SET YOUR CAR
As low as 0% APR - Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid

MODEL # COB 715750

$115.00


15 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(13)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Cobb ebcs 4 months ago
Motrudboy
Easy install and controls boost great, no fluctuations in boost like the restrictor pill 2 port style. Nice and smooth boost kind when logging. Another great mod by RSD!
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb 3port boost controller selenoid  5 months ago
Ramy S
Everything came fast and as described the install was a little bit of a hassle but after doing some research it was a breeze. If you're not mechanically savy you're best bet is to take your car to a shop to peform the installation. DON'T FORGET YOU NEED A TUNE AFTER INSTALLING THIS PART!!!
  
Was this review helpful?
A must for a protune 8 months ago
JK
Whether you go with Grimspeed or Cobb you want your tuner to precisely set your target boost. I went with Cobb solely based on there name being associated with Subaru's. If your adding basic bolt on's such as intake, downpipe, up pipe, headers, tgv's deletes, etc make sure you add this to the list!
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Another Awesome Cobb Product 2 years ago
mattman13921634
Works well, easy to install.. If you can't install this, you may need help with life haha. It fits well under the stock cover so if the popo pops ones hood, they don't know anything is different :) Definitely tune your car after installing this. Works with the big boy turbos as well. Currently in use on a 13 STi with a Blouch Dom 1.5xt-r, no issues!
  
Was this review helpful?
COBB EBC 3 years ago
yalileal36667
GREAT PRODUCT WHAT YOUD EXPECT FROM COBB AND RALLYSPORT HAS BEST PRICES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE GOT IT SHIPPED TO ME IN 2 DAYS WOUDNT SHOP ANYWHERE ELSE WITH THESE RPICES AND SERVICE !
  
Was this review helpful?
2013 STi Limited Sedan 4 years ago
Devon4390
By far the easiest component ive installed on the car yet. easier than changing wiper blades. awesome product. very stylish even though u cannot see it when its installed on my car.
  
Was this review helpful?
Happy on this 1.. 4 years ago
ALviNwrx
Cant wait to get my car tune tho.. But this 1 is great product.. High quality!! Thanks rallysport and cobb
  
Was this review helpful?
Bombproof Solenoid. 5 years ago
Leatherst58326
If anyone is torn between this one and the others here's alittle info. I was in Pnumatic sales for years, and MAC Valves were some of the best Pnumatic vales out there. This my friends is a part from MAC. The engineering into these are awesome and MAC builds all these here in the US of A.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice Product 5 years ago
Brian_sakurai80824
Easy install, easy tune. Keep the stock hoses, there are brass pills inside two of them that are pretty important if you're putting your car back to stock.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Part 5 years ago
Tron237
Huge difference over the stock piece. Very consistent boost levels and curve, and installation was simple.
  
Was this review helpful?
Much better 5 years ago
cherryflavoredtoiletpaper
Had the Grimmspeed EBCS and from day one it was temper mental. Switched to the COBB EBCS when I got the new AP figured I would go in for a re tune and even the 15 minute drive to get tuned from the hotel (I installed it in the parking lot) I debated turning around. Not knocking Grimmspeed, but really?
  
Was this review helpful?
Works like a charm! 5 years ago
Cey H.
I couldn't decide whether to go with Grimmspeed or Cobb with this part. I figured since I have a few Cobb mods, why not keep it consistent. That and there were not one single review yet (at the time of purchased. Mike H beat me to it!) on this ebc. When the EBC came in, I noticed that something wasn't right with the part. I live chat with someone and emailed them a picture of the part and they brought it up to Cobb to settle it. After a day, RSD notified me saying that Cobb will be sending me a new unit as the one they sent me was defective. How awesome is that customer service!? RSD and Cobb are hands down thee best when it comes to customer satisfaction guaranteed and that is why I keep shopping with you guys! Part was easy to install. After a tune the next day, it's working like a charm! Holds boost great and very consistent. Thanks again guys for your help!
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit and consistent boost. 5 years ago
Mike H.
Noticeable difference in boost curve...smooth and consistent.
  
Was this review helpful?
Better boost control 1 month ago
WRC fan
This is definitely a must-have part to support other power mods. For some reason, my WGDC's with the COBB boost control solenoid are pretty much the same as stock. After everything I read, I was expecting duty cycles to be lower than stock, but not the case. I double-checked and triple-checked the installation and hose routing, and it's all hooked up properly. Had to tune wastegate duty cycles around 55-70% to reach 18psi on 2012 STI with stock turbo, COBB downpipe, COBB SF intake, Tomei UEL headers. After some tuning, I can hit 18psi at 3400 rpm without spiking, and smoothly control it over the rev range. Caution- it's quite difficult to reach down to the wastegate actuator to remove the stock vacuum hose and install the new hose and zip tie. It helps to take off the top mount intercooler.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb BCS 4 years ago
awdturbowrx
Its a Mac solenoid with a cobb sticker. Same thing you would get if you bought a grimmspeed..or Mac brand. 4 stars because the bracket sent didn't fit great. Otherwise its a solid piece.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )