SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips

MODEL # INVHS15STIGM4ST

$1,035.76


24 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(21)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips ( Part Number: HS15STIGM4ST)
Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips ( Part Number: HS15STIGM4ST)
Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips ( Part Number: HS15STIGM4ST)
Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips ( Part Number: HS15STIGM4ST)
Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips ( Part Number: HS15STIGM4ST)
Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips ( Part Number: HS15STIGM4ST)
Flat 4 Noise 2 months ago
5out of 5stars
Humble Harv
The R400 is a great exhaust that falls somewhere in the middle of pack as far as sound levels. It produces a significantly deeper and more aggressive note that is a big change from stock. There is some mild drone at the low end but it is not head-splitting. The in-cabin noise can be easily controlled with the throttle. I was also in the market for the AWE touring, but the R400 was on sale randomly and came with a $50 gift card. I used the card to buy an upgraded shifter bushings combo. Car is a lot more fun to drive now.
  
Was this review helpful?
Looks good, sounds good 6 months ago
5out of 5stars
Ryan
Installation is simple. It just bolts right up. It sounds beautiful and looks great.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Love it!!!  2 years ago
5out of 5stars
Subiiee_Azura
Love the tone! Not too deep to wake the neighbors but deep enough to enjoy it! Dont forget the catback adapter!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2016 WRX 3 years ago
5out of 5stars
Ed
Bought and installed this on my 2016 WRX. The hardest part of the install was 50% toss up between getting off the old axleback (new england seized bolts) and getting the new axleback pieces into the hangers (didn't have the grease my bad) but besides that couple jack stands and an impact and you'll be done in a hour or two. Sounds great and causes a little drone on the highway but nothing unbearable. Another great Invidia exhaust.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
17 sti 3 years ago
5out of 5stars
Tone_sti
Very fast shipping like always from RSD. Install was very simple, only took about an hour from removing the old exhaust and installing the r400. Fitment is on point and the first start up was music to my ears. Would highly recommend this catback. Especially with burnt tips. Great quality piece from invidia
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Invidia R400 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Tony's WRX
I'm truly happy with the R400! The install was easy and the burnt tips 4" tips look awesome. Highly recommend spending the extra money for them! It sounds great! However, I'm thinking since it has two cats and now two resonators, it makes it a little droney but we'll fix that soon with a downpipe!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Invidia R400 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Brian p
Packing arrived fast and on time. I was blow away by the sound. Great product. Costumer service was also very helpful.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Best exhaust I've bought 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Alexander L.
I bought this exhaust last year in March. Quick and painless install. When U turned the car on the first time, I was amazed at the sound of it. It wasn't an obnoxious loud sound, nor was it something quiet. Immediately went and took the car for a drive, and it was music to my ears. Anywhere from accelerating or down shifting, it made the car sound more and more alive. If ever given the chance, I'd buy this same exhaust in a heartbeat. Plus I just got the Invidia J-Pipe so I'm sure I'll be hearing the exhaust even more now haha
  
Was this review helpful?
switched to r400.. Oh boy its loud 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Joe Black
So I was running the Nameless midpipe and resonator with 5" exhaust.. yet Nameless Vbands where mashing the side of my Differential housing and causing diff. overheating!! (R180).. I switched to Gemini R400 because they don't have a connection right at the diff and are routed a bit farther away. with Nameless, it rested on the diff. with Invidia R400, it is 1 whole inch away. It looks good. But dang is my car loud, just as loud as running it with nothing I feel. (I'm stage 4, EWG headers, Jpipe, meth, etc..) interior noise levels just went up! It sounds good but loud. build is very good, went in super easy, less than 1 hour (counting jacking up car etc..) My only problem was that they pack a 2 1/2 inch gasket for the Jpipe area.. mine is 3" I had to go to the hardware store and auto parts stores searching till at the 10th place I found one I had to modify to work.. Invidia just include both option (or RSD just add this an option for those of us that assume all gaskets are included!!)
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing as expected  4 years ago
5out of 5stars
@_diamond.cut
Shipped so fast, and days before Christmas too. Took less then 2 hours to remove my stock exhaust, an install this one. Has a great low rumble too it, eleven with stock down pipe and headers. Is not as loud from inside the car as I was expecting it to be either. Best purchase I’ve made out of everything I’ve purchased so far.
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia Gemini R400 with Blue burnt Tips 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
WRXMON16
so happy with my purchased..its an amazing product and a beautiful masterpiece from Invidia.. highly recommended..and so happy to mention to the fast and free shipping of Rallysportdirect..speaking of sound..its great!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2018 STI Limited 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Not sure why they are up side down....
Overall. A good buy. Installation was fairly easy. The fitment was perfect. You will need the Grimmspeed adapter. I didnt need a new donut gasket. The sound is louder than you expect. It drowns around 2500 - 4500 rpm, as you shift. One you get to cruising speed (60-80mph). Its not bad at all you can talk without a problem. The tips out the back look AMAZING!! I'm glad I got them.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds as good as it looks 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Hien
I was a bit skeptical at first. I read some of the reviews and some people were complaining about how loud it was. I installed this and just fell in love with how it looks and sounds. It gives it that deeper rumble and zero drone even when cruising 60-70 mph. I can still have conversations inside the car like normal. I love that I can hear my Cobb intake as well. I expect there to be changes to sound once I install a downpipe as well. Some car enthusiasts will tell you not to expect any performance gains from just a catback but I can definitely feel the difference. Thanks rallysportdirect for getting this out to me so quickly!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2016 Wrx 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Beautiful exhaust. Very blue in sunlight. Sounds loud only when you want it to. I can come home at night from work in stealth mode by keeping the rpms low, and loud during the day when i want to open it up. All around thrilled with how it sounds/looks.
  
