SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Stoptech PosiQuiet Semi-Metallic Brake Pads Front

MODEL # STP 104.10010

$32.92


22 Reviews
4.5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(16)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great pads! 10 months ago
justincimbak15748
Great stock setup replacement. Why would you need anything else? Great price. Easy to install. Use your existing shims with these. These things are super quiet and make zero noise. Great stopping power. I will buy these again once they wear out. The rears came with new pins and cotter pins but the fronts didn't ??? Not sure why. Not a big deal I just reused the front pins.
  
Was this review helpful?
Stoptech Posiquiet brake pads for Evo X 1 year ago
stormtrooperX
These pads are awesome, alot of bite and they last forever, and you will probably never hear a squeal from them. This is my 2nd pair and even when i removed the old pads i was surprised to see how much pad was actually still on there i could have gone even longer but best to have new brake pads! Id like to say i have had the stoptech street pads before too and while they may bite harder, they did make alot of noise and eat my rotors, ill be running these pads for awhile very happy with them and not a sound.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Buy 2 years ago
joewm18
Bought these brakes for my 2005 STI, they've been on for about a week now and there awesome. They don't squeak and for a daily driver there perfect. They took me and my buddy about an hour from the time we jacked the car up to the time we drove it, super easy install. Highly recommend if you don't need a crazy brake pad.
  
Was this review helpful?
Gets the job done perfectly 3 years ago
toughactin
Installed these about 2 weeks ago (first set on my '15 STi after replacing the OEM pads) and they worek just lioke OEM. Make sure you grease and re-use the OEM shims and you will not have any squeaking. Don't see the 4 stars on performance as a negative, for $30 you are getting pads that are as good as OEM but they certainly aren't a track application.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great value 3 years ago
Hektor
These are great for daily driving , put about 500 miles on these and so far no complaints for these front pads.
  
Was this review helpful?
2012 STI 4 years ago
awangard.motors35013
Bought those pads from local supply, Performs very well for street use, minimum dust, no noise. Big No No for Track , even for light Lapping - you will cook them in less then two laps. So im Using my OEM pads for Track Days.
  
Was this review helpful?
Service 4 years ago
watsonj82
This service department here is just awesome. These guys really know their stuff and an extended knowledge of various cars and their accessories. I will order from them again in the near future!
  
Was this review helpful?
stop tech 5 years ago
Puff_The_Magic_Dragon
Bought this to try it out because of the many positive reviews I saw on Nasioc. Plus its cheap. But would I buy it again? No. The bite is not as strong as the EBC reds and yellow. It only performs alitle better that stock pads. However, it does seem to last as long as the stocks.
  
Was this review helpful?
Strong but... 5 years ago
larragajose73241
Pads work great. I have no problem with dust or stopping power. I have a really nasty squeal but I believe it's from bad rotors. Will post more when I install the new rotors later on
  
Was this review helpful?
Quiet and Strong 6 years ago
blue_knight3284297
I cant hear them and they bite pretty well. Good stuff.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice and quiet... 6 years ago
klagpublic69072
Replaced unknown pads that didn't have shims which made them very noisy. These are nice and quiet. Can't say much else as I haven't pushed them hard. The rears come with new pins but the fronts didn't but you can reuse the existing pins.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Brakes 6 years ago
RWJ
I put them on my 2008 STI. They are not as positive of a grab as the stock pads but much less brake dust. Work great as my daily driver. Will buy again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Pads  6 years ago
Dhonn17
i have these pads for almost 3 weeks now when i installed the pads on my car, the weather here keep changing rain or shine will notice the difference on the braking and will recommend to anyone thank you very much rallysport
  
Was this review helpful?
Great pads! 6 years ago
Exide
I really must say I am impressed with these pads. They bite hard and the price is very good. Why buy expensive brake pads ?. I've tried ds2500 also but these are at least as good in my opinion. And the best of all is this pads has very little brake dust !!!.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice! 7 years ago
josephdevela56080
These pads are great! I thought that my rotors needed resurfacing back when I had my old pads but after switching to these, there is no more noise! They perform very well and there is very little brake dust.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Pads 7 years ago
faraco3
I have had these pads on my 2006 sti for about 500 miles now and I can say that they are very nice pads. I have little to no brake dust, and they have a very good bite. When I need new brake pads in another 40k miles, I will be looking for these pads.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cant beat the performance for the price 3 years ago
ohicks2432585
The price is laughable. The performance is fine for the majority of daily driving where you're not driving like a hoonigan. $35? What more do you want for $35? Seriously.
  
Was this review helpful?
Click 4 years ago
srosales201447486
Over all these pads are very low dust compared to the brembo brakes I originally had. Great bite when you need it and little to no squeak. The only reason I am giving this product a 4 and not 5 is because everytime I back out, the pads click. I have read on many threads that this is normal I have ran the pads for about 2 months now and braking is great only the small click. I would recommend if you are wanting a daily pad with low to no dust.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Little Brake Dust 4 years ago
RoMo12
I bought these pads to replace the stock Brembo brake pads on my 2015 STI. While the stock pads provide good performance, the amount of brake dust it produces were a bit too much. Keeping the wheels, and practically the rest of car dust free, was challenging. I just have to wipe down the wheels and body of my car quite often. I mean, for a not-so track day equivalent performance, it dusts a tad too much. The Stoptech PosiQuiet brake pads definitely resolved the dust issue. It produces little brake dust. The stopping performance were good; similar, but I give a slight edge to the stock pads. It slows down/stops the car. But it's rather more progressive while the stock pad have a stronger initial bite (I hope that made sense). Overall, I'm happy with these pads as my daily driver. Little brake dust. Similar braking performance of that of the stock Brembo pads. And it keeps my wheels clean much longer; making cleaning much easier.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
good street pad 6 years ago
mark2jz
i installed these posiquiets as a daily pad to use instead of burning up my hawk HP+ that i use at the track. what i was looking for in a daily pad was: quiet, low dust, solid pedal, at least perform equally to oem brembo pads, and low rotor wear. these pads have lived up to these expectations as a daily pad. they don't have immense initial bite like a more track oriented pad, but what surprised me is that they still provide a very solid pedal. my feelings are that if you're used to oem brembo pad, these will perform just as well but with less dust. just remember to bed them in properly to get the most out of them! for a daily driven pad, and for the price, these are great :)
  
Was this review helpful?
Anything but quiet. 3 years ago
Printimus
You get what you pay for with these brakes. They are anything but quiet. Suuuuper squeaky especially when its below 70 degrees outside. Will look into upgrading to better quality when the time arises.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Loud 1 year ago
Vaughn
These are useless. They claim to be quiet however they are just as loud and squealy as the Stoptech autocross pads. Do not buy these if you value your ears.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images