SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Stoptech Stainless Steel Brake Lines Front

MODEL # STT950.47001

$57.90


12 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(10)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Just as amazing as the rear that I gave a review for. Love them! I cant not wait to get the rest of my slow down parts in the mail!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Awesome 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great product, fit perfect, easy to install just get a bleeder kit and follow the correct sequence for you car.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Awesome! 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Great price and work great!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Cheaper and better than OEM 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

My OEM brake lines were nicked from too much fun on gravel roads. Checked with Subaru and they qouted me almost double the cost of the braided lines. Once I got the old ones off (a pain to do without stripping the rusted fittings) the braided lines were a breeze to install. They improved brake firmness and responsiveness while (hopefully) offering a little more durability for thrashing in the gravel
  
Was this review helpful?
Fitment to 2003 WRX 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

I fitted these to my 2003 WRX wagon. Install was a breeze. However, the only part i was not happy with, is the front lines dont have the small tab that locates itself onto caliper hosing to prevent the lines from accidental spin off and coming undone :(// i had to use supporting ties on opposite direction to prevent any of this happening. Otherwise it is a quality product. Been 3 weeks now, no issue at all. Stoptech should look into adding this small locating tab on the front lines.. maybe send me a free set,,if they do....
  
Was this review helpful?
good lines 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

These were easy to install, though like others, there could have been simple instructions, especially noting where the new clips would fit and where they wouldn't (only comes with one set of new clips BTW when two are needed). Like others, you re-use one set of the old. Brake feel is improved, however, I believe the 2003 era wrx all have soft initial pedal pressure. My original lines have 130k miles on them and I was replacing the rotors, pads and calipers, so figured it was the right time
  
Was this review helpful?
Superb 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Fitment was Excellent. As always very impressed from the products you guys/gals offer here at RSD. Keep up the outstanding Job.
  
Was this review helpful?
The final piece to perfect brakes 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Began my brake upgrades with Axxis ULT pads and DBA4000 rotors, which significantly improved my braking force over stock; brakes bit in early and were very aggressive, but the pedal feel was still soft and spongy. A Grimmspeed master cylinder brace installed quick and significantly improved the overall pedal feel, firming it up to make braking much more predictable and eliminating most of the pedal sink from hard braking -- but there was still some sloppy feeling when hitting the brakes hard. I was dubious that these braided lines would make a noticeable difference over the stock rubber, but I was pleasantly surprised. I could feel the difference immediately, when checking the brakes before I even left the driveway. The brake pedal was even more firm than before -- the last of that Subaru Slush feeling was finally gone. The pedal no longer sinks under heavy braking. Pedal pre-travel is minimal. With everything stock, I'd have to put my foot down heavy on the pedal to achieve heavy braking, and the pedal would continue to drift towards the floor the whole time. Now, I can use the tip of my foot to actuate the brakes, and it's only a small difference in pedal pressure and travel to go from light application to the most aggressive braking I can throw at it. The entire setup was well worth the cost and install time -- I wish I'd done all of this years ago. As always, RSD's service was fantastic. Prompt delivery and no problems with the order. I've ordered from several other companies and very few live up to the level of service you get from RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
First impressions 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I bought this product (together with the rear lines) for a 2002 WRX sedan. I have previous experience with the Goodridge lines on my old Legacy - when I did that, years ago, the StopTech solution was either not available or not popular enough for me to know about it. Even though I've been quite happy with the Goodridge set, knowing the excellent reputation of StopTech, I decided to go with it (the price was about the same) and I don't regret it, although it is too early to judge reliability and durability. The installation went rather smoothly and easily. I had to reuse the factory clips at the hard-line location as the ones supplied did not fit, but there was no problem with doing that. There were no instructions included and after I called StopTech, the technician said there were no instructions and that I should follow the factory manual procedure. First, that is not 100% accurate as there was an errata note in the package specifying slightly different torque specifications, and second, are we really expected to own the factory manual? I found some StopTech instructions for a Mitsubishi and that gave me some idea of the differences, but although I have enough experience to not be troubled by such issues, that is not going to be the case for everyone. StopTech should realize that most potential customers weigh their purchasing decisions on the ease of installation and the instruction manual is their first resource for evaluating that. The product looks and feels very solid. I like the additional PVC jacket, even though my Goodridge don't have one and have faired rather well, despite years of driving through salty slush. It is hard to judge performance without having visited the racetrack but there is a slightly improved braking feel during normal driving. If my stock rubber lines did not have 150,000 miles on them, it would have been tough to convince myself I really needed those, but I am overall glad I did get them. I just hope they will perform as well for many years to come.
  
Was this review helpful?
SS Brake Lines 8 years ago
5out of 5stars

We replaced the stock brake lines with StopTech's stainless brake lines together with their Street Performance pads and new rotors and bedded the pads in per StopTech's instructions....wow what a difference over stock in brake feel and performance.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great 4 years ago
4out of 5stars

Paired with stoptech posiquiet pads and a meticulous bleed these brakes are much more responsive than stock. Bites hard to stop when needed but can still ease into a comfortable stop without the jerking. With the ss lines I definitely feel the brakes coming on earlier.
  
Was this review helpful?
 10 years ago
4out of 5stars

Lines look great and work even better. Hard to position fasteners so they fit the stock mounting points but no real problems. Take extra care when detaching original lines as not to round the fastener on the hard lines.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images