SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Downpipe Catted Bellmouth

MODEL # COB524203

$650.00


26 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(23)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning Downpipe Catted Bellmouth ( Part Number: 524203)
COBB Tuning Downpipe Catted Bellmouth ( Part Number: 524203)
COBB Tuning Downpipe Catted Bellmouth ( Part Number: 524203)
Best bang 4 for buck upgrade 2 months ago
5out of 5stars

This does 4 great things: 1. reduce weight by 11 lbs from OEM 2 . Increase HP ( with Cobb stage 2 tune) 3. Increase low end Torque ( with Cobb stage 2 tune) 4. Adds Subi Rumble ( no heat rapping. ) if you want it quiet like stock, just wrap the first top by 1.5ft. Best Upgrade of all on my 2008 WRX other than having Limited Slip rear. Can Swap this out for Stock DP in 30 minutes. down this 2 times now and no issues. My Favorite for $600. Definitely better this than a Cat back system, witch yields very small improvement. A++
  
Was this review helpful?
I hate Cobb, but... 3 months ago
5out of 5stars

I'm not a fan of Cobb as a brand, or the stereotype wrx people who love it so much, but this is one of the only bell mouth downpipes that comes with cats at the proper end and a premade port for a wideband to plug in. Excellent construction and fitment, and hooks up to my Blouch Dominator 2.5XTR beautifully. Excellent downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
2012 STI-Cobb’s down pipe  5 months ago
5out of 5stars

The removal and install was no challenge at all. Some penetrating oil, basic tools and a couple jack stands are all you need. Make sure to get new hardware(turbo-exhaust bolts+nuts and gaskets for both ends) I also used molyB because I like to be extra.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money 5 months ago
5out of 5stars

Car performs better than ever after the install and after 2 weeks of driving it, I still have an ear to ear smile, listening to all those turbo sounds. Only complaint would be that the downstream O2 sensor location was back further than stock and took some creative wire relocation to make it reach.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great addition  6 months ago
5out of 5stars

A definite needed addition 2 your exhaust system. The best parts are the performance it adds when tuned, as well as sound enhancements. Has a nice open bell mouth 2 expell gases, but I would definitely recommend getting an external wastegate 2 minimize turbulence leaving the turbo 2 fully see the downpipes potential!😎
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good quality! 7 months ago
5out of 5stars

Installed the COBB down pipe along with the Invidia Q300 catback exhaust, tuned with COBB accessport stage 2+ SF. Took a little time to find all the screws to the stock heat shield. Other than that everything else was pretty straight forward. Loving the sound and performance of the new exhaust. Definitely recommend this product.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Downpipe overview  11 months ago
5out of 5stars

When first pulling it out of the box you can really see the craftmanship that went into making it the price it is, and why it’s a high seller. When comparing it to the stock downpipe you can really see how much the stock one restricts the flow. The diameter is significantly bigger, and the material and quality is far more. The install process takes time, but isn’t frustrating as long as you have the proper tools and setup for the job. I’d definitely recommend buying extra screws however, gasket, donut ring. You can definitely hear a change in the tone(deeper) and throatiness compared to having just a catback(Cobb) setup. It’s not much louder, but does give it a slight increase in the two I just mentioned. It sounds great when you really get on it, and gives off more pops when both up and down shifting. When flashing to the stage two tune you can definitely see a performance gain as it pulls harder in each gear and puts down more boost. I really enjoyed the car a lot more around twisty hilly roads. The power was there when you needed it. I’d say it’s well worth the upgrade
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 12 months ago
5out of 5stars

