SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Stoptech Sport Brake Pads Front

MODEL # STP 309.10010

$88.30


51 Reviews
4.4 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(35)
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(5)
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Stoptech Sport Brake Pads Front ( Part Number: 309.10010)
Stoptech Sport Brake Pads Front ( Part Number: 309.10010)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Bites hard! 2 years ago
IHeartAWD
Got a set of this along with the StopTech braided lines. Stop hard every time. Much better than OEM. No noise and is quiet, with low dust.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Pads! 2 years ago
evaldes
Install on these were a breeze with the Brembos. The pads are also an improvement in braking performance over the OEM Brembo brake pads. I've used these now in two track days and have been very impressed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best performance to money ever 2 years ago
joeswagon42908
I didnt care if these pads made noise because they were going on my 99rs track car anyway but to my surprise they didnt make any noise and still dont. I did do a super hard breakin process and have DBA 4000 rotors. half pressure on the pedal will lock up my daily 225 all seasons. yet to see how they do with my track wheels. they generate alot of dust during break in so put on some cheap wheels for the break in. they also generate a bit more dust them normal pads also. the threshold from not locking to locking the tires up is very predictable. you can hear the tires start to scream a bit before they fully grab and lock up. I can do a theshold break from 100 to 10 with the tires yelling at me they whole time but never have a lockup.
  
Was this review helpful?
Stoptech brake pads  2 years ago
shimla
Fast shipping. Great price.
  
Was this review helpful?
I'm stopping! 3 years ago
thrallfornoone32422
I thought the pads were cheap and most likely would not work well as the more expensive brands / types. Overall no problem stopping and no noticeable brake fade during hard braking. Also noticed, was the brake dust is about the same as factory pads on my '12 STI and no noise while braking. These pads are a good choice if you're looking for a cheap quality brake pad, but still want the performance of the more expensive name brands.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great pads for DD 4 years ago
Andrew Peng
Good cold bite, good stopping power, and nice and quiet.
  
Was this review helpful?
It's got the bite! 4 years ago
jinroh0016778
Bought these with the rear set of pads and so far meet my expectations. Less dust than the factory pads and offers a stronger initial bite that continues throughout the pedal travel. The stock pads was too numb for me that I didn't have the confidence to brake hard during autocross events. Even in cold, wet weather the stock pads needed heat to work effectively. The Stoptechs had the same braking power in the cold and wet weather as it does in warm dry days. One flaw I have with them is when the pads are wet, they like to squeal a bit until some heat get into them. It's not something that lasts long so it's not a negative. One note that I've found with these pads is that a little brake pressure goes along way with Brembo calibers!
  
Was this review helpful?
no dust 4 years ago
randy
these are great brake pads.no dust and no noise.used them on a 2013 sti.would buy them again
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
SQUEEEEEK!!!! 4 years ago
Havage
I installed StopTech front and rear a few weeks before a track day. During the first couple of weeks they were great, no noise but after and during the track event they started squeeking like mad. Braking power is great, good enough for some spirited driving on the track in wet conditions but the squeeking is going to drive me mad. I can't decide if I want to junk them or keep them.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 4 years ago
Rudolf73
So far so good. People been writing that these squeaky. My are as quiet as a mouse. Thought they are a bit softer then oem. I would defiantly buy these again.
  
Was this review helpful?
Amazing  5 years ago
Subytron4
Amazing breaks for the price
  
