SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid

MODEL # GRM057032

$113.00


22 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(19)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057032)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057032)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057032)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057032)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057032)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057032)
Easiest install to date.  12 months ago
5out of 5stars

I installed this on my 07 LGT so if you have a wrx your mount may he slightly different but it's still just 1 nut to deal with. I followed the grimmspeed install video from their site which you can easily find on YouTube as well. Routing was quite simple, even for my ewg setup as they supply plenty of vacuum line for the job. I did however have an issue with fitting the line over the nipple on my wastegate but I had some spare silicone hose and clamps at home so I wouldn't even consider that a setback. DO NOT IGNORE THE HEEDS TO GET A TUNE AFTER INSTALL. I had my tuner fashion me one well before I my parts arrived in the mail.
  
Was this review helpful?
5/5 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

Only ebcs ill buy. Easy to install based off the video on youtube directly from Grimmspeed.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great performance for value 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I like this little thing. Wasn't too difficult to install, and I'm seeing fast but safe spool up on my ported VF52 turbo combined with the Grimmspeed topmount intercooler. Previously, when all I had was a cold air intake, downpipe, and stock topmount, my turbo would make its presence known by a steady whooshing noise. Now, I hear this awesome fluttering sound as I build boost. Almost sounds like a quieter version of an external wastegate. Datalogs show everything is working fine on the turbo. Great product, highly recommend!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 2 years ago
5out of 5stars

Grimmspeed has never let me down, another quality part the functions perfect. Don't buy unless you're ready for a protune as you will overboost.
  
Was this review helpful?
just wonderfull 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

works excellent product and a great buy.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice!! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

After install and proper tune I noticed my car gets on full boost sooner and holds it steady until it tapers toward redline. Huge improvement over the stock bleed system.
  
Was this review helpful?
Must have. 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is a great replacement for the OEM. Makes boosting at all levels more consistent.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Holds boost, no creep. Easy install. I make full boost at 3100 3200 area with it.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
shock and awe 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have been running stage 3 tp tuned 2013 wrx and I added to my mod list this beautiful piece of wonderfulness. Before my car kind of bogged and hesitated hitting boost and now it is like the flood gates of the hover dam got blew out by a Apache helicopter shooting angels wielding flamethrowing nuclear bombs... This part is amazing... very simple to hook up as long as you have the right pliers... and you will not be disappointed.... do yourself and your car a favor and make this the top of the to do list...
  
Was this review helpful?
OUTSTANDING 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

on my 13 WRX with stage 2 OTS map from cobb I was getting boost spikes which cause fuel cut and CEL. I switched to the low waste gate map but that didn't help too much. I installed this EBCS the morning of my pro tune. Chris Black from AMS tuned my car and it now holds a constant 18.5 psi all the way through the power band. Highly recommend this upgrade. The car feels like it was meant to have this kind of power now. Im making 280 whp 300 wtq with this ebcs, dp, q300, and sf intake
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
EXCELLENT!!! 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

After installing my external wastegate I tried running it off my stock EBCS and i kept hitting fuel cut and boost creeping still. Once I installed this, it stoped hitting fuel cut and stopped my boost creep and runs great now!!
  
Was this review helpful?
2008 Subaru WRX sedan 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

It was easy to install i upgraded the ports to run a bigger tube. Its helping me hit max boost at 2400rpm and its holding it for beyond what i had expected its a must!
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy and great 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Install was a breeze and looks very nice under the hood buy this product it came wit everything needed
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Holds excellent boost through all gears and RPM's. Great product
  
Was this review helpful?
I got the wrong one in the box... 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

I opened up the box and the legacy gt part was in the box- same BCS with a different bracket. I used it anyhow and bent the bracket slightly so it looked cleaner on the install. (LGT hides under the plastic motor shroud). Tuned with a Torqued Performance Stage 3 OTS map with supporting mods. Def do not drive your car with this and no tune!!
  
Was this review helpful?
LGT bracket 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Wanted to point out this solenoid currently only comes with the LGT mounting bracket in case you ordered this for your WRX and got confused like me. Installed this in my driveway with a torquedperformance.com stage 3 map and supporting mods incase you don't want to pay your tuner for install time.
  
Was this review helpful?
GrimmSpeed Boost Solenoid Subaru WRX 2008-2013  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Man I love this part was awesomne and easy to install
  
Was this review helpful?
great buy 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

Kit came with plenty of hose, no wire ties (they are recommended for a good seal on the install video) the video was very helpful and the installation was straight forward. I know results aren't ever the promised but with my lightly modded 11wrx added 7awhp over stock controller one pro-tune to the next pro-tune
  
Was this review helpful?
Smooth install 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I just pulled up the install video on youtube while I installed to solenoid and everything went perfectly with plenty of vacuum line to spare. It was a perfect fit. I like how you can feel how solid it is compared to the stock unit. After a quick retune I was up and running in no time(DON'T PUSH THE BOOST WITHOUT TUNING!). GrimmSpeed stands by their products.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
GS 3 port ebcs 06 legacy gt 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Bought this in conjunction with Cobb accessport, feels like a quality part and comes with everything youll need. install, with some really tight spaces and stubborn vacuum lines, took me about 2 hours. Overboost on any map is an understatement, NEED a proper tune with this mod. all in all another great grimmspeed part, worth the money for solid boost levels.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product...wrong fitment 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

I have an 08 wrx and ordered this ends because it was very highly praised andeeasy to tune with accesstuner. Everything came in the box but I don't know if they are only send the units with the black bracket now or if mine got mixed up. I ended up with the wrong bracket nothing is ever bolt on:) I don't mind it now but when install came I realized I got the wrong one so I bent the bracket carefully and made it work better in the lgt spot. Besides that little hiccup this is a great product smooth boost curve now and my car feels and runs stronger than ever. Thank you Rallisport and grimmspeed
  
Was this review helpful?
Good but not amazing 4 years ago
3out of 5stars

Got this boost controller for my fairly stock '11 WRX. Did the trick so happy from that point of view. Then got the GFB boost controller and was blown away. So much better controlling boost inside the car as you need. If I could go back I would have just spent the extra cash and got the GFB first.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )