SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

GrimmSpeed Boost Control Solenoid

MODEL # GRM 057001

$113.00


8 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Great Product 2 years ago
Baosanity
The boost controller was an easy 15 minute install and works really well! I would recommend this boost solenoid to anyone in the market for one!
  
Was this review helpful?
Benifits future upgrades 2 years ago
X-Ray
Quality product, works best with a tune. Since it controls boost differently, boost fluctuates drastically using the UTEC because its adjustments are limited. Faster spool is noticed. Initially the stock map overboosted but stock has seemed to figure it out and now provides solid boost pretty close to stock numbers without fluctuation. Fits the stock location perfectly. Makes a noticeable sound when it activates.
  
Was this review helpful?
Easy breezy  2 years ago
NotoriousBIB
Installation is a breeze. Everything that you need to install the Boost Solenoid is included. With my TD04 I noticed the turbo spools much quicker in first and second gear. On a side note, a tune is required if youre going to install this modification. Much better than the stock solenoid, would be again!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Works great.  3 years ago
cjpanga08923
This BCS works great. Boost comes on hard and much smoother than the factory solenoid. Night and day difference.
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality Product 3 years ago
rahul
Does what it says. Also fits 98 v4 sti with minor tweeks
  
Was this review helpful?
Quality Part, EASY install 4 years ago
PinkeeInk
This part fits amazing, and installs in only a few minutes, Its not as visible as I would like behind the bracket, so the engraving is pointless. But it works amazingly, and that's what counts... the instructions where easy to follow from GrimmSpeed, and the supplied sticker is a nice addition if your into decals :D
  
Was this review helpful?
Does what it should 5 years ago
97STB
It does what it should, it's a MAC solenoid which is the best as far as I know. It's the only MAC solenoid that is different apparently Grimmspeed had them change something specifically for Subaru's... looks nice with laser engraving.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great EBC 2 years ago
nikoboiii79946
I have ran my EBC since 2011 and I can tell you these parts are durable and very very reliable. I purchased a new one last year (2015) just because I thought it would be time retire my old EBC.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images