVH... though I don't care about NVH too much, even as my DD. I actually enjoy it, feels like power. Couple these with the Group-N pitch stop and transmission mount, it makes for an EXCELLENT upgrade. Why Subaru didn't include these in the first place makes me wonder...
  
Was this review helpful?
Great! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice! Highly recommended! Much firmer now.
  
Was this review helpful?
group N motor mount 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Alot stiffer then the stock mounts. I was shocked by how flexable the stock mounts were compared to these mounts. I had my exhaust header off when I changed the motor mounts, so it was alot easier to change out the motor mounts. If I had to do it with the header on, I think these would be a real pain the swap out. These mounts do what they say and are worth getting.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does what it says  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Better handling and throttle response at the price of much more noise and vibration at high revs. Be advised of a possible steering rack or steering colon damage while lifting the engine to remove the stock mounts. Leave that to someone who knows what they are doing.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
GroupN FTW 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got these mounts along with all the other GroupN goodies (trans mount,and pitch stop), Excellent buy. Power delivery is much quicker and smoother, instant throttle response, and almost zero engine pitch under heavy accell. Will all these parts, plus the whiteline positive shift kit, there has been a noticeable amount of NVH increase with each subsequent part, but well worth it for the improved performance. Can't wait to test it out on the track.
  
Was this review helpful?
Group N Engine Mount 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just installed these on my 2009 WRX Sedan. Install wasn't hard, just took some time to do things perfect. Took about 2 hours to do both. Definitely an increase in noise, vibration and harshness. Not much, but definitely can hear/feel an increase. Also a more solid feeling when accelerating. If it costed anymore I would say it's not worth it, but this mod is fairly cheap.
  
Was this review helpful?
STI- still the best! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just put these on my 2011- I had forgotten what a difference these made! Install is well documented on the forums- I used a 14mm pass-through socket for the driver's side rear nut, and that worked nicely in such tight spaces. Driving is now even nicer, as there's less weight transfer in hard cornering. No appreciable increase in NVH. A noticable reduction of weight transfer=win :) Thanks again, STI! Mark W.
  
Was this review helpful?
2011 wrx 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

These mounts are much better than stock really keeps the motor in place. The only thing i noticed after the install is that the car vibrates when the a/c or heater is on but when its off no vibration. I put the heat shields from the stock mounts on these mounts and i think that is what is giving me the vibration any one know if that is the right way to install this part or should i remove the motor mount heat shields? thanks !
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Motor Mounts 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

These are a great buy. I always look for a good price to performance ratio and the motor and tranny mount upgrades are a must. My only concern is that it almost seems like I should have my car tuned now that I am running these. It puts more torque to the road more efficiently now and it seems like I need to have the horse power curve adjusted.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great improvment over stock! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got these to replace the stock motor mounts in my STi. I have an 05' so I didn't need the brackets since mine are already metal and have a little heatshield on them. Install was pretty straight forward you just have to have tiny fingers to get into the tight spots. But afterwards you will notice that the engine doesn't look like it's trying to bounce out of the engine bay! You feel it now with the power on/power off delivery rather than it being in limbo for a couple seconds. Great mod! -Nigel
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good quality- one fitment issue 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

Not sure if this has been addressed, but after installing these on a 2011 wrx limited the mounts are very different than oem. The oem ones did not have the two bolts coming through to mount to the silver piece that then mounts to the block in the picture. I just had to go and purchase 4 nuts that were not included. Not a big deal, just be ready for any other readers. Post install impressions- seems to have less engine movement, nothing to notice really in vibration other than a little extra in the shift knob. Great mod if you have the engine out already, kind of a pain to install with the engine still in.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount (Part Number: )
STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount (Part Number: )
STI Group N Left Side Engine Mount (Part Number: )