SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Hawk HPS Front Brake Pads

MODEL # HAW1 HB453F.585

$151.21


36 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(30)
4 Stars
(5)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great Overall 17 days ago
@SRTRoks
I got these pads when I redid my rotors, I've yet to have them squeek on me like some others have said, although I do wish they had a bit more stopping power. I feel like it's initial bite could be a little stronger. Overall a great street pad, wouldn't really recommend for track use.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 2 years ago
tylertc
Much much...much nicer than the StopTech PosiQuiet or their Street Pads. When you really get these going they will give you some of the race car squeal...but that's under very very spirited driving conditions and heavy downhill breaking. NOTHING outside of the ordinary. They however never stopped performing as they should. These were great for hours of spirited driving through the mountains. Great pads. Thank you Hawk and RSD as always for the quick shipping and great customer service.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy 4 years ago
browncow25
I just installed these brake pads (Front and Rear) to replace a set that came on my 2011 STI. The pads on the car were in very good condition, but extremely noisey. The Hawk pads a extremely quiet and brake much better than the Federal Auto pads that I removed. Worth the money in my opinion.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy 4 years ago
browncow25
I just installed these brake pads (Front and Rear) to replace a set that came on my 2011 STI. The pads on the car were in very good condition, but extremely noisey. The Hawk pads a extremely quiet and brake much better than the Federal Auto pads that I removed. Worth the money in my opinion.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 4 years ago
jarod.steen02235
Absolutely phenomenal brakes. I drive an 07 STi fast and aggressively, and these have kept me out of trouble. I've put about 4000 miles on the pads, both front and rear. Quiet, clean, and effective.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 4 years ago
jarod.steen02235
Absolutely phenomenal brakes. I drive an 07 STi fast and aggressively, and these have kept me out of trouble. I've put about 4000 miles on the pads, both front and rear. Quiet, clean, and effective.
  
Was this review helpful?
Decent street pad, not for track. 4 years ago
xathor
I had these pads on my car when I went to Talladega Grand Prix Raceway. These things were smoking pretty hard after two laps. I would say you could get seven 110-30mph stops on these before they begin to fade and need to cool down. I continued to push them as hard as they could go chasing a Cayman R around the track (and ended up discoloring my Brembo's quite a bit) but they never failed me. All that being said, they took that abuse well beyond what they were designed for. I'd be shocked if you could ever fade these on the street.
  
Was this review helpful?
worth the money 4 years ago
Kilby33
I installed these hawk hps pads front and rear paired with DBA Street Series rotors. Make sure you imbed them correctly and they will work great! Low dust no noise at all perfect for street use. BTW this is my second set on my STi;)
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome 5 years ago
jamin-adams02383
Just awesome. Follow burnishing procedures. Enjoy the pads
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Upgrade 5 years ago
guest55c53274caae52790b8d7e00
Excellent for those looking for that extra bite or brake performance also overall quiet for daily driving.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
powerful yet quiet 5 years ago
Subiesuperlover
Much cleaner and powerful comparing with stock pad, good for spirited driving on daily basis.
  
Was this review helpful?
Impressive braking performance without busting your wallet 6 years ago
Mischievous M
In my general opinion, I have always found the HAWK pads to be exceptionally good. Mine are still braking in with my new rotors but one this is for sure, my car's braking response in a lot more notable minus the irritating squeaks due to the deteriorated condition of my previous stock pads and rotors. Thanks RSD for helping me with my compatibility with my JDM SPEC EJ20 STI.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great pads, Great price 6 years ago
jsj86
Can't go wrong with these pads for daily driving. Definitely less dust, less noise, better feel. Hawk is a great brand.
  
Was this review helpful?
SICK!!! 6 years ago
nealflex61435
I have no idea what kind of pads I had before but they were crazy dusty. I haven't washed my car since I bought these and I still have no brake dust. And stopping is great. I used the grease that came with it. These were cheaper and better than OEM.
  
