SET YOUR CAR
FREE SHIPPING
On orders over $100
TALK TO A PARTS EXPERT
RALLYSPORT GUARANTEE
100% Money Back on Select Parts

Kartboy Battery Tie Down

MODEL # KAR KB-100-BT

$35.00


9 Reviews
4.1 out of 5 Stars
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(1)
Customer Photos and Videos
Kartboy Battery Tie Down ( Part Number: KB-100-BT)
Kartboy Battery Tie Down ( Part Number: KB-100-BT)
Kartboy Battery Tie Down ( Part Number: KB-100-BT)
clean and minimal battery tiedown 3 years ago
5out of 5stars

only thing I wish is it came with the cheap tiedown bolts and nuts that I had to go get at an autozone, I believe 9cm was the perfect length bolts, there is almost no bolt showing out of the wingnut and enough meat to not worry. black and clean, perfect for me :)
  
Was this review helpful?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
It even works on drift cars! 4 years ago
5out of 5stars

Holds my battery tight and secure so it doesn't become a projectile. A++ Would tie down again. It even comes with a sweet sticker to match my too loud paint!
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy Battery Tie Down 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

This is such an improvement over the stock piece and highly recommended, especially when paired with the Kartboy Oil Cap. I have a 2012 WRX and the fitment was a little tight with the front bolt as others have mentioned but the nut was able to thread back on(not much). As usual, very fast shipping from RSD.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Product 5 years ago
5out of 5stars

The product is great, but be warned, my 08 wrx has a oem tie down that has one side that is lower than the other, and this tie down will not fit with the stock tie down bolt rods.
  
Was this review helpful?
Kartboy Battery Tie Down  6 years ago
5out of 5stars

great replacement especially if it was like my stock one and all rusted. goods good and works great!
  
Was this review helpful?
Nice looking, some customization may be required 2 years ago
4out of 5stars

Part looks nice (matte black) and seems well made. It's a nice, clean-but-simple-looking piece. On my 2006 Subaru WRX Wagon, the stock bolts were not long enough. I got some bolts from a Legacy (part number 82161AJ10A) that I'll trim down for a clean, stock look.
  
Was this review helpful?
Great Piece 6 years ago
4out of 5stars

This is a great well crafted piece, very clean looking. One problem with it is that it didn't come with matching black bolts to bolt it down but that's very minor for something that seems way better built than the stock item.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Will not fit with a interstate battery 3 years ago
3out of 5stars

The quality of the kartboy hold down is great, but I very disappointed that it does not fit with my interstate battery. The stock hold down has a lower front section that allows the rod and nut to tighten while the rear section of the hold down is flat and flush with the battery. The Kartboy hold down is straight on both ends which will not allow you to catch any threads on the rod. If you want this product you have a few options, make the hole longer where the hook goes for the front section, find a longer rod, or maybe karboy can include a longer rod with their hold down.
  
Was this review helpful?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
hmmmm..,. 5 years ago
1out of 5stars

well i had trouble with this one. in the front, the oem tie down drops about a inch so the post can reach thru the hole and the nut can be threaded in. On the kartboy tie down, however, wouldnt fit my post on the front(no drop as u see, all one level across) so i couldnt really use it. i have to find a longer battery post to threadthru now JUST so i can use this tie down. damn.
  
Was this review helpful?
Product images
Community Media
Kartboy Battery Tie Down (Part Number: )
Kartboy Battery Tie Down (Part Number: )
Kartboy Battery Tie Down (Part Number: )