This downpipe is really nice. I got a recommendation from my tuner at first because I was not too familiar with the pros and cons of bellmouth downpipes vs divorced wastegate downpipes, and still being on the factory turbo with the internal wastegate, I opted to go with the bellmouth style. I added this along with an Invidia N1 Race catback, and I must say I'm loving the sound. Not raspy at all, and has a nice deep rumble. You can even hear the turbo in the exhaust as well. Not only that, but having had the Cobb SF intake and airbox already, I feel like this added a little extra BPV noise. Having switched from the stage 1+ map to the stage 2+ map, I have seen an improvement of over .3 seconds in trap times in the quarter mile, and feel a very nice improvement in power and torque. Overall install was easy. The worst part is fighting with rubber exhaust hangers. But after a little soapy water, everything hooks up easy. Fitment is perfect, and the only bit of advice I have is dont forget to re-torque the exhaust bolts after it's been driven. Oh. And another thing, when the other reviews say that the factory downpipe is restrictive, thats an understatement. This downpipe is very obviously less restrictive to the naked eye, and has a very nice increase in pipe diameter. I would also just recommend to purchase a new turbo - to - downpipe gasket as well, because when i took mine off it was obviously worse for wear. But yeah. 100% recommend this Cobb Catted Bellmouth Downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 12 months ago
5out of 5stars

This downpipe is really nice. I got a recommendation from my tuner at first because I was not too familiar with the pros and cons of bellmouth downpipes vs divorced wastegate downpipes, and still being on the factory turbo with the internal wastegate, I opted to go with the bellmouth style. I added this along with an Invidia N1 Race catback, and I must say I'm loving the sound. Not raspy at all, and has a nice deep rumble. You can even hear the turbo in the exhaust as well. Not only that, but having had the Cobb SF intake and airbox already, I feel like this added a little extra BPV noise. Having switched from the stage 1+ map to the stage 2+ map, I have seen an improvement of over .3 seconds in trap times in the quarter mile, and feel a very nice improvement in power and torque. Overall install was easy. The worst part is fighting with rubber exhaust hangers. But after a little soapy water, everything hooks up easy. Fitment is perfect, and the only bit of advice I have is dont forget to re-torque the exhaust bolts after it's been driven. Oh. And another thing, when the other reviews say that the factory downpipe is restrictive, thats an understatement. This downpipe is very obviously less restrictive to the naked eye, and has a very nice increase in pipe diameter. I would also just recommend to purchase a new turbo - to - downpipe gasket as well, because when i took mine off it was obviously worse for wear. But yeah. 100% recommend this Cobb Catted Bellmouth Downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Instant powah! 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

This is probably the best thing i have done to my car besides the AP. The stock DP is highly restrictive and this pipe with the Grimmspeed heat-shield went in easy as hell. I am currently running the DP to my stock exhaust (besides the axel back exhaust) and loving every dollar i spent. Highly recommend this to everyone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality Downpipe! 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this a few months back on my 2012 STi which already had the Tomei cat-back. As most people already knew, the Tomei is obnoxiously loud (a tad bitter with the silencer installed). With this Cobb downpipe, the car is only slightly louder but the rumble sound is less deep. It almost sounds "raspier". I also installed Ecutek and had it custom e-tuned (stage 2). It didn't throw any codes even before I flashed my ECU. On the street, I have to keep my silencer on otherwise it is just unbearable and it draws too much attention around the city. On the track, I have the silencer off and it sounds like a beast. The car accelerates so much quicker especially in S#. Night and day difference. Not sure how that tiny cat will help in emission test (yes it still exists in my country), but I got this catted version mainly for keep the noise down. This downpipe does tapered down to stock diameter just before the flange, so you would need an adapter gasket (I have the Grimmspeed) if you plan to run a 3" catback. No leaks, easy to install, 5 stars easily.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing.  1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Amazing quality, fit and finish. Makes a ridiculous difference in decreasing turbo spool up time. Improves torque and sound, slightly deeper burble with stock exhaust. Easy to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great upgrade 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Installed this with a Stage 2 OTS tune. The turbo seems to spool at least 500rpm lower and there's a lot more power when it does spool. Really linear power from spool to redline. Increased the sound level of the SPT exhaust on my car substantially. Sounds a lot meaner when heavy on the throttle but not too much louder when being gentle with the car. I also hear a lot more cool sounding afterfires and more turbo spool noise. Extremely nice quality, it's a shame I won't be able to see it better after it's installed. I knocked it down a bit on ease of install as the location of the O2 sensor bung is further rearward than the OEM downpipe and I had to remove and re-adjust the O2 sensor wiring on the transmission to get it to just barely reach.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

After the Accessport, this is the second best upgrade for the STI. Spool up time is much quicker, acceleration is more linear. Quality of welds and construction is incredible.
  
