SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid

MODEL # GRM 057007

$113.00


22 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(18)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057007)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057007)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057007)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057007)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057007)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057007)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057007)
GS ebcs  13 days ago
GoFastRex13
Install was easy. Did this while installing my GS uppipe with ewg. PORT 1 goes to inlet PORT 2 goes to bottom port of ewg PORT 3 goes to turbo
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product 8 months ago
cgiha
Easy installation and works great
  
Was this review helpful?
No expert 2 years ago
jeff1029074099
I just read the info out there posted by mechanics and tuners. I wanted to get the most out of my dyno tune. I could not go forward without proper boost control. I verified that the shop tie-strapped the hoses to prevent disaster.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Boost Controller 4 years ago
Rick C.
We have this on our 2015 STI and we love it. Install is easy, plugs right in to the factory harness, has rock solid boost control, and it is easy to tune. I would highly recommend it!
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome mod 4 years ago
rpmurph07
I am running this with a tial 38mm EWG and LOVE the rattlesnake sound EBCS gives! Easy for most turners to work with as well.
  
Was this review helpful?
excellent bcs 4 years ago
justdust
excellent product, good fitment, and early boost!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Can't go wrong with Grimmspeed 5 years ago
LOLFUNCTION
Works perfectly, straight forward install. But I do need a solenoid cover or something to clean up the engine bay, doesn't look great when installed with the OEM bracket.
  
Was this review helpful?
Earlier Boost! 5 years ago
Nymgrimbley
The Grimmspeed EBCS really works well to help my turbo spool earlier. Immediate noticeable differences. Tuning advice available on NASIOC. http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2021930
  
Was this review helpful?
Recommended by Pro-tuner 5 years ago
Papagiorgio
My pro-tuner (Yimisport in Santa Clarita, CA) recommended this BCS prior to getting my pro-tune. So far it's working great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Pro-tune EBCS awesome 5 years ago
SwiFtSTiDeviL
Was specifically buying to improve value of pro tune. Could not be any happier with my tuners ability to achieve optimal boost early and hold peak psi throughout rpm range. Conservative tune at 19 psi keeping constant levels for my sanity at given mods.
  
Was this review helpful?
easy install, well worth it. 5 years ago
nproulx.np43051
this is a great product that delivers what they advertise, and the install couldn't be any simpler.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent EBCS 5 years ago
Jaznpnoy
This product was very easy to install with the video that GRIMMSPEED provided via youtube. Only difficult thing is getting the turbo inlet and wastegate if you have big hands like me but I just took my intercooler off for a more easier install. Thanks again RSD for great shipping and price and GRIMMSPEED for a really simple install and quality product.
  
Was this review helpful?
The Best EBCS for Subaru 6 years ago
Arcken
Great product, very easy to install, very easy to tune. Also the best customer service and support from RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect  6 years ago
MNBubba
Bought this for my 08 sti and it works great. Very high quality build and looks good in my engine bay.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Item 6 years ago
subiedriver9397130
Controls boost way more consistently than the stock EBCS. Would definitely recommend!
  
Was this review helpful?
great  6 years ago
stimike
great product!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great product 7 years ago
Swiss Greg
Direct fit, work perfectly!
  
Was this review helpful?
smooth 7 years ago
tres
this product is great, it smoothens out the boost graph of your vehicle and you can tune it to make your turbo spool earlier, but that would depend on the turbo you have. So you can loose some lag but you cant make lag disappear specially if you have a turbo that can suck in a small puppy but this thing helps a lot in reducing lag and it maintains boost pressure, eliminates spikes in your boost graph.
  
Was this review helpful?
Appears to work as advertised 2 years ago
dansprague7425499
Make sure the hoses are nicely secured.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does what its made to do 5 years ago
glyne
Great product by GS easy to install
  
Was this review helpful?
Serves its purpose well 6 years ago
mesoslow6969
The solenoid itself works well with my car. However, my only concern are the hoses that it came with. My first tuner had a problem because of the hoses being somewhat kinked.I also noticed when routing the hoses that when i bent the hoses i saw stress cracks on the rubber. I ended up getting new hoses when i upgraded my turbo. remember to use zip ties to keep these on the nipples.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
WARNING 6 years ago
iamdigital11012
Great day today. Just came home with a huge estimate and no car. Had my car tuned on a conservative tune last week installing this boost solenoid, grimmspeed up-pipe, tial wastegate, AEM CAI, Cobb AP, Invidia downpipe, and a new fuel pump. Made great power and then blew my engine up... At the shop today I learned why. The tubing that came with this solenoid came lose allowing the turbo unadulterated access to the engine wreaking havoc on my piston. Tuner told me that he normally would not recommend this product but that is hearsay. Did quote that he has seen this issue multiple times though... Watch out for the tubing.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )