SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On Orders of 99+.
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Borla S-Type Cat Back Exhaust

MODEL # BRL140595

$1,320.99


8 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
Borla S-Type Cat Back Exhaust ( Part Number: 140595)
***** 5 stars  6 months ago
5out of 5stars
Drewski
Local muffler shop said it was the best fitting Borla system they’ve ever installed. Sounds amazing. Loud at cold start, has a nice low growl at idle and roars when you step on the throttle with some pops and crackles in there. Definitely makes heads turn. My kids love it and ask me to go fast all the time bc they like to hear the exhaust. I can tell it adds a little horsepower from stock. No drone in the cabin. Normal cruising with radio on you can barely hear it.
  
Was this review helpful?
2021 Subaru WRX STI  1 year ago
5out of 5stars
SocalSTI
Sounds great, fit like a glove and I have zero regrets. It is loud at cold start but quiets down once the car warms up, sounds pretty badass.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!! 1 year ago
5out of 5stars
Viperbite
Installed myself. Super easy, took my time and was about an hour or so. Sound is great!! Wrx is super responsive. A must buy!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing sound! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
steezymuffin14014
This is by far the best sounding exhaust I have heard on a wrx. Has a nice deep tone with some nice poppy backfires as the revs drop. Not too loud, no highway droning, which is a huge plus for me. the packaging and quality of product is great, and RSD got it to me fast! I wish the tips had a slightly more aggressive look to them, the extruded 'Borla' looks a little awkward in my opinion, but I am not about to sacrifice amazing sound and performance for a small detail like that. They even throw in a branded Borla hat, so all your neighbors will know what kind of exhaust you have! Solid marketing!
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
No regrets 4 years ago
5out of 5stars
Eulises
I had ordered from another website (subbispeed) and I guess they were low in stock so I canceled and came to RallySportDirect and have been happy ever since. The catback was delivered to me within 4 days which surprised me since I choose the basic shipping option. The borla had fulfilled my needs and sounds great when on the gas WOT. No drone as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Best sounding exhaust  4 years ago
5out of 5stars
collazo1237
Probably one of, if not the best sounding exhaust for the sti. I just purchased a 19 sti and was looking to upgrade the stock exhaust, and none of the sound clips caught my eye like borlas, loud deep rumble at its finest. The exhaust can get loud when you get on it, and can stay quiet when you need it, absolutely no drone when driving on the highway which was ideal for me since I commute mostly on highway. Came with all necessary parts for an easy install, and shipped out super quick for a low price, so props to rallysport on that.
  
Was this review helpful?
Borla Catback Exhaust  8 months ago
4out of 5stars
Is
Sounds lovely but a bit too quiet. Borla did a great job on eliminating droning. The pops are so quiet that they're only barely noticeable. Overall I like it, just wish it was a bit louder especially the pops.
  
Was this review helpful?
Bravo Borla 2 years ago
4out of 5stars
Bob
I got my 2017 WRX a couple of months ago and of course, the first thing I wanted to do was put on a new exhaust. I originally put on a set of Invidia Gemini R400 Single Layer Cat-Back Exhaust w/Titanium tips. It was super loud (good) BUT it was also very dronie (bad). The whole cabin vibrated at cruising speed. I switched to the Borla and have been very happy with them. Not much louder than stock, but very pleasing to the ear. They have a really deep sound and a nice rumble on the deceleration.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
User Media for: Borla S-Type Cat Back Exhaust - Subaru WRX/STI 2015+