SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Omni Power 4 Bar MAP Sensor

MODEL # OMNMAP-STI-4BAR

$116.99


11 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(9)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Omni Power 4 Bar MAP Sensor ( Part Number: MAP-STI-4BAR)
Omni Power 4 Bar MAP Sensor ( Part Number: MAP-STI-4BAR)
2006 STI running speed density 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

I'm running this on my 06 STI, running the ETS rotated turbo kit with speed density. I've heard rumors of these failing and needing replacement. 4 months in starting from a NY winter to Spring, I haven't had an issues with it. I will keep my eye on it but so far it works just as it should. I will certainly update this post if an issue with it occurs. -04-07-2017
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
02-03 WRX 16bit WILL WORK 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I just installed this on my bugeye and the greatest thing about this sensor is that its an OEM replacement in terms of fit and install. You will need a tune. And I understand the whole "high idle" issues with the 16bit ECU. However if you run the Carberry rom there is a fix for it and my bugeye is idling just fine at 850rpm. You'll need to change the MAP sensor Multiplier and Offset and Minimum Voltage (CEL). Multiplier= 11.97 Offset= +0.506 Minimum Voltage= +0.20
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Omni MAP sensor on our 2015 STI 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

We used this Omni MAP sensor on our 2015 STI and it allowed us to run much higher boost than the stock sensor can read and was easy to tune!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I got the sensor in with a new throttle body coupler, was packed nice in tight and the sensor was in great shape. The car will be tuned tomorrow and we will see how the new map sensor does. Ill keep you all updated!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Had my car tuned for my new set up recently. My tuner said that without this sensor, I wouldn't have been able to hit the numbers that I did. Great product!
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Got this on sale for less than the 3 bar. Install takes about 2 seconds. (well like 2 minutes but you get the idea) Great for E85 when running higher boost. COBB has the tunning changes on their cheat sheet as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
must for a larger than stock turbo 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

must have for a larger than stock turbo. tuner likes flexibility for tuning
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice product!!! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Havent Installed yet but i bet my tuner is gonna be happy with it for its very flexible tuning abilities
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
its a must 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

if you are running a bigger turbo than stock then you need this sensor, my tuner loves this sensor. i would highly recommend getting one!
  
Was this review helpful?
Not has labeled 1 year ago
2out of 5stars

The sensor I received has "4BR" cast into the housing, but when put on a calibrator it only goes up to 3 bar (actually 295 kPa @ 4.76VDC ).
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Not work to 16bit ECU from WRX 2002-2005 7 years ago
1out of 5stars

I don't know why the Omni declare that this sensor fits WRX 2002-2007, if this part is not possible tunning correctly on WRX 2002-2005 that have 16bit ECU. The car stays at 1500rpm with this sensor.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Omni Power 4 Bar MAP Sensor - Subaru WRX 2006-2007 / STI 2004+
User Media for: Omni Power 4 Bar MAP Sensor - Subaru WRX 2006-2007 / STI 2004+