SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate

MODEL # INV HS05SW1DPC

$513.38


24 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(19)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS05SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS05SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS05SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS05SW1DPC)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2007 WRX - Free-flowing goodness 10 months ago
puckhead33
Was looking for a downpipe to pair with my HKS sport cat-back, and this fit the bill without breaking the bank. Top-quality shiny SS right of the box. Fitment is perfect - I mean so perfect I was able to line it up on the turbo studs and attach the mid-pipe by myself, with no 2nd pair of hands needed. Intercooler removal isn't required, but it makes thing easier. Notes: 1) You obviously need an ECU tune with this upgrade. 2)You will need to trim your OEM turbo heat shield or go with an aftermarket one. I trimmed mine, templates available online. 3)Easiest way to line everything up, loosen all the exhaust connections without disconnecting (except the downpipe you're removing), then tighten up working from the turbo back. No exhaust leaks, no boost leaks, nice rumble that turns into the classic boxer snarl at WOT. A Cobb Stage 2 WRX is a happy WRX.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Catless Review 10 months ago
RoboTuner
This review is for the now discontinued catless bellmouth version. A couple years ago I ordered the Invidia 3" Bellmouth Catless DP for my 02 wrx wagon after the assumed ebay special that came on the car cracked around the flange and sounded like a truck. The fitment was great, relatively easy to install (if you aren't afraid to get dirty and are somewhat handy), and to this day still looks like new! It really unlocked the rumble paired with my UEL 3-bolt headers/UP and Greddy EVO2 cat-back, you can hear the turbo spool even on the basemap, and it turns heads every day. Even being catless when I do get stopped, it wasn't for the exhaust (except when I had a pre-turbo leak) and they usually compliment how it sounds after a "it's a bit loud but eh". Can't speak entirely for the Divorced/Catted version, but overall I love it. The catted version should be a bit more quiet and "legal", attract less attention from the law, and help prevent overboost/excessive spool when internally gated on the td04.
  
Was this review helpful?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
AMAZING 2 years ago
j_hoerter
The fitment is exact, sounds awesome, but most of all it PASSES EMISSIONS in Colorado!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
ITS AALLIIVVE!!!  3 years ago
Wot XTI
Please keep in mind that you will want to have an exhaust appointment already made when you start to put this downpipe on... The sound bring out the MONSTER in your Subaru. I switched out the stock system with new headers and matched it up with this Catted, Divorced Stainless 3" beauty. All along with a turbocharger upgrade at the same time... I am the LOUDEST car around town. Deep, throaty at idle, like a BEAST! On throttle. Too much for my taste but I love it... I'll upload a video for your 2.5 turbo Subaru enjoyment. I have an exhaust appointment in two weeks and I've added a electric dump cutout so I can have this sound with a flip of a switch! Highly suggested. I'm starting to get the wrong heat bright to me.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing sound love it!!! but.... 3 years ago
metaltera86
Did a whole invidia turboback and uppipe replacement this weekend and I couldnt be any happier with the sound and performance. It will blow you away. Welds looked professional too. Only complaint is the fitment, Everything lined right up except the transmission hook mount. I had to really pry it down to be able to slide the bolt on. Its currently under a lot of stress I hope I dont see any cracks in the future. Probably was just a manufacture defect. Otherwise amazing!
  
Was this review helpful?
High quality 5 years ago
kyle04sti
This dp is very high quality and the fitment is on point, the only thing is fitting an ewg is a giant headache because the cat, no room for a dump tube, I had to bend it so it wasn't touching, a lot if trial and error. Overall it's an awesome part though.
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia downpipe 5 years ago
Snyper32632452
The invidia catted downpipe was a great purchase, it is a lil pricey only bc the fittment was dead on , no adjustments needed what so ever, overall gave good performance it really opened up the car and u can hear the turbo spool a lot quicker, shipping was quick and easy, I would def recommend this product to a new buyer
  
Was this review helpful?
Buy it! 5 years ago
deepcdiver00154311
Awesome. You can really hear the turbo spool and pared with the N1 catback it is exactly the sound and look i was going for. Fast Deliver as always ordered Sunday, arrived Friday and installed Saturday.
  
Was this review helpful?
2005 FXT 5 years ago
GFDeMarcus
Incredible craftsmanship. Heat wrapped it (not the cat), hi-temp silicone painted it, and slid it in. Looks amazing. Sounds amazing. Don't worry about not getting turbo whistle because it has a cat, it's still very present and a lot louder than stock. Went it with just some slight trouble with the bottom nut not wanting to clear the heat wrap. All in all, extremely pleased with this piece, RSD customer support, and shipping time. Cheers. Stage 2 will blow you away.
  
