SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

AMS Widemouth Downpipe w/ Turbo Outlet

MODEL # AMS AMS.04.05.0001-1

$436.45


6 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
AMS Widemouth Downpipe w/ Turbo Outlet ( Part Number: AMS.04.05.0001-1)
Awesome product 8 months ago
KnitGnosis
Shipping was super fast. Build quality is top notch, all the welds are clean. Install was a bit tough on the Evo X, but mostly because removing the factory system is tough. Installing the AMS pipe is much easier once the factory system is out. Definitely makes a big difference in sound, makes the exhaust sound more aggressive and helps the turbo spool up much nicer. 10/10 would recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
Real nice Downpipe 5 years ago
Spazpilot
Looks extremely well made. Top notch quality
  
Was this review helpful?
Great DP 6 years ago
dormer323244176
The downpour is great. But it was also the longest install ever. Unless you've done one before I would reccomended having a shop do it. Unless you have a lot of time on your hands. Don't plan any less than 6-8 hours to install this. Other than that, it's a great peice if art. I have it in combonation with the AMS test pipe and cutback, and it sounds amazing.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best Down Pipe 6 years ago
emachine202417019
First AMS has there $%!^ together when it comes to packaging this thing is packaged so nothing get damaged and comes with everything you need except tools. But i would not try do put this on yourself much easer and less time comsuming than doing it your self i had CBRD put it on i think it took them 2-1/2 hrs instead of me 7-8 hrs. and this thing realy helps get your number to were they should be after dyno tuning.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
nice piece  6 years ago
guest55c5267ecaae52d2048b86c8
all the hype about how difficult these are to install is true even with a large assortment of tools and jack stands by myself it took around 7 hours to wrestle the old one out and get the new one in. once i had the new down pipe in i was happy i bought it. getting those last few bolts really makes you feel good about yourself. feels like it gave me some lower rpm power sort of leveled it out a little however with that and the cat back and test pipe it will need a tune soon... With the ams turbo back and ams intake it backfires quite often now. sounds great really didnt make it any louder than just the cat back and resonated test pipe but if i you daily drive your car it is a little loud only real complaints about it was the threads on the stud hole in the down pipe were pretty jacked up when i received it. i had to spend some time fixing the threads so i could struggle to get the stud in even with vice grips it was a chore also the flex section allows a lot of movement under the car even with upgraded poly hangers i hear it clunking around down there it might just need to be adjusted all in all close to down pipe perfection
  
Was this review helpful?
nice but a pain in the butt 5 years ago
captainslow776088
Nice product, took easily 6 hours and I had a lift... I hope to never do this job again, and recommend you pay someone else to do it. Other than that, the car is definitely louder and it should be faster once tuned. I did (and still do) have issues with a slight leak where it meets up with the ams high flow cat, despite the two different gaskets I've used.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
AMS Widemouth Downpipe w/ Turbo Outlet (Part Number: )