SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel

MODEL # COB512100

$795.00


50 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(45)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel ( Part Number: 512100)
COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel ( Part Number: 512100)
COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel ( Part Number: 512100)
COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel ( Part Number: 512100)
COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel ( Part Number: 512100)
COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel ( Part Number: 512100)
It’s absolutely gorgeous! 3 years ago
5out of 5stars
mtisdeljr331
Cobb always seems to make a super high quality product, when I opened the box, I thought mine was damaged in shipping! Take a close look at the stock photo assembled. The “dent” in the Midpipe is intentional. Probably for clearance, but scary when you open up an exhaust you’ve wanted since 2009! I’ll post a bottom picture of the muffler on my bed. It’s absolutely incredible in person. (Even made my wife sleep on the couch!) 10/10 would buy again. I’m installing mine on a 1995 Subaru Impreza LX. (Requires Grimmspeed adapter and a little exhaust fab on the Cat pipe) Wanted a turbo exhaust so when I buy my turbo swap, everything will just bolt right up! Super excited!
  
Was this review helpful?
Just what I was looking for. 3 years ago
5out of 5stars
Littlesticks
I was on the hunt for a Cat Back Exhaust that would give me the WRX sound but piss of my neighbors. This is it. I love the clean sound it produces and the quality of the product is outstanding. I highly recommend this product if you are looking for an upgrade from stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
KW
Matted to a Tomei 3" downpipe. The sound is very satisfying. Gas mileage got slightly better. Overall quality product and I would buy again!
  
Was this review helpful?
Very happy 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Bonez
Fit perfect with my aftermarket down pipe, sounds great and so much better then stock, but not overly loud so i don't piss the neighbors off.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great exhaust 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Razorsfury
Installed it myself and love it.
  
Was this review helpful?
COBB Tuning Cat Back 6 years ago
5out of 5stars
vipr304
Very happy with the finish, quality, and sound of this exhaust. It bolted right up in place of the stock cat back on stock hangers with no problems. The sound is deeper and louder than stock in a non obnoxious way, but not too loud to rattle the neighborhood (just what I was looking for). I recommend this exhaust, and I really regret not buying it earlier.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
COBB Catback Exhaust 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
Kevin
I have done extensive research on many catback exhausts for my 07 wrx from invidia to tomei and finally settled on a COBB catback. Sound: If you are a loud exhaust kind of guy then this exhaust is most likely not for you. If you want that boxer growl that isnt too obnoxious then this would be one exhaust to consider. It has the richest deep tone out of all the exhausts i have researched but still maintains pretty quiet. However driving normally it sounds like a dream and when you really get in the higher RPMS then that is where the deep boxer growl kicks in and you will not be disappointed. Quality: COBB. Cant say anything else to match the COBB packaging that is securely packaged and the quality of the stainless steel exhaust is beautiful. The SS really shines when it is all clean but still shines even when dirty so you get the best of both worlds. Appearance: If you want a lowkey, stock looking exhaust then this is what you definitely should consider. Very stock looking with the SS shine but still looks aftermarket in a way that definitely shows you have upgraded the exhaust. Final thoughts: If you want a deep tone sounding, stock looking, stainless steel catback exhaust, then this exhaust is for you. Not too obnoxious to annoy your neighbors unless you really rev it high but also definitely will not get you pulled over. Nothing but happiness on my end.
  
Was this review helpful?
Top Quality Exhaust. Nice Sound. Perfect Fitment. 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
Karp
If you are looking for a top quality, well engineered exhaust look no further. Excellent fitment with stock hangers on my 07' wrx wagon, top quality welds (look like a roll of quarters laid on their side like they are supposed to), deep rumble without having to shout to hold a conversation on the freeway. I am very happy with this product. Also, RallySport Direct customer service is top notch.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Quality, Fitment, Flow, and Sound 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
Karp
I am very happy with the exhaust. The welds are excellent and the quality is superb. The tone is nice and deep without being overkill. The fitment is great on my 07' wrx wagon. RSD customer service is also excellent and really is a step above.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb quality and fitment 7 years ago
5out of 5stars
duduwgn
After having enough fun with the apexi gt spec catback and cat less downpipe on my 2006 WRX Wagon for over two years, myself the police and my neighbors were ready for a change. The cobb catback is by far superior in every way compared to my old set up. Matted to a grimmspeed catted downpipe I am more then happy with the sound, fit, and finish of this exhaust. It's actually louder than I was expecting but has a perfect balance of cabin noise and exterior rumble. Do yourself a favor and give your subie what she deserves. Thanks again to the guys at rallysport for their service.
  
