SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later! Starting at 0% APR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid

MODEL # GRM 057002

$113.00


23 Reviews
5 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(22)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057002)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057002)
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid ( Part Number: 057002)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
hi 11 months ago
Henry guevara jimenez
excellent product Super good for my car and what I like the most is to improve everything I wanted
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Good choice 12 months ago
Sean
I was torn between this and a Cobb boost controller for my 07 WRX. I got this because of my tuner's preference. The car needed tuning to use this, but I got injectors at the same time, and so it was and I'm happy. I would buy this again. As a note, Cobb and Grimmspeed are both vendors I have used before and that I would recommend.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
06 STI 1 year ago
riverrat1492507
My 2006 STI needed to be pro tuned so I decided to get an aftermarket EBCS. I really like Grimmspeed products so I decided to go with their EBCS. I was not disappointed. Quality is amazing as always and with the instruction video that they make for all their products, it was easy to install. The only thing I wish they would do different is provide silicone vacuum tubing. It does come with plan rubber vacuum tubing though. I changed out all my vacuum lines with Turbo Smart tubing while I was in there.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
06 sti 1 year ago
riverrat1492507
I decided to get my car pro tuned so I bought the Grimmspeed BCS to go along with it. It works great! Part is awesome quality as always with Grimmspeed, I just wish it came with silicone vac line instead of just rubber line. Other than that I love it. Easy install too!
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Seems fine 2 years ago
alex2lturbo60520
When I bought my car it already had the grimmspeed ebc installed but it started having trouble so I replaced it with the same one so I wouldn't have to retune.....Seems fine so far.
  
Was this review helpful?
Does its job, 4 years ago
stefantkd131970
nothing bad to say about it, takes about 5 minutes to install with the video . worth the money
  
Was this review helpful?
Love It 4 years ago
Shane Hollis
Works great with my 05 sti. Took maybe 15 minutes to do. Definitely worth the money.
  
Was this review helpful?
Tuner recommended  4 years ago
Rlama
This was the bcs that my tuner recommended for me when going to get a protune so can't argue with that.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Clean 5 years ago
sti_pwr156
Works amazing with Blouch 20G XTR turbo, very quick response time and holds 20 psi clear to redline. Complete plug and play unit and it mounts up very clean where the OE boost solenoid mounted. Fittings are much better quality than most and you can adjust them if needed to route your lines nicely. I have a few GS products on my STi and haven't had 1 issue with them, great customer service if you need it as well!
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice 5 years ago
bladesti
Haven't installed yet, waiting for the day I get tuned, most of the people I know have this boost controller and it works amazing! Can't wait for the tune day so I can install! Thanks RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Grimmspeed boost solenoid 5 years ago
guest55c54491caae52c1228b9640
This product works perfects with blouch dom 5XTR turbo on my cosworth long block CS600 engine. Highly recommend this solenoid
  
Was this review helpful?
Great EBCS 6 years ago
Castper
This thing is awesome! Grimmspeed is the best company out there IMO and this is no exception. It actually works unlike my stock EBCS that broke. It's easy to hook up and I like how it doesn't require a restrictor pill. Makes everything easier!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great product better than expected! 6 years ago
kocyandia
Easy install. My tuner recommended this to me so I could hit higher boost over the OEM BCS with my FP 16g. Results were perfect. Great product. Recommend this to anyone.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product 6 years ago
kgraska98472
Install is easy and solenoid works great. Highly recommended by my tuner.
  
Was this review helpful?
Thumbs up! 6 years ago
LUMBERZACK
Straight forward install, No boost creep, quicker spool, quality build, LOVE IT!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 6 years ago
chappell943
Great Product and easy to install, gives my V7 STI with a vf30 20psi in every gear including first. Great upgrade for the price.
  
Was this review helpful?
No Problems 6 years ago
bury_8762696
Had no problem tuning this.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best Boost Solenoid out there!! 6 years ago
ry-nuts_carter
I haven't installed yet on my car due to my slacking of tuning... However, my buddy has is on his 06 STI and has never given him any problems! Always gets fast spools and great stable boost! Thank you! 5 stars all the way!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 6 years ago
hrvelez
This is a proven performance product,built like a tank and customer service is the best.
  
Was this review helpful?
easy to work with! 7 years ago
rev_this
Extremely easy to install. My tuner loves working with these! Holds boost awesome, and spools much faster than stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
Plug and play 7 years ago
dkohnert72989
i added this to my vf30 setup. 5 minute install. turbo spools faster and holds almost full boost till redline. great upgrade. it does make a flutter sound once you hit full boost but grimmespeed says its normal operation.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent performance! 7 years ago
robert.dehollander24704
Installation? just plug and play. It's performance? never saw the boost come up that fast, awsome! At first i lowered the ECU's WGDC 30% but still boos peaks of 22.5 psi! Now i have to get the right WGDC model in order to get around 19 psi between 2500 and 4500 rpm's. Wish i had this one earlier!
  
Was this review helpful?
Plugged right in 7 years ago
mjfubar101
They have a great install video on YouTube, it is an easy install but you have to tune the car right after install. It allows for boost to come on faster and stay longer. Perfect for a good stage 2 upgrade. Although reverting to stock will be harder.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )