SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust

MODEL # INV HS02SW1GTP

$608.58


32 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(28)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust ( Part Number: HS02SW1GTP)
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust ( Part Number: HS02SW1GTP)
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust ( Part Number: HS02SW1GTP)
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust ( Part Number: HS02SW1GTP)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Sounds good 7 months ago
Subie
Pretty easy to install. Sounds really good, not too quiet and not too loud. One of the best sounding exhausts out there.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 2 years ago

I bought this exhaust about a month ago and I love it. It was extremely easy to install, as any cat back is, and I love the way it looks. The angled tip looks phenomenal in my opinion. Invidia always makes great products of the highest quality. No doubt in my mind I would buy another product from them again.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Subie Rumble! 3 years ago
Blvds
First off I would like to acknowledge RSD for their excellent customer service! The exhaust came well packaged so that's always a plus, This exhaust is Amazing and no video can do it justice to truly hear the Subie rumble. I just love how my car has become more responsive once i replaced my old exhaust with the Invidia N1. Overall I rate the product 5 stars and would recommend to anyone looking to upgrade their exhaust.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Nice deep note 3 years ago
ahcarson09917
The exhaust makes the nice deep rumble I love about Subarus. Doesn't sound ricey like some exhausts. Came with a silencer tip as well (not my taste, but if you have concerns about noise then its nice)
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds Great 4 years ago
Random_Sloth
Its not super loud but just right. Install was easyand fitment was perfect.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love this CatBack 4 years ago
Marzee
I was initially going to buy the racing series but they were out of stock. Was kinda worried about how it would sound with it having a resonator which I think now sounds awesome. No exhaust drone and has a great tone. Mated this with an ingen downpipe. No Problems. Love it, and Enjoy the rumble.
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia N1 street catback 4 years ago
WarrenLN44
Absolutely love my catback n1 street. Fits perfect on my 03 bugeye wagon. Also added an invidia V3 downpipe and a grimmspeed upipe. Sound superb with a good tune.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Exhaust but.... 5 years ago
hemi_426_844581
Great sounding exhaust pretty loud too so much so cops didn't like it.... had to remove it so just beware!
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds like a WRX is supposed too!  5 years ago
YellowScooby
Love this worth every bit of $$! Best to do this on a lift if you can that's my only advise!
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia N1 Street Catback 5 years ago
imalittleslow
Perfect fitment, perfect sound. The resonator may quiet it down a little bit when compared to the race version, but trust me when I tell you its still not a quiet system by any means. Fitment was perfect with the donut gasket as long as you bite it on there right. Ill have a 3 catless downpipe and a catless uppipe (Off-Road use only, move along emissions inspector, there's nothing to see here)so it will go from the sound of a purring tiger to the sound of Satan himself coming down the street. Would buy again if I got another Subie.
  
Was this review helpful?
dig it 5 years ago
shapirotrevor80956
I had the g200 but after two years some baffling or something came loose and the exhaust became slightly clogged and off sounding. bought this as a replacement works great like the smaller can on the back more stock looking plus the silencer works well (some of my neighbors are not as enthused about my car as I am)
  
Was this review helpful?
Great System 6 years ago
Zac
I recently bought this cat back exhaust and I love it. This is a great looking exhaust and has great look from behind. It also has a great deep tone. very impressed. I would recommend getting the OEM Donut gasket and the KartBoy 15MM black hanger (standard length), so that the exhaust is tucked up under the car looking good.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great one and quality 6 years ago
RexWagon12
After breaking it in, I gotta say that the tone is much deeper and louder than I had first thought. Overall I am impressed with the welds and quality of this exhaust. The one flaw I do have to point out is that the silencer does not fit correctly due to the tip having a slight bend in it. When looking at it you can see what looks like a slight point at the top of the tip, so the tip isn't 100% circular, causing issues with the silencer fitting correctly. Don't know if this is how it's suppose to be or f I was just unlucky but I'm still impressed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best exhaust setup EVER 6 years ago
Wiggy-
I purchased this now over 1 year ago. Everything has held up, welds and gaskets. The sound is by far the best ive ever heard on a subaru. 4 months later i installed the invidia downpipe and watch out...opened my car up along with a even better sound(turbo was nice to hear) I would buy this again, at the price and at the fast shipping. Thanks RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
worth the price 6 years ago
babyjonboy22
Depending on what you are looking for is the difference in what you buy. By no means necessary am I saying high end products like COBB or Perrin are bad, but if you are looking for a cheaper alternative that has excellent fitment of your vehicle and is loud. Then this is right up your alley. The exhaust has currently been on my vehicle for almost 3 months and I like it. Along with the V2 Divorced downpipe it makes for a great turbo back system.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great exhaust 6 years ago
Engelkes92
Looks good, sounds good. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a good cbe that wont get you pulled over but will make you heard
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia exhaust 7 years ago
Teeterator
Together with the v3 downpipe, it produces a deep, loud exhaust note in my 2005 STi. Because of the very straight design the pipes hang a bit lower than stock, just FYI. With an open source tune the car is making 296 whp and 304 ft/lbs torque
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia exhaust 7 years ago
05awsti
Awesome exhaust. Not to loud, not to quiet. Great deep sound, not a raspy sound, but a deep growl. Easy to install. Took about 45 mins from start to finish. Great quality, overall great exhaust.
  