Was this review helpful?
cobb catback 8 years ago
5out of 5stars
justinsherron60135
great product sounds awesome great fitting even with my differential skid plate sitting nearby it fits excellently thanks guys
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb catback exhaust 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
mrbalogh174700
The exhaust is awesome. Nice power range, great sound, nice around town, wakes up when you get on it. The build quality is second to none, nice finish, excellent welds, beefy brackets. If your a little put off by the price, buy it, it's worth every penny. You can see the time and effort put into this system, definitely worth the price. A+++++
  
Was this review helpful?
Great sound  9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Lavjerj22942
Great sound and it fit perfectly using all the original hangers and brackets. One thing you definitely should buy is the donut gasket for where it bolts up to the downpipe, that gasket would only be reusable if you had 10000 miles on the vehicle.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent replacement 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
JMW
I bought this to replace a custom flowmaster resonator/ebay muffler combo that came with my '06 WRX and I'm very satisfied! Paired with the Cobb downpipe, it's nice and quiet at idle, the iconic Subaru growl under 3k RPM and a mean rumble at wide open throttle. The look is near stock, with a slightly wider tailpipe which is perfect if you're going for a stock/sleeper look. Install was a breeze, and fitment is nice and tight. Bottom line: I'd buy it again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Make Sure You Have the Correct Hardware 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
lotusseven55792
Build quality, fit, and finish are superb. Hangs in just the right spot on my 06' WRX Wagon and even clears my trailer hitch with no issues hanging on the 15mm Kartboy hangers. Just get a new OEM donut gasket, mine immediately crumbled (100k miles). If your OEM spring bolts are rusted and you don't have replacements you need M8 hardware. Don't get caught with the exhaust off of the car lacking hardware to hook it back up. I used M8x1.5 bolts with M8 & M10 washers to make it work.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb Stage 2 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
m-heyman54069
bought this as part of the Cobb Stage 2 package (TurboBack and AccessPort) Sounds great and isn't obnoxiously loud Coupled with the downpipe and Accessport it was a great performance gain and gives a little something extra for those early morning Jersey commutes. This was my first purchase through RallySportDirect, and aside from the popup window continually asking me if I need help (lolz?) the experience was great, and I have since done business with them again. I highly recommend RallySportDirect, dealing with these guys is great, and they shipped everything quickly. I copied most of for Tannwers review because I feel exactly the same way, right down the NJ commute! Only doiffernece is may kids are far older. Thanks Again! Mark
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome exhaust 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
dkm4e94672
This exhaust sounds great, and looks even better. It's neither too loud, nor too quiet. As always, it arrived in an extrememly timely matter, as one will experience from RSD. Thanks Cobb, and RallySport Direct for an awesome product, and exceptional customer service.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
COBB CBE 9 years ago
5out of 5stars
Teddyy
Sounds fantastic! I got tired of being harassed by local police with my catless N1 setup. This had them scratching their heads with its stock look. Thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Sound is just right 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
larkinchris21626
went back and forth about a catback to go with my Cobb down pipe. finally decided to go for a full Cobb system after reading the reviews here. Couldn't be happier. As an old man with a kid to drop at daycare I didn't want it to be too loud and it isn't. But you still get the sweet sweet noise when you push the throttle a bit. Love it. The extended exhaust hangers were a must have for my '05 wagon, the pipe is perfectly spaced away from the car after adding them.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great quiet exhaust 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
carlsonss65948
Awesome craftsmanship. If you are looking for a stupid loud exhaust, look else where. Nice sound though. With the stage II kit it acts like a different car. I throughly enjoy it daily. Definitely recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing exhaust! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
JLD13
Sounds amazing! Love the rumble. I have this paired with the Cobb DP and I have no regrets. Great on the highway without drone. Deep and throaty without being boy-racer. Would buy again.
  