Was this review helpful?
another great Invidia product 6 years ago
Duke
My downpipe just got here today, and once again, im impressed. The service from RSD was great as always, and with the DEI titanium wrap i also purchased, this will be a great addition to my STi. Welds are artwork on this piece(im a welder by trade, so i know what quality looks like) Thanks Invidia, and RSD, its like Xmas in August.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product!! 6 years ago
ScoobyPastor
I bought this product along with the Invidia up pipe and ran the stage 2 OTS AP map. I loved the gains, that was about a year ago though and of course now I'm looking for more power but this pipe still looks, performs, and sounds great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good fit, good piece 7 years ago
dw89086
I installed this Invidia DP mated to a MadDad Forester specific 3 Whisper Catback. It mated up with no problems, and so far seems to be working just fine with the Cobb OTS Stage 2 91 octane tune. Was a nice piece out of the box, and assuming I pass emissions next time around, I'll stay happy.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds great and works great! 7 years ago
cgrigalunas117589
Had this installed on my '06 STI and love it. The cat keeps it street legal in my area...
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 7 years ago
n3drob3rt52139
This is a great product and the power gains were immediate. The only thing that I would tell the people about to buy this is to have some patience because the bolt on the bottom of the turbo closest to the driver side of the car was very tough to get tightened and could only be reached from the under side of the car with a crescent wrench and it took about 20 minutes of 1/4 turns to get it tight.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome DP 7 years ago
JRich1919
Downpipe was very easy to install, only had trouble with the bottom bolt that attaches to the turbo, but is pretty easy to tighten from the bottom with a crescent wrench. Sounds awesome paired up with my Greddy Racing Ti-c. Turbo spool is a lot louder than stock. Rally Sport Direct has the best customer service in the business and they were extremely knowledgeable with all questions that I asked. Combined the downpipe with Cobb Accessport and bought a custom map from Tuning Alliance to work with my AEM Cold Air Intake. Everything works awesome. Definite power increase.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good DP 8 years ago
jcactus101
This DP fits great, no bolt-up issues whatsoever. It looks nice, sounds good and obviously provides noticeable gains with a tune/reflash. I don't know what the guy below is talking about, you don't need to cut anything for the stock o2 sensor to reach the bung - it's in the stock location. With this on my 03 WRX I passed emissions just fine in Portland, OR - I had a catless uppipe and protune as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice fit, excelent qualitty. 8 years ago
nipper_integra40353
A well made downpipe with excellent quality welds, flanges and fitment. High flow cat for the trees.
  
Was this review helpful?
 10 years ago
ajpollicito82064
Awesome downpipe. Mates up perfect to Greddy Flat Flange cat back exhaust. Nice spool up. Just remeber to get a new gasket and have some sort of tuning. works great with stage 2 cobb AP
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 12 years ago
RSD Customer
I have been using this for 14 months the only thing is you need professional tuning or some form of engine management or boost creep can end up harming your engine.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Quality That Lasts 2 years ago
yaktheking
Bought a Catted Down pipe to keep my car somewhat legal with emissions. This was the cheapest downpipe available at the time, and I was on a budget. I've now owned the is for 3 years, and have very few complaints. I have not had a single regret about this down pipe. It gives the car an more power and reduces the traditional choke point the stock exhaust had. Recently got the car tuned by bren tuning in Mass. They were able to get 255 whp (mustang dyno) out of my car with a Typhoon intake, this downpipe and megan 3" exhaust. My only complaint is when I installed my catless up pipe I had to remove the downpipe to get to the turbo. The bottom nuts are nearly impossible to tighten without specialized tools (or smaller hands) This is more of a design flaw of the car than the product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Spool !! 5 years ago
deepcdiver00154311
i went for the full Indivia 3 catted DP and resonated N1 on my 07 STI. After swapping out the 3 no-name DP & straight pipe TBE i had. And I couldn't be happier!! Sound is Wicked and you can really hear the turbo spool. Welds are solid. Im sung OEM hangers and fitment is perfect. Im giving it 4 stars cause it is a little low at the bend after the cat. Which could be an issue if your really low to the ground. Iv Only rubbed once and my car isn't stock hight. RSD came threw again with fast shipment as usual.
  
Was this review helpful?
Almost perfect 6 years ago
guest55c52655caae52d2048b794e
This DP improves smoothness with the bellmouth running COBB AP Stage 2 map. It passed smog in CA with flying colors other than some scrutiny on the visual. If they could get a CARB sticker on this part, it would be perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Fitment 8 years ago
parisicc
Fitment was perfect. There are a couple of things to be desired. A bung for a wideband O2 sensor should be included. Also, the cat should be further downstream, or even preferably, a separate piece, in the event it needs to be changed. It's also a little difficult to install the bottom nut for this downpipe. Also, the stock O2 sensor towards the rear end of the pipe will have to be unclipped so that the wiring harness reaches the bung. The quality is good though.
  
Was this review helpful?
 11 years ago
RSD Customer
Mates up fine but be aware of leaks when mating to stock or spt catbacks. Turbo heatshield needs to be cut to fit or replaced with a cobb or spt heatshield. If not your intercooler will be one nice barbeque grill!!! Other than that gives a nice sound. allows you to hear that whistling turbo comming through the exhaust.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )