SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black

MODEL # TBS TS-0203-1215

$166.04


23 Reviews
4.7 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(19)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black ( Part Number: TS-0203-1215)
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black ( Part Number: TS-0203-1215)
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black ( Part Number: TS-0203-1215)
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black ( Part Number: TS-0203-1215)
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black ( Part Number: TS-0203-1215)
Nice! 1 year ago
5out of 5stars

BOV is a good quality product! Fitment was great and ease of install was just 2 bolts. The only thing I was not happy with was the gasket. It was paper thin and too cheap so I bought an OEM one. Put it on and the BOV works great. Looks really good to!
  
Was this review helpful?
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I was a little skeptical at first but the power delivery is smoother and comes on a little sooner. I shaved .5 seconds off my best lap at The Ridge after installing it. The unit is well made, fits perfectly and adds a very subtle sound to the engine.
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice valve. Holds boost. Great upgrade over stock valve  2 years ago
5out of 5stars

I purchased with other mods for my 2016 STI. I got my car pro tuned. This valve holds boost very well. I'm hitting 22-24 psi no problem. Bolts up perfect to process west TMIC. It sound quiet to me. Everybody tells me to get this type of valve vs the valves that make sound. Get a Grimmspeed gasket when you order this because the one that it comes with is very basic. The install instructions were not clear as to reuse the o ring off the stock valve. I re used mine when I installed this valve. I assume you need it because if you don't use the o ring the valve will leak. I don't know why the instructions aren't clear about it or give you a new one to use. The vacuum line input rotates and doesn't have to be in a fixed location makes it easier to set up your vacuum hose to the valve I hope this review helps others.
  
Was this review helpful?
Buy a new gasket  3 years ago
5out of 5stars

Out of the box this thing looks gorgeous. It fits and looks good and is just loud enough. Flutters just a tad which I like and it sounds similar to tial, on my setup anyways. Just do yourself a favor and get a better gasket. The paper peice of crap they send is awful. I ended up having to wait for an oem one to come in after discovering the one they send with leaked like mad. It lost a star in the quality section due to the gasket but the valve overall for the money cannot be beat.
  
Was this review helpful?
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
No complaints 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Can't really complain, worth what its being sold for, I'm just a little upset because my new setup won't let me run fully recirc due to the bov hose being pinched because the 3' Perrin inlet is trash, no complaints about the bov itself gasket did break on me in the left corner after removing the bov 2-3 times but nothing major
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Great BOV 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is so much better than the stock BOV on 2011 STI. The response is so much faster. One thing to note is that the mounting flange is around between 1/8-1/4 inch thinner than the stock BOV. The two bolts ended up bottoming out before the BOV was fully sealed. Two choices, get shorter bolts or put two washers on the existing bolts. I chose the two washers and it works great.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Does hold boost much better than OEM. I have noticed no increase in noise over stock BPV. I agree with others that the gasket it comes with is a piece of junk but it works!
  
Was this review helpful?
Excellent part for a great price 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

Holds boost, moves quicker than stock, and looks good under the hood. Installed this and their IWG actuator and couldn't be happier.
  
Was this review helpful?
Good BPV 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

I really like this bypass valve. It holds boost very well, and it is full recirc. Keeps the air which enters the system in the system, thus good long/short term fuel trims and no backfire with a proper tune. Very good product!
  
Was this review helpful?
awesome 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

looks great sounds great. thanks RSD
  
Was this review helpful?
Great replacement for stock  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Works as advertised. I suggest using P.B blaster for the two screws that have to get removed from the elbow adapter from the stock bpv.
  
Was this review helpful?
Worth the change. 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Switched out from an atmospheric to this and I was surprised at how much better my car responded after the install. The car still has a noticeable BOV sound but it's muffled and sounds sexier. Doesn't sound like a ricer anymore.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great BPV 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is not a Blow Off Valve. This product is for people whom are serious about power. You will feel a difference in returned air with no ricer pssshhh sound, it holds 26 psi no problem. I do, however suggest you use worm clamps on all vacuum and boost lines.
  
Was this review helpful?
Turbosmart Kompact BPV 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Very nice product, the quality is excellent. You will need to use the elbow from your stock BPV, so if you're like me going from a VOA BOV to a recirc BPV then you will need one before installing. Went on the car with no problems, holds boost much better than the POS, I'm sorry, I mean VOA blow off. Smoother spool, smoother acceleration, this is all without a tune on the car. I am excited to see the difference once I get on the dyno.
  
Was this review helpful?
Turbosmart BPV 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Easy installation and great product.
  
Was this review helpful?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Turbosmart RBOV 6 years ago
5out of 5stars

Switched out a hybrid BOV for this and my car ran so much better! No more throttle blip or backfires. Definitely the way to go if you've gotten over the PSSHT noise and are more interested in performance and driveability.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great! 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

This thing hold boost way better than stock i love it and my tuner like it as well!!
  
Was this review helpful?
Fits like OEM, hold boost 7 years ago
5out of 5stars

If you are looking to run more boost or suspect the stock BPV is already leaking, then this is a perfect upgrade. Easily installed, easily serviced. I'm always impressed with turbosmart.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great upgrade for the Money!  7 years ago
5out of 5stars

I have an Stage 1 05 STi that's being readied for upgraded Turbo and wanted a better than stock recirc valve. The vavle is indeed fairly smaller than stock but appears much more stronger. Installation was simple and easy. Cons: I must note that the boost hose kept poping off at high boost which caused some serious compressor surge. I secured it with metal couplings and havent had that problem since. Also the valve makes a small tap sound upon intial acceleration. Im not sure what it is but it has not effected the performance of the valve or car. Pros: The valve seems to respond slightly quicker and is noticablly louder. Not to loud but can be heard clearlly in and out of the car. Overall I am very satisfied with this valve and would recommend to anyone wanting a quailty upgraded recirc valve.
  
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! but gasket sucks.... 5 years ago
4out of 5stars

This BPV is just made of such high quality that it confuses me as to why they give you this paper material of a gasket. I would also like to add that when i received my package, the disc with the install instructions was cracked :( not cool. But the product itself isnt very hard to install just takes some patience. But i love it, holds boost noticabley stronger than oem. Want to give it 5 stars but because of gasket and install instructions, it gets a 4 from me.
  
Was this review helpful?
not just for top mount intercoolers.. 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

used this to replace the cheap atmospheric bov that was on my wrx when i bought it. my boyfriend found it for me, along with the extra FMIC adapter (found through KS Tech), nuts and bolts, 6 of radiator hose, and the Subaru OEM gasket that came with the adapter that was needed for install. works exactly how it should have been from the start, and my car runs so much better. i'm giving it four stars cause the gasket that was provided is a paper-ish material and air was leaking due to my set up, causing it to whistle like a tea kettle. replaced the gasket and no issues.
  
Was this review helpful?
Very Quiet 5 years ago
3out of 5stars

Quality of the part and fit were great, but it seems to be almost silent. The stock BOV was much louder and I struggle to hear anything between shifts. I'm not interested in having an obnoxious Phhhhh sound for all to hear, but the silence has me worried that it may be faulty.
  
Was this review helpful?
the sound of this thing is ridiculous 5 years ago
1out of 5stars

a slightly faster response but overall I don't like it
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black (Part Number: )
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black (Part Number: )
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black (Part Number: )
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black (Part Number: )
Turbosmart Recirculating Blow Off Valve Kompact Plumb Back Black (Part Number: )