SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate

MODEL # INV HS08SW1DPC

$513.38


69 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(62)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate ( Part Number: HS08SW1DPC)
Invidia downpipe  6 months ago
Invidia downpipe
This very good product I really love The only thing about this is you have to take to shop tuning I ready have the check engine light on They toll me I have to removed the air pump and install covers deleted
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia downpipe  6 months ago
Invidia downpipe
This very good product I really love The only thing about this is you have to take to shop tuning I ready have the check engine light on They toll me I have to removed the air pump and install covers deleted
  
Was this review helpful?
Great DP 6 months ago
Smo
Got way more turbo sounds with this DP and a stock catback. I needed the Grimmspeed adapter AND a new donut gasket. Get the gasket. In hindsight I should have gotten the DP with the bungs. The cost is smaller than getting them welded on after the fact. Great product otherwise.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great fit 7 months ago
JD
From the turbo outlet, this product has a perfect fitment. The stock heat shield does need to be cut in order to fit over the wider mouth of the downpipe. The increased flow of exhaust gasses allows the turbine to spool up a tiny bit quicker but it is noticable when at full throttle. Very light, well constructed and worth the purchase price. Only downside is that the cat is getting exposed to the high temps right out of the turbo, if it was further back- I feel that it's longevity would be better. Otherwise great
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth it 2 years ago
nightingale.travis36531
I was confident I could install this myself but it ends up taking two people to line up the midpipe and the bolts on the turbo at the same time. Shipping was good as always. Definitely improved the sound quality of my NP 5" axleback exhaust. Deeper and more rasp. Slight increase in fuel economy and with a stage 2 tune there are significant power gains. In my opinion a 3" downpipe is a must. ** Be careful when disconnecting and reconnecting the O2 sensor - if you don't reattach the wires to the clip properly the loose wires can hit the drive shaft and you run into a bunch of problems that are no fun -- trust me.
  
Was this review helpful?
SATISFIED 2 years ago
RedxPr0
I was lucky enough to install this Invidia Catted Downpipe and the Perrin non resonated quad tip exhaust at the dealership I work at. Total labor time for both products was about 3 hours. Great quality, great value. IMO the combination of both parts gave me exactly what I wanted in loudness and depth.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great downpipe! 3 years ago
jdurrett
Invidia doesnt really need much of a review their products speak for themselves. I paired this with the Invidia Q300 and it did make the exhaust note slightly louder...more throaty i think. My main reason for writing this review is that I can CONFIRM fitment of this downpipe with an EWG. I had worries that the EWG wouldn't fit properly due to the placement of the cat, but everything fit fine! It's a super tight fit for sure, but nothing is touching or rubbing anywhere!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing 4 years ago
SlooowWRX
All I can say is WOW, what a huge difference in power this downpipe makes. I have a Cobb SF Intake, Cobb AP3, Invidia N1 Dual Catback and now the Invidia Catted Downpipe. I HIGHLY recommend you get a Protune when you go Stage 2. My tuner did a dyno run on Cobb's OTS stage 2 tune, my car made 245hp/255lbft. After his adjustments for a conservative tune, it's putting out 297hp/300lbft at 18.5psi max boost! The car pulls significantly stronger and the downpipe and N1 dual combo sounds MEAN.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Stage 2+ Great results 4 years ago
apetrillo8783345
I bought this down pipe when RSD had a 10% off invidia deal. I performed the install myself in my garage with the car on jack stands. The car is a 2011 and had 35k miles on it. With a bunch of pre soaking with WD40 and some patience the install was done in about 5 hours. It requires the removal of the intercooler which you will get used to if you work on your sti yourself. The downpipe was BEAUTIFUL out of the box. The wields were flawless and the finish on the pipe itself was very nice minus a few scratches. The flange sat perfectly flat against the turbine and has no leaks. It has been a year since and the down pipe is now burnt/brown in color but this is expected as i had gotten allot of WD 40 on it during the install. Still no warping/leaks or rust. Great product.
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome  4 years ago
shanerbra
this donwpipe is awesome the sound of it with the n1 race is crazy.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great DP but be careful 4 years ago
chk122025199
this is a great downpipe, perfect with the accessport stage 2. but be careful, if you want to get a tune through e mail, which is much cheaper and just as effective, you'll need the one with two bungs. my recommendation is get the two bungs just to be safe
  
Was this review helpful?
Great part, good power gains 4 years ago
jookyone
I'm using this DP, Cobb SF Intake, and tuned with Cobb AP using the OTS Stage 2 SF 93 Octane HWG map, works flawlessly out of the box. I have no boost creep issues. I am in Colorado, so your altitude might produce different results. The hardest part is getting the old DP off, so make sure you get some PB Blaster to loosen the bolts, and anti-seize lubricant on all threads when you put the new DP back on.
  