Was this review helpful?
Loud But Not Annoyingly So 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Daimyo
It's definitely noticeable and a bad turner. It sounds great at any speed and rpm however there is a bit of drone at about 2k to 3200rpm for me. I just installed it not too long ago so it should quiet down after a few days.
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits great, sounds even better. 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
jaybelly
This cat-back installed very easily and sounds really good! Definitely felt the increase in power when I went from Stage 1 to Stage2+ (j-pipe/cat-back/intake). The burnt tips also look amazing!
  
Was this review helpful?
Sounds great on my 2016 STI 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
NikkoNikko
Quick delivery from RSD i received everything in record time! Dont forget to buy the stock downpipe to 3in exhaust adapter when installing this. Everything in the box was undamaged and all gaskes, screws, and bolts were accounted for. Install is easy by yourself but even easier if you have a friend. I decided to go with the r400 after i heard my friend's Q300+Invidia Downpipe and wanted something louder than that and on top of that it wa son sale at the time. I can say after install the r400&stock downpipe is louder. Cold Starts and nice loud but once it warms up and idles it isnt an obnoxious loud. On the Highway it's bearable. That Subie Rumble completely opens up from the stock exhaust. Sounds great on 'spirited' drives. Youtube Videos do not do this exhaust justice. I highly recommend the r400!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
I dig it 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
Darth Subious
Fits perfectly with the Invidia catted J-pipe. Oversized tips don't touch the bumper cover. Sounds good. Not very loud. Has a yuuuge resonator on the mid pipe with a flex joint near by. Easily replaced with the help of a good TIG welder.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cat Back 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
The_Beast_Quake
So sweet! I paired it with a catless DP. Car sounds perfect to me, no drone just a nice hummmmm! I had Walter from Simple Performance SLC do the install since he is the exhaust magician :)
  
Was this review helpful?
High Quality 5 years ago
5out of 5stars
CG
I went from nameless muffler deletes to this and I'm still happy with the sound. It changed from an aggressive growl to a deeper rumble. The pieces are high quality and all the hardware was there in the box. I also like how the tips fill out the rear valences nicely without melting them. I recommend a friend or a floor jack to help with the install so you don't bend bolts or have trouble lining things up under the car. I also ended up getting the adapter plate for the catback to stock DP for a perfect fitment
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Invidia Gemini  6 years ago
5out of 5stars
Ki2809
I recently purchased the invidia Gemini exhaust and I can not be any more satisfied with what I got. The sound and look of the exhaust is just what I wanted. I am running it off of a stock down pipe so I know when I upgrade it will be even louder but I really don't mind. It has that low grumble sound I was looking for and the blue titanium tips with the quad tip look is quite a sight to see. I would recommend anyone who wants a decent sound that isn't too loud and is pretty easy to install to get this car back exhaust and don't forget to get the adapter for the down pipe if you are running a stock down pipe.
  
Was this review helpful?
Deep sound 3 months ago
4out of 5stars
Shakooos
I liker the sound if this exhuast system it's deep and not loud you can hear the rumble of the STI All I can say is pure rumblrle
  
Was this review helpful?
2018 wrx base  5 years ago
4out of 5stars
donottouch
Pros Good qaulity catback system from invidia. Easy to install All hardware and gaskets are included. Nice deep and loud tone. Burnt tips look great Cons Has a little highway drone/ not to loud though, but loud enough to forced to turn my music up to get rid of it. Fitment of the mufflers are not exact, one side is too close to the inside of my bumper fender. I had to run on one hanger so it dosnt touch. There were no instructions at all. No pictures nothing at all that i can reference to my specific year. Alot of wrong info given on this site, for my 2018 wrx base model you dont need to purchase a 3in adaptor to connect oem downpipe to the catback. It all bolts on, just use the nuts and bolts provided that came with the system. The exhaust is great but too loud for my liking i should of just gotten the axel back. Rally sport direct is a great site with good prices, shipping came a day ahead schedule.
  
Was this review helpful?
Invidia Gemini R400 5 years ago
4out of 5stars
eson398951395
The Gemini R400 is a very beautiful piece that adds a very nice look to the vehicle at the rear end. The exhaust note is nice, but it lacks the sound that I believe people might be looking for from an exhaust out the box. At least for me, the exhaust seems a bit to soft but I plan on eventually mating it to a Invidia catted DP so it might serve its purpose at that point. Overall a nice quality exhaust, but not what I had expected in terms of sound.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips - Subaru WRX/STI 2015+
User Media for: Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips - Subaru WRX/STI 2015+
User Media for: Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips - Subaru WRX/STI 2015+
User Media for: Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips - Subaru WRX/STI 2015+
User Media for: Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips - Subaru WRX/STI 2015+
User Media for: Invidia R400 Gemini Single Layer Cat Back Exhaust w/Titanium Burnt Tips - Subaru WRX/STI 2015+