SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Hawk HPS Front Brake Pads

MODEL # HAW1 HB432F.661

$118.70


22 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(18)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great Pads 4 years ago
Sessions19
Great upgrade from stock pads. Very happy with these along with the PowerSlot slotted Rotors Well worth the money in my opinion.
  
Was this review helpful?
2008 WRX Hatchback 4 years ago
iSmitty
Way more stoping power! Worth every penny.
  
Was this review helpful?
Hawk HPS pads 4 years ago
dmc557806417
I have ordered these pads twice for all 4 corners of my 2008 WRX hatchback and I am very pleased with them. No fade on track days and great response for spirited street use when paired with powerslot rotors. I would highly recommend them as an economical performance option.
  
Was this review helpful?
best street pads 4 years ago
rcjg2460978
these pads are great. got these after trying the stop techs and wish i had got these first. ive had them on 2 other cars and they are all i will buy. best street pads. quiet, good initial bite, great pedal feel and strong stopping power when u stand on them. buy them.
  
Was this review helpful?
Racing 5 years ago
mstkenny0466259
Great pads. Low break dust and gripping is amazing. Used during 2013 Rallycross season.
  
Was this review helpful?
Brakes 5 years ago
ZKSuB07
Installed these on my 07 2.5i. Work great quiet and grip well
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
hps brake pads 6 years ago
rpinc74581
have used these pads for a while on my modified 2011 wrx, they are great street pads, no noise, and not too much dust. I do track days as well, and run them hard, they are great competition brake pads as well. Had thought about trying the HP plus, but I hear they are noisy and dust a lot, so even though I might get a little better stopping power on the track, I am staying with the HPS for a more balanced set of properties
  
Was this review helpful?
best bang for $ 6 years ago
tj1229
extremely pleased with the difference in stopping power,confused however when i understood that they have minimal brake dust.... i supposed ive just been driving her harder then normal
  
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted 6 years ago
XavierRage
These are low dust, have nearly zero brake fade for daily driving, and bite hard. Used these in conjunction with DBA t-slotted rotors, Goodridge braided hoses, Super Blue fluid, and the 4-pot/2-pot caliper upgrade from the '06-'07 WRX... on my 2005 WRX. GREATLY improved is an understatement. Did all the work at once, so I can't definitively say how much the pads helped but I'd choose them again without question. These brakes have saved my ass at least five times in the last 2 months!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great for street and track 6 years ago
Sparky Plug
Changed from stock to these pads for my first track day. They perform much better than stock for sure. Worked very well at the track. If you are going to track them I would use little to none of the anti-squeal grease they come with. My brakes got so hot the grease liquified and burnt. It also got on the rotors, reducing the effectiveness of the brakes.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice little firm pedal feel post install 7 years ago
Kastley85891
Good upgrade, I would do SS lines and new fluid as an extra
  
Was this review helpful?
Great brake upgrade 7 years ago
dudderlink83757
These pads seem to bite quite a bit better than the stockers.
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome pads 7 years ago
mrxr250rider
much better than the junk i had on there. my wrx brakes feel great and has lots of stopping power with these pads,powerslots and steel braided lines.
  
Was this review helpful?
best pads 7 years ago
bboylocob
these are great pads. little dust. no noise and great for street and track. these with the dba 4000 rotors equals perfection for street and track applications.
  
Was this review helpful?
get them 7 years ago
maxx wrx
The car has better bite paired with stainless lines
  
Was this review helpful?
Much Better than OEM brakes! 7 years ago
armyofcase
No or very little dust with a much better bite than OEM brakes! Definitely worth it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Good For An Upgrade 7 years ago
Gate4jg
They stop way better than OEM and almost no brake dust.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great break pads 7 years ago
Borysyuk10904
Very good stoping power, and little break dust
  
Was this review helpful?
Very noisy 3 years ago
kmac44
Installed these on my '11 WRX and they squeal louder than when I had worn pads.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 4 years ago
bkruelle
For a streetpad they grip. Have only had them on with T slotted rotors and ss brake lines. Low brake dust
  
Was this review helpful?
04 wagon 4 years ago
JZavala
while they do help a lot, great for general street use and help braking quite a bit. performed adequately for my mostly stock wrx wagon at the track, but since i'm going to go for more power they wont be sufficient. if you have more power you're better off going with better pads.
  
Was this review helpful?
Hps break pads  6 years ago
O1khaki69329
Put these on our 2010 Legacy...they do the job but make a bit of a wet break noise when letting off the peddle
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images