SET YOUR CAR
Buy Now, Pay Later!
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $200
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid

MODEL # COB 712750

$115.00


25 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(24)
4 Stars
(0)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Customer Photos and Videos
No user media. You can upload a photo or video of your install by posting a review.
Boost Control Solenoid 6 months ago
striker775
A must have.
  
Was this review helpful?
Necessary in place of analog actuator.  9 months ago
e.s
Huge difference over stock. Boost comes on earlier and smoother. While the Cobb OTS tune works, I wouldn't run it for long without a custom tune. I saw small knock events with regularity until I switching to custom. Stage 1+EBCS felt equivalent to Stage 2 w/stock boost controller dyno tune to my butt. Very easy to install.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great Supporting Mod When Ready for More HP! 1 year ago
06WRXDUDE
My Stage 2 WRX seemed to perform much smoother after switching my OTS Map from the Cobb Stage 2 over to the Cobb Stage 2 + EBCS. I noticed a smoother power band. This mod will also become very crucial when getting a ProTune in the near future. I would highly recommend. I also made an install video on my YouTube Channel: 06WRXDUDE
  
Was this review helpful?
Lag killer in my 07WRX 2 years ago
MattSax07WRXTR
This was the best upgrade per dollar yet from Cobb. It greatly reduced turbo lag. The OTS map worked perfectly with it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice little upgrade 2 years ago
e.s
Easy install. Went from Cobb STG1 to STG1+EBCS, and the powerband smoothed out a bit between 2500 and 3000 when boost starts to kick in. Was surprisingly noticeable over stock controller.
  
Was this review helpful?
Works well with Accessport 2 years ago
e.s
Very easy to install, just follow instructions and you'll be done in under an hour. Installed and immediately swapped from the Cobb OTS Stage 1 to Stage 1+EBCS. Boost is noticeably smoother and more controlled, especially when coming on around 2500rpms. The wastegate flutter sounds nice, too.
  
Was this review helpful?
Inexpensive upgrade 2 years ago
adsmedley200900117
Eliminated some overboosting, easy to install and will become more useful when pro tuned
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb  2 years ago
Thomas
This was way easy to install and work got my tune right after I installed and works perfectly.
  
Was this review helpful?
Cobb ebcs 3 years ago
chris13a24her42750
A lot better boost response and better boost control.
  
Was this review helpful?
Best Upgrade For The Money, Period! 3 years ago
James C.
I can't imagine a better way to spend $100. The install in my 02 WRX was less than graceful since some of the rubber lines had actually hardened and fused to the connection points. But I was patient and they eventually wiggled free. Once the old stuff was out it was simple with the instructions on the COBB tuning website. Overall it took about 20 min and was still the easiest install of anything I have done to date. After I was done I hooked my COBB AP to my laptop and downloaded the new map. The change was instantly obvious. A stronger and more consistent pull from launch to top speed. Hands down the best $100 I have spent on my car to date.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great respone, easy install 3 years ago
h2oboy8377496
Super easy to install and gives you better boost control. Took me about 10 mins to install and eliminates my boost spike and holds 23 lbs with ease.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product! 3 years ago
Bradybell33
It comes with everything you need, including zip ties, hardware, new vacuum hose, etc.. Boost comes on a lot faster and holds better than stock. Definitely worth the price!
  
Was this review helpful?
Boost response way better! 3 years ago
Bradybell33
I got this to replace my old factory bcs. I thought it would kind of just be a normal replacement with not too much of an improvement, but I was way wrong. The boost builds a lot faster and holds better with it. Definitely worth it!
  
Was this review helpful?
huge difference  3 years ago
j_gonz145356
Great product u can feel the high quality of it when u pick it up. Installation was like 10 to 15 minutes. I used the off the shelf map from Cobb (stage 2+ EBCS)and the car is doing great spools way faster then before.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product  3 years ago
lacey.zach63507
I ordered this when upgrading my 04 WRX to run a 16g on e85. Allowed my tuner (TheBoostCreep) to make 305whp on a 2.0 with stock internals. For $100 its cheap insurance. Install was easy and took maybe 30 minutes. RSD did great as always.
  
Was this review helpful?
Love it! 3 years ago
Bandaru
Install was a breeze. After installing and re-flashing my ECU with my COBB AP (Stage 2+ 3 Port Map), I'm definitely seeing a difference in turbo responsiveness. It took a couple days for the ECU to re-learn and adapt (The first day or two it would slightly over boost on WOT but then it would fix itself quickly.) After the first few days though it hits top boost quickly and stays there. Definitely would recommend it.
  
Was this review helpful?
Turbo spools way quicker 4 years ago
wario27518737
Easy install. If you have cobb tuner download map for ebcs. Turbo respons a whole lot better.
  
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit (06 JDM Forester STI) 4 years ago
ali
Perfect fit. Functions well.
  
Was this review helpful?
noisy but worth it.  4 years ago
flop
Install: A baby monkey can install this in minutes, the instructions are crystal clear. Function: Rock solid boost. Noisy as hell tho, almost sounds like a wastegate flutter that you can hear in the car. I haven't gotten it to go away yet.
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product. 4 years ago
chris8889m89419
Easy an straight forward install. I got the oppurtunity to run cobbs stage 2 ebcs map an now getting a protune with it with a vf39 swap an the response is awesome.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
This and a tune 4 years ago
ShagginWagon410
I can't speak to just installing this alone, but my tuner and most tuners i spoke to, wanted this for a tune, so for 100 bucks for insurance i said why not. This and my pro-tune allowed my tuner to make 300wtq before 4,000 rpms. I have to get a new clutch because too much tq ( BECAUSERACECAR ) lol not really mine is a daily with stock turbo. but just buy it, its amazing, boost is so much better. its 100 bucks for this amazing thing, no brainer.
  
Was this review helpful?
great product 5 years ago
zach04wrx
easy to install with great instructions. boost is much more controlled, comes on a little sooner and is more responsive. the only thing I do not like is the constant clicking.
  
Was this review helpful?
bolt on 5 years ago
alientechitmx
well its easy to install and works very good with a cobb tune i have a ewg setup with this boost solenoid and it works very very accurate
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Strap in 6 years ago
Aloha#17
Amazing product. The stock turbo is very responsive, it's night and day on performance. Tuned by PDXtuning. RSD BIG MAHALO!
  
Was this review helpful?
Love this ebcs, BUT 12 months ago
arjohnson81537109
Originally purchased this ebcs back in january of 2016 for a motor build. Got it tuned and it ran flawlessly for 19 months of daily driving, approximately 23,000 miles. Buttery smooth boost delivery even with a larger turbo. Out of the blue it died completely and it sent me down the troubleshooting black hole. Car would only make about 6lbs of boost with a bpt 20g, no CEL or any other obvious issues. Eventually figured out the ebcs was dead and popped in a new one. All boost issues were resolved and I'm back to normal. Sucks that the warranty on this ebcs is only one year from cobb, but after a lot of searching on forums I could not find a single thread that mentioned a failed aftermarket ebcs. That being said I am sure that I am one of the very few that have run into one failing.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )
COBB Tuning 3-Port Boost Control Solenoid (Part Number: )