SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Subaru OEM Cabin Filter

MODEL # SUB 72880FG000

$22.98


17 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(16)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Subaru OEM Cabin Filter ( Part Number: 72880FG000)
Filters so much air 6 days ago
ajent
I spent some time in west texas, shook out my filter and it looked like it was smoking from so much sand. Purchased this, it arrived quick. I removed the sand trap and to my surprise this new filter slid right in. I didn't have to wiggle it or force anything, it just went in so smooth. I didn't cut my hands or anything this time. I cannot believe how pure the air is now in the car when I breathe. I'll be testing it later by parking in the garage with the door shut and motor running.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Can't go wrong 1 year ago
zero
Very easy to install and a direct fit.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good oem fit 1 year ago
bryan_gartland66422
Very simple install perfect fit for my 2012 WRX hatchback
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Cant go wrong with OEM 2 years ago
paterick
Pretty easy to install. I have tried knock-off brand and overall this OEM version was better quality plastic and did not crack not like the last one.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great OEM Replacement  2 years ago
A
Great OEM replacement. It is very easy to install and makes a huge difference. If you have yet to change this you'll ask yourself why you didn't a long time ago!
  
Was this review helpful?
Does not fit '08 Forester 3 years ago
don69573
This definitely does not fit the 08 Forester XT Limited, as listed. It's a fine filter, otherwise. This is the exact same filter I use in my '11 STI, so I'll be able to make use of it next season.
  
Was this review helpful?
OEM replacement 4 years ago
braydonjh53
Is this product compatible with '15 STI?
  
Was this review helpful?
OEM Replacement, easy install 4 years ago
Harrington4778
Makes it easy to buy aftermarket parts as well as the OEM maintenance ones all from one site. This filter is direct replacement, takes less than 10 minutes and is awesome.
  
Was this review helpful?
Its a necessity. 4 years ago
Biomedtech25
Had my old one for 27K. After seeing the new one I don't know why I skimmped out buying a new one for so long, haha. Great product, very happy with this.
  
Was this review helpful?
A must! 4 years ago
Chris Ngo
The old cabin filter was pretty much disgusting. For the price it's definitely worth it. So easy to install as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
2012 Wrx Great Replacment 4 years ago
22B...
I removed the old one, it was black full of dust and dirt. New one fitted perfectly. Thanks RSD for fast shipping and Excellent Service.
  
Was this review helpful?
It's an air filter and it works...  4 years ago
V8 LOL
If you need an air filter to replace your old one, buy it. It does it's job as you'd expect and is a fair price. And that's all I have to say about that. - Forrest Gump
  
Was this review helpful?
quick service, product received in good condition 4 years ago
btm2013wrx
RSD shipped my order quickly, filter element was in good condition, Instructions included with this filter element were correct, easy to follow. filter fit right.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great replacement.  5 years ago
MrToez13sti
Great replacement oem filter. When I removed my old filter it was dark and nasty, full of bugs and junk. (after approx 11k miles) This new one looks perfect. It feels a little cheap, but gets the job done. Don't be scared to man handle the glove box when installing, it will come out. I recommend this product and will purchase again later. Thanks RSD for excellent service and fast shipping.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works better than the old dirty one. 5 years ago
guest55c5385fcaae52790b8ef6fe
OEM replacement. Easy to install. Way faster/easier/cheaper than getting the shop to do it. Works better than the years old dirty one with bits of leaves on it. :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Excelent 5 years ago
joelsanchezcamacho
Great Works fine
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Does not fit! 08 forester xs 3 years ago
StLouieSubie
Bought this cabin filter about a month ago. Just got around to installing... It for sure does not fit. Please remove this from the list of verified parts that fit the 08 forester.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Subaru OEM Cabin Filter (Part Number: )