SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Cosworth Streetmaster Brake Pads Rear

MODEL # COS1 CFS3008

$75.95


9 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(8)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
2015 STi Daily/ Autox car! 12 months ago
Megan L.
Today we are going to be talking about the EBC Brake setup with my Cosworth Street master Brake pads. Links will be below for what I exactly purchased! I wanted a solid set up for a car that is daily driven and sometimes taken to Auto-x events ( I mainly drive a BRZ now for autox so this car is on the back burner). You do not need a super aggressive slotted rotor, or drilled, to have an amazing braking experience in your car. In fact my previous set up was Hawk HPS pads and OEM rotors with just some ATE fluid. That was used for a solid season and a half of autox. First thoughts: I'm stoked on these all black rotors ( Will they stay black? Spoiler Alert: They didn't) and I'm excited to test out a newer pad we have started carrying and that is out on the market. Be careful with the rotors, they will break a finger if you drop one on your finger. Trust me on that. Install would have taken about 2 hours ish, maybe less but I unfortunately broke off one of the caliper bolts so that was some added time. With the STI the Brembo's really makes changing out pads a breeze. All the calipers were pretty easy to take off except the first one.. thanks bolt. Really this install was simple and easy and as you can see from the pics it looks really nice. Bed in for the pads was done like I do any other pads : 6-7 hard slows from 60 mph to 10 mph. Let them cool off after and then test it out. Bed in was perfect and no vibration or wobbles like you might see if you aren't bedding in a brake properly. Cons: I really don't have any with these brakes. The only thing I could say is a con is during bed in the black on the rotor does come off so you will see more that usual black brake dust on your wheels. Pros: Great minimalist brake set up for someone daily driving a car and might do some autox events. Nice initial bite and no noise. I have noticed way less brake dust than with my HPS Hawk pads that I had on the car previously with OEM rotors. THe EBC black coating did wear off where the pad touched BUT it stayed on the other area's of the rotor. That will help fight off corrosion which is HUGE if you live anywhere that might get snow or lots of rain. To me this is a perfect set up for someone wanting some nice stoppage that doesn't have to brake ( pun intended) the bank in order to get the job done. I would definitely recommend the pads and rotors to anyone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great bite on the track monomal wear so far! 5 years ago
2013slowsti
I have had these pads gone thru 5 hard track days and still have over 8mm all the way around and I daily drive the car! The brake do squeak but I would expect that for a performance pad.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great bite on the track monomal wear so far! 5 years ago
2013slowsti
I have had these pads gone thru 5 hard track days and still have over 8mm all the way around and I daily drive the car! The brake do squeak but I would expect that for a performance pad.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very Nice! 5 years ago
LUMBERZACK
Extremely low dust, sticky even at low temps, linear braking feel, but a little squeaky though I do not mind it. I have these pads mated with DBA 4000 t3 slotted rotors. I love the pads! Much nicer than the brembo pads I previously ran. I can go weeks without washing my wheels and them still looking good, where before I couldn't get 3 days before my brembo pads dusted out my wheels making them black. They are very predictable pads that don't all the sudden lock up or feel like they aren't there at points. They do squeak a lot at slow gradual stops. Not so much on harder stops, but the noise doesn't bother me one bit though I'm sure it could for many other people. I'm thinking they squeak because they are not warm enough and at operating temp (racecar). Overall I love them and would definitely purchase again on my next brake job!
  
Was this review helpful?
Cosworth BP - worh every penny 5 years ago
sujithxmen
Low dust...no noise..maximum bite...perfect replacement from oem pads
  
Was this review helpful?
Cosworth Brake Pads 5 years ago
seawolf60732986
I am currently on my second set of these brake pads. On my prior set I got about 20,000 miles out of them which is more than I had hopes for. They are dead quiet no squeaks etcetera. dusting is less than stock but they do dust like any performance pad will. They work from dead cold to pretty hot. However, I do not want you to get the wrong impression they are not the pad you want to get if you are planning on road racing with them. But for aggressive driving on the street to the Auto-X and Track days they are perfect. The other thing I really enjoy about these pads is the fact that they have a very linear torque curve so, the harder you push the brake pedal the force put on the rotors will ramp up very nice and predictable which really boosts confidence. Overall for the daily driven car I think these really are the best brake pad that money can buy right now. Just so you have a frame of reference these pads are used on a 2009 Subaru WRX STi that has diversified cryogenic frozen rotors, goodridge stainless steel brake lines, and ATE Superblue brake fluid.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cosworth Streetmaster Brake Pads Rear 07 Subaru STI 6 years ago
the_mirra`
Great pads, really low dust and no noise. Perfect DD pads.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cosworth Streetmaster Brake Pads Rear 04 Subaru STI 7 years ago
guest55c8a271caae52f460a26b90
I wanted to wait until I had bedded these pads in before I wrote a review on them. I have about 1000 miles on these pads now & have no complaints thus far. They are better suited to mostly street driving than the EBC "Red Stuff" pads (Ceramic) I had installed prior to these & far better than OEM pads which dusted way too much. They are even quieter than the OEM pads; I haven't heard a single squeak, even while backing up. This is a great price for these pads; you'll be hard pressed to find a lower one elsewhere. That plus the customer service from RSD is always top notch in my experience. By the way, I'm using them with EBC Slotted & Dimpled Rotors which I like very much as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
DBA 5000 series rotors brembo 2 years ago
Skye_pronier03307
I've had these brakes on my 13 Sti for a week and I love the bite from the front and back DBA 4000 and 5000 series . The fitment is spot on and the quality of these rotors are beautiful . From the little gold the peaks out on the inner hub behind the rim it looks beast !
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Cosworth Streetmaster Brake Pads Rear (Part Number: )
Cosworth Streetmaster Brake Pads Rear (Part Number: )
Cosworth Streetmaster Brake Pads Rear (Part Number: )