SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Cusco Power Brace Rear Lower

MODEL # CUS 692 492 R

$142.79


8 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Fixed The Loose Feeling 1 year ago
Jaceracer
I did what the other guy did and put braces only on the front first. The braces on the front made some major improvement to the suspension and handling but I was still left with this slight wander on the road and feeling of a dead spot in the steering wheel. I installed these braces and the wandering feeling is gone now. The car feels great and I am satisfied with the bracing for now. Here what I have now for Cusco braces: Rear Lower, Front Lower Arm Bar II, Crossmember, and Power steering rack.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Total control in conjuntion with other braces 2 years ago
rasta
Don't do what I did and put on the lower arm bar and front member then nothing on the back. Try to buy a couple parts at once to tie down both ends. I'd recommend lower arm bar 2 and the rear sbuframe braces one time then the cross member and the front brace. Get control over your car you will be so happy .I know I am.
  
Was this review helpful?
Total control in conjuntion with other braces 2 years ago
rasta
Don't do what I did and put on the lower arm bar and front member then nothing on the back. Try to buy a couple parts at once to tie down both ends. I'd recommend lower arm bar 2 and the rear sbuframe braces one time then the cross member and the front brace. Get control over your car you will be so happy .I know I am.
  
Was this review helpful?
Pretty cool 4 years ago
the sti hatch guy
Pretty cool braces. Cutting the tray was easy. It's cool to see the brace actually link the rear of the car to frame. As someone else mentioned, these really do help the car track straight. I couldn't be happier. Thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth It 5 years ago
kloop77756450
According to the service manual, the 2 14mm bolts on the front subframe support plate should be torqued to 52ft-lb. I torqued the other 2 12mm bolts by hand around so I wouldn't strip any threads. Driving around town these braces helped my WRX to track more straight. Once on some twisty canyon roads, these braces made my rear tires feel more planted through corners. I was taking turns faster and more confidently. It made the car feel more predictable, less sloppy, and gave me better feedback from the suspension. I have all the cusco braces on my car before these braces with the exception of the floor center brace and the braces that go on the front and rear bumpers, and I still noticed a positive change and would recommend these. It wouldn't be the first cusco brace I would install...but if these fit in your budget and you don't mind cutting the plastic trays, install them!
  
Was this review helpful?
Does what it is supposed to. 5 years ago
Tyrial
While not a drastic improvement, it does stiffen up the rear a tad and prevents a bit of body flex which is nice in hard corners. The install was pretty easy honestly as there are pictures provided with the braces although the written instructions are in Japanese.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy install, can't really feel the difference. 9 months ago
WRC fan
For the price, these are a decent upgrade. Anything that can be done to triangulate and stiffen this chassis is a good thing. Installation is easy and straightforward, but the underbody covers can't be put back on without cutting them up. The front 2 mounting points that these braces attached to a pretty thin and flexible metal, so the stiffening doesn't make much of a difference. Nice quality parts and perfect fit.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fitment issues 7 years ago
jackmayoffer59801
These braces will not fit unless you trim/cut the plastic pieces underneath the car. Ended up returning this item.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Cusco Power Brace Rear Lower (Part Number: )