SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip

MODEL # INVHS04SFRG2S

$646.38


16 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(13)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip ( Part Number: HS04SFRG2S)
Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip ( Part Number: HS04SFRG2S)
Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip ( Part Number: HS04SFRG2S)
Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip ( Part Number: HS04SFRG2S)
Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip ( Part Number: HS04SFRG2S)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Invidia Exhaust 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

So, once it starts, it never ends. Bought a 04 Forester XT 5spd 4 years ago with 277,000 kms on it in great shape, documented maintenance,annual oil sprayed A/C worked etc., nicely broke in. I did the usual, tune up, valve cover gskts,timing belt and brakes all around. It now has 385,000 kms and finally needed the stock exhaust replaced and no sense in having a good outlet without having a good inlet. Enter Cobb Stage 1, V3 and high flow filter, Grimmspeed up pipe, Perrin Intake Hose( brutal to install with manifold on) Invidia catted down pipe and G200 cat back. Put it all together last weekend with 91 octane stage 2 tune, absolutely awesome, great response, torque curve like Bully Dogged diesel. NOW I need new clutch, can't hold a 3rd gear roll on, no sign of slipping before. Going to have the tranny out anyways, maybe I'll look for a STI 6spd,I would have to change hubs and axles and rear diff, might as well look for Brembos in a whole package. So it begins, been down this road before with several other cars and motorcycles, you would think that at 66 yrs young that I would have learned by now. Oh yah, daily driver, no drone, a good bass tone though, stock hangers, muffler bigger than it looks in catalogue pictures and about 3/8 inch clearance at the rear diff, I'll have to keep an eye on that. Probably would have gone with G300 system if they made it. Ot to be fun next winter, slip sliding away.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Great exhaust, great sound 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Just a little background first. I bought my 2007 Forester XT with 90kmi in May 2016. No modifications were done to the car, and I had wanted to put an aftermarket exhaust on ever since I got it. I didn't want anything super loud, but definitely wanted to hear the rumble. I openly do not consider myself mechanically savvy and only do very basic work, but decided to install this Nvidia G200 myself with some help from my bro-in-law. Well, it turned out to be more difficult than I anticipated. It had nothing to do with the new exhaust; my stock exhaust and undercarriage has a lot of rust and several bolts were an absolute nightmare to get off. With no torch or impact wrench, I had to use rust remover spray and special socket set for rusted/rounded/ stripped bolts. After a lot of patience and persistence, I got the stock exhaust off from the down pipe. I ordered a new donut gasket and the Grimmspeed adapter set. The Grimmspeed adapter set comes with the double thick gasket (I didn't see that clarified in any of the other reviews or item descriptions, so I ordered a double thick gasket separately as well and ended up with two...not a big deal as I returned one). Also ordered Kartboy hangers in both standard and long length since I didn't know what I'd need. The rest of the install was fairly smooth. NOTICE: I ran into fitment issues with my tow hitch receiver I had on. I ended up having to remove the tow hitch because I needed about another inch for the new Invidia exhaust to fit. Oh well, I guess I have to get a roof rack now. Haha! The hangers are very tight, and you'll need some lube to help you slip them on. It sounds great and I'm very happy with the results.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
07FXT 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I looked all over for an exhaust for my project FXT. EBAY prices were about the same price plus shipping and tax. RSD took care of the shipping and the tax (HUGE BONUS). Shipping was fast which I appreciated. Now on to the actual exhaust. It looks great and sounds even better. Traditionally Subarus are a bit noisy but the G200 sounds great. From a cold start, the sound is just right. Once the FXT warms up, it idles down and gives this great low end rumble without the obnoxious "fart can" sound that many other exhaust give. On the fitment side, I used the stock hangers but I did buy a pair of the short and extended ones just in case. I also bought the Catless Up Pipe, Divorced Down Pipe and Cobb Tuning SF & Box which I will be putting on and getting the tune with. I will give an update after that. Overall, I'm very pleased with the quality of the exhaust and can't say anything but the same about my experience dealing with RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Quality Invidia product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have a stage 3 2004 Forester XT, with most everything upgraded including the exhaust (STI OEM), but since I had replaced everything else, the cat back was remaining on my list and Invidia looked like the best replacement. I used Kartboy hangers, and the exhaust fits/looks a lot better than the silver Forester pictured (no offence) as it sits well and good under the bumper. I was worried that the long, rounded tip would look goofy as compared to Invidia other mufflers, but, no complaints at all. I'll try and upload a picture. Sound-wise, this is exactly what you are looking for if you love dat Subaru rumble. With the STI cat back you get a fraction of that sound. Opening up sounds great with the Invidia cat bacl as well. When it comes to annoying freeway noise/drone, it doesn't have that much, but... and you knew there was a but, between 3-3500 RPM is definitely where you get the most 'bass' in the exhaust sound. With my gearing, that means 77-82MPH is the most extreme. Livable, since I am either in cruise control at 70mph or (haha) but if your partner is sensitive to that stuff now before Inviida, she/he will NOT be a fan of this exhaust. Let it be known. Performance wise, it's hard to tell if this did much over the STI cat back. I mean, I'm sure it's maybe an extra 5-10HP but at this point, that's not easy to spot. TL;DR exhaust looks and sounds great. Might have too much bass at certain RPM/speeds for some people.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Fitment  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I know it says that you can only confirm the fitment for a XT but I was wondering if it would work on a normal forester x or xs
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Invidia G200 on 2005 Forester XT 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Quieter than expected, but still sounds good. No other mods on my vehicle so that's probably why, stock piping before cat. Decided to purchase two XL Kartboy hangers for up by diff and two standard Kartboy hangers for back by the exhaust tip after hours of reading other reviews. Aftermarket hangers gave plenty of clearance, keeps the exhaust stiff in place so I have no issue whatsoever with it touching anywhere. It looks tight near the bumper, but the gap never closes. Looks good, doesn't hang too low. Happy with my purchase!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very nice! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed it on a FXT 2006. Perfect fitment, good sound, nice finish. Shipping took only 9 days to Nordland, Norway. 5 stars from me!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very nice! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Installed it on a FXT 2006. Perfect fitment, good sound, nice finish. Shipping took only 9 days to Nordland, Norway. 5 stars from me!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
!!!!!!!!!!!! 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Let me start by saying, I've been buying a lot of my aftermarket parts from rallysport and they never disappoint on their speedy shipping and quality products...now, for the Invidia g200.....I plan on making this a thorough review... after reading the reviews on here, I decided to chance it and not purchase any sort of aftermarket hangers. I can 100% confirm perfect fitment on 2006 FXTs with use of the stock hangers. There is about 1/4 inch between the bottom of the bumper and top of the exhaust tip, which I was initially worried would be too close, but after driving to and from work and around the town, I found the bumper is in no danger of getting burnt and actually stays quite cool. I'm very particular about my car and would never do anything to jeopardize the aesthetics of my baby; trust me, the stock hangers WILL work fine for 2006 FXTs. Also, there is no rattling, clanging, or any other unpleasant noise while driving; just a deep tone rumble that I've been looking for The welds are very clean and there is no (surface) porosity or any signs of undercut or defects. Overall, I give this exhaust a 9/10 . My only gripe (and this is a very small complaint) with this cat back is the tip. I've noticed that the g200s for WRXs have the blue heat treated tip; why is the tip on the forester specific g200 not colored? again, this is a very small complaint and something I can easily look past. As for installation...I would recommend to anyone that before you even purchase the exhaust, do yourself a favor and check the exhaust manifold nuts and bolts. If you cannot seem to loosen the bolts with any sort of ease, I highly suggest you purchase a replacement pair just in case (they are not expensive). I wound up breaking one of mine and had to rig something up until I could receive a replacement set. once the midpipe of the exhaust is unbolted, the rest is a cake walk...also, there is a donut flange that will need to be removed before you can install the gasket. (I haven't seen that mentioned in any review yet). which brings me to my final part of this review...the gasket..I went ahead and took the advice of others that had reviewed this part. BUY AN AFTERMARKET GASKET!!! I can't stress this enough. the one that is included is EXTREMELY flimsy and was already bent upon arrival to my house!!! luckily I had also ordered the grimmspeed 2x thick gasket, so there was nothing to worry about. overall, this is a great exhaust and an easy install, as well..do yourself a favor and buy one of these NOWW for your FOZ
  
Was this review helpful?
fitment issue , great customer service 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I had some trouble with fitment of this system using stock hangers.... actually did some damage to the axle back section and the drivers side rear axle. the guys at rally sport really came threw tho. got me the hangers i needed and hooked me up with a replacement for the damaged section. besides that install was spot on. sounds good without being to loud, and i can feel power gains.... also i hear that invidia is redesigning this system so be sure to ask about that.
  
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Recently bolted this up with some Kartboy (regular length) hangers and live this exhaust. The fit/finish/sound is incredible. I highly recommend this to any Fozzy enthusiast that wants a well priced 3 forester specific system.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Forester Exhaust 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Exhaust sounds great! Nice deep tone. Nothing needed extra to install. It fit on all the stock hangers with no modifications needed. Direct bolt-on.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Invidia Forester specific exhaust 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great quality, AWESOME sound, no drone. The included gasket was sub par so I used a double thick Grimmspeed model. Over two weeks with it on and no rattles or funny noises, finally, a true 3 inch exhaust for the Forester (I know there are others but they are overpriced).
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Its alright 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

I have had this installed on my 05 XT for over a year now and have decided to write a review on it. The exhaust ads a nice note but decreases power since the stock exhaust had the proper amount of back-pressure to take off quick without a tune. Now for the question that everyone was asking, The hangers... You need the extra long hangers or it will rub on your axle. I had this on for all of last summer and then when winter came I noticed that something was going on. Sure enough I looked under the forester and saw that the stock hangers had pulled the exhaust up against the axle and had rubbed almost though the wall of the exhaust. I went to the next step up on hangers and they also were too close for comfort. I am not running the XL hangers and they have done the trick. The only problem is that the exhaust hangs down too low for my liking and now I have decided that I am going to go a different route. I would say to just look for something with a slight bend in the pipe at the axle before you buy this .
  
Was this review helpful?
everything I needed for the foz:) 7 years ago
4out of 5stars

everything sounds great, the exhaust tone is not that loud but gives you the boxer rumble without overload of your ears. i agree with the other review on here, you need to get a grimmspeed gasket just to be safe of that side of things... other than that i was a little dissapointed to get my catback off and realize that i needed a new donut gasket for the rear seal on my cat. if your reading this make sure to buy one regardless if your car is over 100k without exhaust replacement. other than that i love it, love boost life, love subaru's :)
  
Was this review helpful?
sounds good but doesnt fit good 7 years ago
3out of 5stars

would recommend using xl exhaust hangers on all 4
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip - Subaru Forester XT 2004-2008
User Media for: Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip - Subaru Forester XT 2004-2008
User Media for: Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip - Subaru Forester XT 2004-2008
User Media for: Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip - Subaru Forester XT 2004-2008
User Media for: Invidia G200 Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel Tip - Subaru Forester XT 2004-2008