Was this review helpful?
boxer rumble 7 years ago
Elmer
I recently installed this along with the Invidia v3 cattles downpipe and Tomei headers and couldn't be more happy with the results. the sound is incredible and smooth not raspy at all even at WOT. I love driving through under passes with the windows down just to hear my baby roar. Its not to loud either just loud enough to be herd. looks great too. well worth the money in my opinion.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds Great 7 years ago
n3drob3rt52139
I got this exhaust about two months ago. ever since I installed it I havent been happier. It went on easy and Sounds absolutely amazing. When you pair it up with Invidia Downpipe you have a recipe for one of the gnarliest sounding Subarus out there.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome 7 years ago
sqznjuc
Got this exhaust a few weeks ago, installed it that night and wow it fit perfect and the quality of the product was outstanding. Thank you rally sport for your professionalism and outstanding customer service.
  
Was this review helpful?
 10 years ago
guest55c8ea01caae52f460acfd21
Thanks to Alex for the great customer service. This is my 2nd Invidia CBE from RSD. Not disappointed at all. 30 min install fits perfect sounds GREAT! Missed that boxer sound. Now my wagon is complete. A+ quality craftsmanship and fitment. Highly recommended.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 10 years ago
Tony M.
Install super easy 20min tops. only part is the doughnut on the cat adapter flange it is removable just pop it off and it fits like a glove. comes with two 3'' gaskets one for the mid pipe and one that hooks up to your DP (or cat Note: again remove the doughnut.) And new nuts and bolts no rusty old parts. Quality some of the most gorgeous 3'' pipe followed by a very attractive muffler that is a bit smaller than most giving you more ground clearance. Very nice flanges that have angled edges makes the install very clean. Nice machine welds and I love the angled tip this was very specific to what I was looking for. Really cleans up your back end. Sound very very deep rumble even with factory downpipe. Everybody will be looking at you thinkin that thing sounds fast even when its idling. It has the sweetest sound from 800rpm all the way to 7000+ perfect combonation of deep tone and throaty power. Havnt gotten any heat from the law yet dont think I will I see many all day long. Power straight off the bat even with factory DP you will feel a smoother pull more torque not a ton but noticable. If you really want to feel some gain get the downpipe (cat or catless catless just leaves you with a dirty bumper not less power) and a good tune. (local tuner or AccessPort (PDX tuning gives you 20 more HP over the stock AP maps) Warning Catback system comes with more confidence but be careful their is always someone faster. Best exhaust out there Ive shopped around if you want your subie to sound like a subie and everything else that should come out of it then this is the exhaust for you.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 10 years ago
guest55c52713caae52f5098b46fc
Installation was a breeze! Bolted right up to my bell mouth DP with no problems! The sound it is very deep and mean with a great sounding high end. Cabin noise is alot louder but if your looking for a good mean rumble....this is the CB for you.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 10 years ago
RSD Customer
im extremely pleased with this catback which i paired up with the invidia divorced downpipe. the sound is awesome and there is some increased cabin noise but well worth the exchange. the angled exit also sets this catback off nicely from others. i recommend this 100% install of the catback was a piece of cake its the downpipe removal that can be tedious
  
Was this review helpful?
 10 years ago
RSD Customer
Sounds amazing! Exhaust will definately turn heads of bystanders. Silencer brings noise down to stock levels however throttle does feel a little hesitant with it on. Power increase is definately present although very minute. Car responds a lot cleaner than usual with exhaust on. Noise levels inside cabin is bearable depending on the person. Please take note this exhaust is loud! I recommend buying a generic 3" gasket from rsd to help with any possible leaks you may find. I have not tried mating this exhaust to the stock downpipe although i heard it does not mate up well. Buy the invidia downpipe along with this and you will have no problems.
  
Was this review helpful?
 11 years ago
guest55c8ea01caae52f460acfd21
Picked it up thru RSD. Beautiful craftsmanship! Bolted up with no problems to my GT35R Subie. No leaks perfect fitment. Sounds GREAT! A bit loud but has a smooth deep sound on idle and WOT. Love it! Thanks RSD for the great service. Highly recommended CBE.
  
Was this review helpful?
 12 years ago
RSD Customer
The nicest sounding cat-back i've heard on an STi yet. Nice deep sound even at high rpm's. Doesn't get high pitched whatsoever. Only problem is that it doesn't bolt up flush against the flange right behind the cat. It will still work without any exhaust leak. I will definitely be ordering the invidia downpipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust!! 2 years ago
Marzee
Bought this when I had my 2002 WRX, Absolutely loved this exhaust. I ended up mating this to a injen downpipe and it fit perfectly. One thing to note is that you will want some kartboy hangers, the exhaust will rattle at low RPM's with "Stock" Hangers. The exhaust wasn't overly loud but you definitely get that low boxer rumble. Sound was about a 7/10 on loudness, could of been a tiny bit louder and I think it would of been perfect. Overall very pleased with my purchase will buy again from Invidia when I need an exhaust.
  
Was this review helpful?
Tip Angle / Water 5 years ago
brokenspoke94425
I am thoroughly impressed by the build quality and attention to detail. The welds are beautiful and the CNC flanges are really stout. The only reason I'm not giving this system 5 stars is the positioning of the exhaust when installed. Here in Seattle it rains a lot, and because of the angle, water pours off the bumper, right into the tip and down the muffler. Also, I had to order the Kart Boy long hangers because it sits too close to the bumper with the stock hangers. My previous system was positioned the same as stock, so this was not an issue. I hope the long hangers help.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust (Part Number: )
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust (Part Number: )
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust (Part Number: )
Invidia N1 Cat Back Exhaust (Part Number: )