Was this review helpful?
best value!!!! 5 years ago
wrmyx08
first these brakes were really a breeze getting in and out. took less then a hour total to do both the front brakes. great stopping power. may gerind a littlw when you first get them but they just need to be broken in. must have if your car is a DD. Thanks RSD!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great upgrade over stock 5 years ago
GarageWorks
I was sick of seeing the lovely gold Enkeis coated in brake dust from the factory Brembo setup. Once it was time to replace the Brembo's these were first on my list. They are a super pad, bite is nice and the dust is gone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice upgrade 5 years ago
chriscoady39630572
OEM pads were just about finished so I ordered these puppies up and installed them. Read some reviews stating crazy initial bite but I never had ABS kick in on really hard stops. However they are an overall great upgrade to OEM; less brake dust, no squeaking noises, a lot less brake fade when stopping several times in a row. Very pleased and will be install them on rear come replacement time (... or sooner lol)
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy to install, better than OEM 5 years ago
Norcal_STI
Install with the Brembos is a snap. Since they're street pads there really isn't any need to break them in but it doesn't hurt. Just be sure to apply plenty of grease to the pads and the pin to prevent squeaking. Stopping power is the same as the OEM pads but there is a lot less dust. Overall, great pads for a DD car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Pads! 5 years ago
jaynardone55656
I bought these as a cheap replacement for the OEM pads. I have no issues with them and they work very well, they dust much less than the OEM pads and have good stopping power. They are not as good as the Hawk HPS+ pads but they are half the price.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best for the money 6 years ago
m1k1e20175
This are very good pads. Initial bite is great, fate resistance is great. They do squeak at mid braking some time... For the money these are the best street performance pads I've seen so far.
  
Was this review helpful?
great¡ 6 years ago
artecnl84033
I did the change of the pads myself, and i was amazed, since the first miles i feel a geat breaking power. nice product¡
  
Was this review helpful?
Good value - good braking 6 years ago
PJZ in LA
Went from stock to HP+ - they were too noisy for the street (awesome braking though). Switched to the Stoptechs and am very pleased. I forgot how nice it was to drive a car that didn't screech to a stop every time. The initial bite on these pads is soft, but push on the pedal and braking is very good for a street pad. Noticed a couple of small squeaks here and there - nothing compared to the HP+ pads and probably just dirt and grime. These are great for the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Brake Pads for the Money 6 years ago
Arcken
Great brake pads for the money, easy install, no brake in the pads. Ready to put and roll literally. Great product and of course the great customer service ever by the best team RALLYSPORTDIRECT!
  
Was this review helpful?
20 thousand miles later 6 years ago
GIJosh2687
I've had these installed a little over a year, some 20 thousand miles or so. Still rockin and rollin, roughly 60% burned through, couldn't ask for more. I don't race though, so take that with a grain of salt.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Bite  6 years ago
Aloha#17
Good feedback when brakes are applied but still braking them in and I know it will get better. RSD ROCKS!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great for the Street 6 years ago
favergarav
I put this in a 500whp evo, they do the job in the street and highway, no noise at all. Great for the street without sacrifice comfort. Maybe the best buck for the money in street pads
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product! 6 years ago
Man11
i bought it few weeks ago, installed it on my STI 2006, so far the stopping ability is great, no grinding sound, great product with good price.
  
Was this review helpful?
Stop Tech Brake Pads 6 years ago
TAZZMUSIC785734140
I am totally satisfied with these pads, I am a service advisor and I know brakes. These pads are easily the equivalent of Brembo for a third of the price.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good Pads 6 years ago
RShih
Easy installation. Great for street and a lot less dust.
  
Was this review helpful?
So far so good  6 years ago
m1k1e20175
Great pads so far - did both front and rear. Cant compare to the stock as they were pretty much worn out when i purchased the car. Note: for international orders go with UPS - UPSPS takes ages and the pads is not something you would want to long wait for. To avoid squeaking - do disk polish.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great deal on good pads 6 years ago
Joshweeks63911
I have about 4k miles on these pads now and they perform great on the street. Very low dust, no fade, again, for street use.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great pads  7 years ago
Yandow06
Easy install on my '06 STi, stopping power is about the same with less noise and less brake dust which is always a plus. They do make a little noise when they are cold and wet.
  
Was this review helpful?
Darn good value for street pads 7 years ago
zzyzx85
I installed a set of these (front and rear) for my '11 STI 5-door for street duty to save my track pads and to keep me from going insane from the noise haha. Great DD pads. Soft pedal feel (especially coming from sintered track pads). Quiet with only a slight clunk going from forward to reverse, especially when cold. Perform just as well as the OE pads when it comes to stopping power, though the bite is a little softer than OE. A good deal for street pads.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Stoptech Sport Brake Pads Front (Part Number: )
Stoptech Sport Brake Pads Front (Part Number: )