Was this review helpful?
VROOOOOOOOMMM POPOPOPOP 4 years ago
IM9_UB6
Ahhhhhh that's the sound you'll fall in love with when you install this bad boy...amazing quality from Invidia. I mated it with a Invidia N1 race exhaust and couldn't be happier!
  
Was this review helpful?
Stage 2 = amazing 4 years ago
tempemail55a97dc0caae5282028d1305
Pipe was very nice matched it with my N1 went stage two and man what a difference the car is an animal. Sounds like a monster. No trouble matching it to the cat back. But beware I had a hell of a time getting the nuts and bolts of the back of the turbo. By all means buy this amazing thing just don't think your going to have it up and running in 2 hours. At least for my car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Exhaust got meaner! 5 years ago
RPV WRX
My invidia Q300 just got a deeper growl with this catted down pipe. I would getting the grimmspeed turbo to down pipe gasket for a tight seal.
  
Was this review helpful?
amazing 5 years ago
ALviNwrx
You guys will never regret this product.. A lil bit of patience to put in.. But its easyyy!!!! 100%%%% thanks rallysport
  
Was this review helpful?
Great DP!!! 5 years ago
prostatushintz70845
Very easy install because my wrx is a 2014 and bolts were not welded on from heat and rust. The power gain with Cobb stage 2 is great and it has a deeper exhaust tone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!  5 years ago
the sti hatch guy
Just finished installing this with the gs gasket. Wellllll worth the money. If your thinking about getting this one. Do it. Stop thinking about it and just do it. The sound is incredible. Hell I can't believe I waited so long to get this. Thanks RSD for the great service and quick shipping
  
Was this review helpful?
Couldnt be happier with my choice 5 years ago
EROO
So I just received this DP today and as I was inspecting it for blemishes and what not and can honestly say, invidia does some pretty damn good work. The welds are spot on up and down the pipe. I had read the guys review where he said he was a welder and was disappointed with the quality, but I guess he just got a lemon. I now have a indidia turboback exhaust and couldnt be happier. I really like how the exhaust is 3 all the way to the tips now. Overall great quality, good price and a must buy if you want performance. hey STI's out there...dont be suprised when my WRX goes blowing by you at STAGE 2+
  
Was this review helpful?
so easy 5 years ago
ctabery
this is a great DP! so easy to put on the hardest part was getting the crap stock one off!! i love it im so happy
  
Was this review helpful?
i love it 5 years ago
viero88
very good product ! i love the INVIDIA sound on my 2011 STI !
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome DP 5 years ago
Regan M
I got to say the construction of this downpipe is flawless nice welds. Looks great too bad i had to wrap it :( Only bad thing is no instructions came with mine i had to pull from perrin but other than that it went up and on with perfect fitment couldnt be happier
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! 5 years ago
hometown_bobby89290
Had my local garage install this and it took all of 30 min to do. I prob could have done it but having a lift is just easier. I don't know what the actual power gains are but the feel is incredible from stage 1 to stage 2. Very happy with the quality and look of this downpipe. It's almost too pretty to put under your car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Downpipe  5 years ago
08 Stage 2Sti
First off, wow, not comparable to the stock DP at all. Great quality and finish. I will say, this made my car ALOT louder. Paired with Invidia Q300 love it though.
  
Was this review helpful?
2010 WRX Hatch 5 years ago
lawrence421653691
Very well made produc, the quality will blow you away. Gain in power w/tune as well as smoothed out acceleration. Deeper tone to exhaust noticed as well. Installed using hand tools and jackstands in driveway in about 2 hours.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!! 5 years ago
mpsubieSTi
Fast shipping as always! Ordered this dp to mate up with my Invidia Q300, just what I expected, and highly recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
QUALITY + PERFORMANCE 5 years ago
Jaznpnoy
I got to say, Im glad I chose to go CATTED for my down pipe. This product is made well by Invidia and everything had fit well. I can now feel the power of the engine and my car seems to breathe and exhale better with 3 in to 3.25 inch piping exhaust (GREDDY EVO 3). Thanks again RSD for a quick shipping great product PRICE and Invidia for a great well made product.
  
Was this review helpful?
Completely Happy, no regrets - 13 STI with SPT exhaust 5 years ago
ptak11
Install is actually faster and easier than removing the stock downpipe. I have this mated up to my SPT CBE with no issues or fitting problems; the gasket that came with it (DP to CBE) was of good quality and fit nicely. The craftsmanship of the DP was very good; welds were well done and it came free of any smudges, fingerprints, dirt, etc on the outside when shipped; good example of the type of excellent service here at RSD. The power is excellent, top and low end, and also adds a nice extra growl to the exhaust note. Would not change my mind about this purchase.
  
Was this review helpful?
get it. 5 years ago
crystalmethodist78
Get this with the invidia non resonating exhaust. You will be very pleased
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 5 years ago
Brandong
The fit is perfect, sounds great on the car with my CBE. Great product for anyone seeking a downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )
Invidia Downpipe Catted Divorced Wastegate (Part Number: )