SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort

MODEL # WHI KLC182

$123.70


7 Reviews
4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort ( Part Number: KLC182)
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort ( Part Number: KLC182)
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort ( Part Number: KLC182)
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort ( Part Number: KLC182)
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort ( Part Number: KLC182)
Private person.  1 year ago
Lighting Red
Great people and products.
  
Was this review helpful?
u cant have complain about the fast shipping!!! 2 years ago
Justin
whiteling has been around for so many years .yall already know , they made a lot great high quality parts . for wrx and sti . but today I want to say thanks to #rallysportdirect . I bought this item at 6-20-16 and I called in to check the availability , they answer the phone very quick .and talk to me very nicely and patiently answered all my questions . the shipping was fast and they even have discount price for 2day shipping .. only $16 for all of my items .. over all great experience . will buy something eles sooner ...
  
Was this review helpful?
SWEET! 3 years ago
dc5types
Great product. Car handles a lot better and feels stiffer. Much better when paired with whiteline sway bar.
  
Was this review helpful?
A little difficult to get right, but the result is impressive. 4 years ago
daniel.lheman37093
This endlink works great, but installing it is a little bit trickier than I'd hope for ,and I do not think it will completely eliminate pre-load when using OEM rear swaybar of 2011 WRX STi. The problem is, like the front oem swaybar the rear swaybar arm isn't parallel against the balljoint - so the balljoint will have to bind. I saw something similar on my VW Golf mk6, and I think manufacturers did this to add more stiffness in a relatively smaller size diameter swaybar (pre-load adds stiffness). So this is not whiteline's fault, and now I am hoping to find a swaybar that has its arms parallel against the balljoint (can RSD help?). Anyway to know if the endlink is free from pre-load or not is when you can turn the adjustment rod with two fingers without any tension or resistance up to 1/4 turn while having the baljoint dead center. Its so free, you can hear it clicking. You won't get this with this endlink on oem 2011 wrx sti swaybar - but you can get close to it. How I did it was, first I removed one of the oem endlink and installed the whiteline endlink - but have all the bolts and nuts loosen. At this point I noticed I have to turn the upper balljoint towards the front of the car so it can enter the swaybar hole freely (as the swaybar arm isn't parallel, but angled outward). Then I turn the adjustment rod until its free from tension and made clicking noise (as mentioned above). Once done, I tighten all the nuts and bolts, but I return the balljoint to face dead center again so it can have its full articulation back. However, when the balljoint is dead center it will have pre-load again - but this is as close as it can get to having almost no preload. No wonder the oem endlink gets busted easily because by nature it will always bind and it only gets worse when the ride height of all 4 corners are not sitting on equal and/or lowered. Then I repeat the same process for the other side of the endlink. All adjustments are made with the car dead level on the ground. Then I can understand why Whiteline use solid bushing, as this will hold the inner rubber bushing from flexing. I lubed the hell out of this bushing, and a hammer comes in handy to tap it into the control arm, and use screw driver to line up the hole for the bolt. Nonetheless, with the front and rear having Whiteline balljoint adjustable endlinks, it truly transform the way the car corners (as I expected). The front turns with greater confidence and far better weighted steering feel and response, while the rear end is planted and follows where the front end is pointing. It absorbs bumps better too, obviously. And no noise. However it cannot be as plush and comfortable as I wanted it to be with the way the oem swaybars are, and hopefully I can find a replacement swaybar that is a proper match with the endlink. Then it will be the ultimate street setup.
  
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good endlinks 5 years ago
charlie
I purchased these during Whitelines buy one get one free sale and installed them with Whiteline sway bars from and rear. I'm not sure what's wrong with guitarplayer0376's set but mines do not make any noises. I made sure to install them with the suspension with load. They have been on the car for about 6 months now and everything still seems fine.
  
Was this review helpful?
So far, not impressed 5 years ago
guitarplayer0376
These links look cool, are probably pretty durable, and allow for vertical adjustment. However they are noisy and nothing is worse than the jingle-jangle of metal under my rear axle, and I have put it on the lift three separate times adjusting and tightening everything, contemplating what the heck is making the metal on metal noise, still to no avail. I suppose if you have a drop, you will need these. I don't, and was forced to order some rear end-links from a different manufacturer.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Would not recommend these to anyone.... 3 years ago
Skudda33
I have had these on my car for about a year now and they have been nothing but trouble. Since there are more moving parts then a normal solid endlink the quality on these is really lacking. I have had to have the rear set replaced 2-3 times now since the nut decided it wanted to back out and strip all the threads off. Apparently this is a known issues with these and Whiteline i guess refuses to try and fix the problem. They preform well when they are not loose but the fact they come loose at all is insane.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort (Part Number: )
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort (Part Number: )
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort (Part Number: )
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort (Part Number: )
Whiteline Adjustable Ball Socket Endlinks Rear Comfort (Part Number: )