SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Cusco Oil Catch Can

MODEL # CUS 692 009 A

$124.45


8 Reviews
4.3 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Cusco Oil Catch Can ( Part Number: 692 009 A)
Cusco Oil Catch Can ( Part Number: 692 009 A)
Cusco Oil Catch Can ( Part Number: 692 009 A)
Cusco Oil Catch Can ( Part Number: 692 009 A)
Cusco Oil Catch Can ( Part Number: 692 009 A)
Cusco catch can 3 years ago
Rimidalv
does what its supposed to do. instructions were in Japanese but i thought that was pretty cool. only comes with enough tubing to install the "vent to atmosphere" method which can cause a rough idle. your local part source store will have vacuum tubing for fairly cheap, and a few extra clamps as well. hardest part of the install was getting the bracket to sit where it should because everything is so tight in that bottom right corner of the engine bay.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent fit/finished. Paired with my Grimmspeed AOS perfectly.  4 years ago
V8 LOL
After achieving higher power levels, I started noticing oil finding it's way into the middle port that connects my Grimmspeed AOS to my turbo inlet during hard cornering or long WOT runs. Instead of shelling out another $370+ on a different style AOS, I decided to install this catch can between the AOS and the turbo inlet. I'm glad I did. It was a very easy install because all necessary parts came in the box and it comes with a bracket specifically made to mount in 08-14 STI's. It solved the blow-by issues and was reasonably priced. Very happy with this purchase.
  
Was this review helpful?
Another great Cusco product 6 years ago
Dan-O
Installs in minutes, and expect great service from RSD as usual.
  
Was this review helpful?
adjustable. 6 years ago
lentotheism
the fittings are screwed, so you can turn them in the orientation you please. the screwed taps on the can allow you to screw it onto a custom bracket if you choose. i used an L-bracket to place this can near the passenger side (see photo). gorgeous and quality material like all Cusco products and highly recommended because of its adjustability.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cusco grb catch can 7 years ago
Jababy00765654
installed this with my Grimmspeed AOS and combined they are fantastic for removing all blow by on my 2011 sti. The cusco can has great fit and finish and the supplied grb specific bracket makes installing a breeze and looks extremely clean and a great use of space. I did have to use some reducers on the lines as the cusco lines are 15mm and the connections on the pcv I used were 3/8. I bought reducers at a local auto parts store and went 3/8>1/2>15mm. Looks extremely good and works even better.
  
Was this review helpful?
I speak no Japanese! 6 years ago
_thirSTi
The product itself looked great! I didn't like the fact that the instructions was in Japanese. A much more clearer install instruction would be nice since it took me awhile to find where to cut/connect the hoses. There were a few picture on the instuctions but, it didn't make me feel confident on the install. Other than that, it does it's job.
  
Was this review helpful?
Bad Quality 1 year ago
Kichoman
Haven't gotten around to install this product yet, but right out of the box the catch can is quite crappy. The welds look like a 2 min job and there are even 2 deep scratches on the top of the can. I'm sure everything will bolt up fine and it will work as it is supposed to, but I definitely expect better build quality from Cusco.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cusco catch can 6 years ago
monty
Haven't had a chance to install it yet. I was honestly disappointed with the quality of materials used when I unscrewed everything to prep it for paint it stripped half of the threads. I expected a lot more from Cusco
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Cusco Oil Catch Can (Part Number: )
Cusco Oil Catch Can (Part Number: )
Cusco Oil Catch Can (Part Number: )
Cusco Oil Catch Can (Part Number: )
Cusco Oil Catch Can (Part Number: )