Was this review helpful?
Superior 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I just wanted to give a big shout out to Ralley Sport for such great service !! None the less Cobb performance never let's me down. Love this down pipe and the rest of the Cobb exhaust. Great fitmant and sound on my IAG built short block:)
  
Was this review helpful?
Real nice... 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Ver pretty. Great welds. Fits stock mid-pipe with donut. Fits Grimmspeed OEM down to 3in gasket.
  
Was this review helpful?
Big upgrade vs the stock downpipe. 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought this Downpipe to go with my Cobb up pipe and accessport. Once installed and tuned i noticed a big difference in how the car performs. I still have the stock catback (2005 outback XT limited) which is very quiet, yet you can hear the turbo spooling much more and at lower RPM. My car has 125K so my original cat was probably fairly dirty anyways. I looked into Divorced options but i didn't see a huge benefit for my stock turbo, so i went with a Bellmouth design instead.
  
Was this review helpful?
Let the Turbo Breath with COBB downpipe 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Dowpipe looks great. You can see the nice quality put into it by COBB. Fitment is perfect. Had local COBB shop install it. -Torque increased. -Louder Turbo spool . -Turbo exhausts flow and breaths much better due to the 3" bellmouth opening. -WRX feels stronger with more power to the wheels. -Feels more efficient at WOT. -Purchased the COBB Turbo Heat Shield, lets the Turbo housing ventilate better. -A must purchase for power torque increase.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb down pipe cated 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Product it top class quality make a big difference in my wrx performance the sound is music to my ears stage the way to go
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great Downpipe 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This downpipe will make you car come alive. Make a huge difference in torque and sound. Check out my install video on this.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality & Performance 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Huge torque increase, better sound, car just pulls hard. Local shop install, no problems. I shouldn't have waited, what a difference. Magna flow cat-back is 2.5"dia. w/factory gasket.
  
Was this review helpful?
Down pipe 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Love the down pipe would highly recommend it. A little hard to remove old down pipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Own fitment  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have just installed this on my 2011sti. I chose this one as it matches to the stock donut gasket. I already had. 3cat back. This really brings your car to life and should be one of the first upgrades you purchase
  
Was this review helpful?
2008 basic impreza wrx hatch 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Perfect fit. 10 lbs lighter from OEM unit. I think it weighs about 12 lbs total. stock I think was like 23lbs. takes about 10 minutes to remove for CA smog. Car is quicker with Cobb stage 2, slight turbo spool sound that I like. Cat is now under car and not next to your inter-cooler. High quality welds, nice finish. My favorite upgrade- lost weight, more torque, little more subi turbo sound.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great downpipe. 3 years ago
4out of 5stars

Great downpipe fitment is perfect. be carefull the final section is 2.5 inch taper. If you thinking about a big setup in the futur this is kind of bottle neck to the setup. Have my shop modified mine to a 3 inch all over. Maybe if you want maximum power you better take a 3 inch all over.Otherwise product is perfect if you want to keep your stock cat back exaust and make some improvement in performance.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great sound and torque increase 3 years ago
4out of 5stars

Already had the SPT catback exhaust this bolted up nicely to it with no issues. Worst part was getting the stock down pipe off. Did have a little issue with the sensor since Cobb has moved the bung on the other side of the enlarged part of the exhaust. Don't know why they did that, but that made me have to get more length out of the other part of the wiring harness by unhooking and bending some wiring clamps and it was still pretty tight. But overall very happy with the added torque/hp and the sound. My car is breathing right now!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning Downpipe Catted Bellmouth (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Downpipe Catted Bellmouth (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning Downpipe Catted Bellmouth (Part Number: )