SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Dimple Magnetic Oil Drain Plug M20x1.5

MODEL # DIM M20X1.5X14

$34.95


22 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(22)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Dimple Magnetic Oil Drain Plug M20x1.5 ( Part Number: M20X1.5X14)
Dimple Magnetic Oil Drain Plug M20x1.5 ( Part Number: M20X1.5X14)
Dimple Magnetic Oil Drain Plug M20x1.5 ( Part Number: M20X1.5X14)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Get this 10 months ago
Twobicycle
Simple mod for your car that is cheap. Plus the magnet is STUPID strong.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Service, Great Price 10 months ago
CrankyOne
The Dimple drain plug came on time and packaged very well. I have not changed oil yet but don't perceive any problems. Everything I have ordered has always been as advertised with no complaints.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Magnetic drain plug.  1 year ago
Scubbz
This is a rather inexpensive good modification for your car. Magnet is real strong. So strong is was a little difficult to line it up with the threads. Dont cheap out and get the aluminum. Get the steel! Overall hoghly recommend to anyone
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Magnetic drain plug.  1 year ago
Scubbz
This is a rather inexpensive good modification for your car. Magnet is real strong. So strong is was a little difficult to line it up with the threads. Dont cheap out and get the aluminum. Get the steel! Overall hoghly recommend to anyone
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very strong magnet 1 year ago
Ryan
Good quality really strong magnet.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Independent person 1 year ago
Lighting Red
I'm waiting to use it on my next oil change. Was hard to find one for my Subaru but they had one. Thank you.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Adds peace of mind 3 years ago
Elpoosy
There's no reason not to buy this. Magnet is strong and quality seems just fine.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Magnetic Drain Plug 3 years ago
vrhaug9556
The plug is extremely well made and of course is easy to install. The reason I chose the Dimple drain plug is because the quality of the magnet is superior to other plugs that I looked at. I've used rare earth magnets for a variety of things at work and I was impressed with the power of this magnet. It may cost more than other plugs but is definitely worth it!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very Strong Magnet 3 years ago
subyski
Excellent Quality. I installed this on a 2008 Subaru Impreza 2.5i MT. Very strong magnet. Careful on install as its magnet will quickly attach to the oil pan.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Quality 4 years ago
carson5878
I have used the dimple magnets to put on your oil filter, so I knew that the quality would be good. With the other magnets that I mentioned they didn't lose any of their magnetism as lower quality magnets will lose their magnetism when exposed to high temps. The oil plug was a little tricky to get on the drain hole because of how strong the magnet it it just wanted to attach the stock oil pan, if you have an aluminum pan or stainless you shouldn't have that problem as those metals aren't magnetic. Overall the piece is great and is a must have as you want a way to catch any small fragments of metal going through your engine, as that can lead to costly repairs
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Investment! 4 years ago
EKev122140380
Plug does its job well. Strong magnet! Didn't use the crush washer that was provided with the plug but used the factory Subaru one (I have about 20) and works like a charm!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing 4 years ago
Rick C.
This drain plug is amazing, the magnet is incredibly strong!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very strong magnet 5 years ago
tim95211
Just install over the weekend on my 04 WRX. Very powerful magnet. the only problem is getting it in the drain hole. Great drain plug. I'm interested to see what it picks up.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Very Nice 5 years ago
subyski
Very strong magnet. Installed on my 08 2.5i with an OEM crush washer and works perfect. No leaks.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Why not? 5 years ago
mharding94
Ordered this for my first oil change, fits perfectly and has a super strong magnet. So strong it was hard to get it threaded in lol. It's a little pricey for essentially a bolt but it gives me additional piece of mind and protects my sube as well as possible.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Perfect fit and awesome magnet power! 5 years ago
PCapx
This thing is very strong! I can imagine the long term benefits using this little tough magnet. A worthy investment for my ride!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Simple 6 years ago
Sean W.
There is really no reason not to do this plug. simple, Cheap and very effective.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing, Well worth the money 6 years ago
alexandervacca
Just recently bought a new short block and cant wait to see how this performs after the first few oil changes. I have had a few popular brand magnetic oil drain plugs however none are anywhere near as strong as this one. Couldn't be happier with RSDs customer service! Only site I order from
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
It Fits  6 years ago
ProtoManV
Fit perfect, very strong magnet. Installed after first oil change. Just changed oil and it had a good amount of stuff on it, seems to work great!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
It's a magnetic drain plug! 6 years ago
krinkle
I don't see how you could give it anything but 5 stars. It's a drain plug, it plugs the drain and has a nice magnet. I will admit the magnet is of good size compared to others I have seen.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
 6 years ago
PhilBarnak
This thing was hard simply to allign for threading because it kept sticking everywhere on the oil pan! lol Super strong magnet! I cant wait to see in 5000k :D
  
Was this review helpful?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Wow 7 years ago
bdryan86226
This magnet is incredibly strong! I have just installed it, so I haven't seen how much metal in will collect as of yet. However, it stuck to my work bench like you would believe. I instantly ordered the trans/front diff drain plug (DIM M26X1.5X16) as well as two rear diff plugs (DIM 3/4JNPT). Thanks for help to preserve my ride!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Dimple Magnetic Oil Drain Plug M20x1.5 (Part Number: )
Dimple Magnetic Oil Drain Plug M20x1.5 (Part Number: )
Dimple Magnetic Oil Drain Plug M20x1.5 (Part Number: )