Was this review helpful?
BRAKE PADS 6 years ago
guest55c86ad1caae52f4609d52cf
Great replacement. easy install
  
Was this review helpful?
Brake Pads Front and rear for Evo X 6 years ago
Sergio Brancher
I receveid it yesterday. Perfect Seller. Thanks your special attention Rick. My next purchases will be with Rallysportdirect. Best Regards
  
Was this review helpful?
2009 sti 6 years ago
glmail100021417
i drive 20000miles a year and demand the best quality parts in my car and the only place i get the expert knowledge and best prices for my car is rallysports i have spent thousands of dollars with this company and will continue to do so simply put the best parts at the best prices with the best knowledge thanks rally sports
  
Was this review helpful?
Very good pads 6 years ago
VassilisGR
Installed them (front +rear on the STI), a few weeks ago.So far they seem an excellent product. Very good braking power absolutely no noise and much less dust. I would highly recommend this product for street use.
  
Was this review helpful?
Not track pads 6 years ago
speedbeek
Pads installed with no issues. They have a break in process that is easy to do. I would say the don't have the stopping power of the OEM set up but I installed DBA rotors at the same time. Not a good pad for the track as I destroyed them in at weekend track school and could not even get the abs to turn on with maximum braking. Keep them on the street or the autoX.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great feel 7 years ago
stellarzeller
These pads add a great feel to my new slotted rotors. They are very smooth, have little brake dust and definetly stop my vehicle quicker than the stock Brembos. Also, directions that came with the unit is very specific about break in time and does not take much more than a single drive to be ready for regular use. I would recommend this pad to anybody who likes the performance of a track pad, but uses there vehicle mainly as a daily driver, and occasional weekend warrior.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Worth the cost 7 years ago
thibault198497741
Use the stock shims along with hawks backing plate and you wont have any noise.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect 7 years ago
Swiss Greg
Perfect for street use. Good price, don't produce exessive dust.
  
Was this review helpful?
Sometimes you need to slow down and sometimes you need to stop 7 years ago
marosi84
Noticed an improvement over stock right away. No noise, low dust and awesome response for a spirited mountain drive.
  
Was this review helpful?
Hawk Brake pads 7 years ago
trymev887878
I just finished installing front/rear. Tested them out for any noise/issues. These are awesome replacements. I have no issues whatsoever. The stopping power is great and there is no squeeking at all. Rallysportdirect is a great place to order from. "Whats In the Box" is great to let the buyer know exactly what there getting. thanks.
  
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful street pad 7 years ago
griffin_ross96871
Perfect replacement for stock. Very little dust, even during break-in. A little squeaky for the first 50 miles but it's all gone away now. Can't wait to go to the track!
  
Was this review helpful?
Tremendous product 8 years ago
guest55c8591bcaae52f4609c4abb
This product I would recommend to anyone out there. It is as quiet as the stock pads but has a lot more stopping power. Install time was a breeze and simple enough for just about anyone to do it. Overall it is a great product.
  
Was this review helpful?
hawk hps review 07 sti 8 years ago
JWright80317231
they are simply awesome for street driven. ive done a few stops to see how good they were from 100 after broken in and a few hundred miles no break fade at all no shaking im compleatly happy best investment so far because the oem breaks arent good for the power of the car IMO
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Pads so far 8 years ago
b3rogers37096
Had 'em on the STi for about 1000 clicks now without any problems. Can't really tell how aggressive I can be with them due to winter conditions...Shipping was fast and effective.
  
Was this review helpful?
 9 years ago
guest55c530e1caae52790b8d1470
Just got them today fast shipping!!!!!!!! WOW very happy tested them a while ago very good pads nice bite and stopping power
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
 12 years ago
RSD Customer
Good pads so far (about 3000mi). Lowered dust levels (wheels stay clean for much longer) but they do make some dust. Occasional sqeaks but not nearly like the OE Brembo pads. Pedal feel was improved and installation was a cinch. I will use a different pad for track days. For the price they are the best for daily street driving.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images