Was this review helpful?
The perfect sound 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
c0ldburn3r
This catback might cost more than the others but it is worth every penny. You don't get that annoying drone while going down the highway and it's quiet enough that it doesn't attract attention unless you step on it. At 48-5000 RPM's on my 07 wrx is just a thing of beauty.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
qvanguyen99971
Finally was able to unleash the boxer engine rumble. It looks stock and sounds great! Should have got this a long time ago.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Sound, doesn't wake up the neighborhood 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
eltigre
I bought this as part of the Cobb Stage 2 package (TurboBack and AccessPort) due to an exhaust leak which developed on my babied 04 STi. Sounds great, isn't obnoxiously loud, and helps put my children to sleep in their carseats. Coupled with the downpipe and accessport it was a great performance gain and gives a little something extra for those early morning Jersey commutes. This was my first purchase through RallySportDirect, and aside from the popup window continually asking me if I need help (lolz?) the experience was great, and I have since done business with them again. I highly recommend RallySportDirect, dealing with these guys is great, and they shipped everything quickly. Thanks Again Tanner!
  
Was this review helpful?
excellent  10 years ago
5out of 5stars
s14tito71526
Amazing exhaust, great craftsmanship
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Old Mans Perspective .. 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
ggreninger
Ive been running a Cobb turbo back with high flow cat for two years now on a 07WRX with stage 3 mods. Car made 'freak' of nature WHP/WTQ numbers on P&L's dyno with this system in place so it's safe to say the Cobb system has good flow. Sound/noise level has been consistent since install. Has not gotten louder over time. Sound is nice and mellow with well controlled high & low pitch. The bass note might be a tad to well controlled but low frequency sound is what tends to enter a cars interior and become annoying on longer drives. Dont take that as a downer. Ive tried numerous exhaust on several Subarus. The Cobb system, hands down, gets the most neck breaking when starting the car in a crowd. Even non-gear heads get curious. Another plus to the noise level is a lack of unwanted attention from 'the man'. No doubt that feature alone has saved me hundred$. Many of my Subaru friends purchased the louder 'typical' ricer mufflers and now wish they had purchased this muffler. Why? Theyve figured out that a throaty pipe sounds great at first but when the new part syndrome wears off it gets to be a pita with a tendency to make various bits on the car rattle giving the car a cheap driving experience. This is a top shelf system, fit, finish,sound,performance,and longevity are all outstanding. You cant go wrong!
  
Was this review helpful?
tyddrummer 10 years ago
5out of 5stars
TYDRUMMER17210
I researched the cat back systems on You Tube and liked the Cobb system the best. Very satisfied with my choice in the Cobb system. Installation took about 30 minutes and the sound is better that I expected. A very good product. Buy it with confidence.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome exhaust  10 years ago
5out of 5stars
04 wrx
Very happy with the quality and sound of this exhaust install took only about 30 minutes and fit right up to my invidia bell mouth down pipe rsd's shipping was fast and it was very well packed
  
Was this review helpful?
great buy 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
zlambie9
east to install all you have to do is get around the rusted spring bolts. I would highly recommend buying a new donut gasket and spring bolts that attach it to the cat. fantastic sound, i also have an AEM CAI and COBB 93 octane phase 1 map really good im glad i chose this one
  
Was this review helpful?
Boxer Rumble 11 years ago
5out of 5stars
aaronjgoldstein72618
My car has a great rumbling resonance with the Cobb Catback Exhaust. Wish I had made this change a long time ago. There is a light boost in power, but made this modification for the sound. Looks like a downpipe and Cobb AccessPort may be next.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel - 2002-2007 Subaru WRX/STI
User Media for: COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel - 2002-2007 Subaru WRX/STI
User Media for: COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel - 2002-2007 Subaru WRX/STI
User Media for: COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel - 2002-2007 Subaru WRX/STI
User Media for: COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel - 2002-2007 Subaru WRX/STI
User Media for: COBB Tuning Cat Back Exhaust Stainless Steel - 2002-2007 Subaru WRX/STI