SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Downpipe Catted

MODEL # GRM007091

$570.00


10 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(10)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Downpipe Catted ( Part Number: 007091)
GrimmSpeed Downpipe Catted ( Part Number: 007091)
2014 wrx  8 months ago
5out of 5stars

perfect fit perfect welds grimmspeed as always comes threw solid top notch company
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed on Legacy GT. Fits perfect other than the waste gate lip needs a little bending ( they told me this in the instructions) to allow valve to open all the way. A little trial and error, fit and bend.... and it went together nice. As far as the bolt up... perfect alignment. As far as the sound and performance, Amazing! but you knew that cause your friends car has one on it! Get it
  
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice Product! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I went with this divorced waste gate DP cause I read it works well with the stock turbo. But at the same time a down pipe is a down pipe. The quality of this GrimSpeed downpipe is excellent! And I currently have it paired with the Invidia Q300. The power gains are what I expected with such mod and a stage 2 map from Cobb. I felt a more precise turbo spool and much better top end power. The sound this pair produces is a very deep rumbling tone and not extremely loud at higher RPM’s and very nice idle sound. Very satisfied! And very fast shipping from Rallysport Direct!
  
Was this review helpful?
Best purchase ever 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

After having this installed at a local shop and installing the Stage 2 OTS, I'm grinning ear to ear. This was a great purchase. Cold starts on this beast sound awesome! I would recommend this to anyone with an STI. This is how the car should have come from the factory.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I heard your like torque.... 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

A great product from an awesome manufacturer! The install is a little difficult, mainly due to taking off the OEM part; remember to use WD40 or PB blaster to take off stubborn bolts, and use anti-seize! Upon installation and using Cobb's stage 2 OTS map (yes it works!), the most immediate thing you will notice is the torque. The car just wants to roll away by itself. There is much more power throughout the gears, and I cannot wait to see what this will do after a tune. Additionally, you will experience a gain in fuel economy as well!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great downpipe 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I should have bought this downpipe years ago for my 2011 Sti Hatch. My only complaint is that this downpipe is shorter than the stock one...so the tailpipe sits an inch further under the car. It doesn't look ideal but I don't think that anyone notices except for me.
  
Was this review helpful?
My best power modification  4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I paired this with Tomei Expreme Ti's catback exhaust. Very pleased in the increase in power. I love the sound, though I'd credit Tomei for it. I have 0 drone. I wrapped these in DEI heat wrap and bought the heatshield to match. Be careful when unbolting the turbo to downpipe bolts. Be sure to use the new hardware included and use anti-seize. Install was very straight forward with a lift, though I cant imagine ever doing it on just jack stands without losing my cool. I should also mention I opted to go with a catted downpipe because I live in northern canada and I'm trying to combat overboost in the colder seasons.
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed all the way 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

The quality of this piece is really good, amazing actually.. and I'm very happy with it installed on my car. The sound is there, and you get what you pay for 100%. Grimmspeed even included 2 plate frames in the packaging which was unexpected and made me even happier! This along with a new perrin quad-tip exhaust and the two work and sound perfect together! My mechanic was even excited as he handed over the keys :) As I write this I'm wishing I had spent the extra money on the limited version for the nicer finish.
  
Was this review helpful?
Work of Art 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

When I first unboxed this product I had second thoughts about installing it because this downpipe looks like a piece of art! Install was pretty easy. You do have to unhook the sensor wiring harness from the tranny to extend the sensor to reach the O2 sensor spot on the downpipe but it is not too hard. This product is awesome and works great. Grimmspeed also makes quality products and RSD is always perfect. Buy it.
  
Was this review helpful?
wish people could see it 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just installed this today and it makes me sad that people cant see it when I drive by. Its amazing looking, fits somehow better than the stock DP (aside from the obvious heat shield issue), and I love everything about it. As was answered by the RSD staff and the Grimmspeed guy, the O2 bung is still reachable with the stock sensor wiring harness, just pop the clips off of the transmission and this spot on the subframe and it reaches great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Downpipe Catted (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Downpipe Catted (Part Number: )